TripAdvisor traveler rating

443 reviews
Ranked #10 of 18 hotels in Dubuque

Type of traveler

Excellent
173
Very Good
126
Average
57
Poor
44
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
63
Couples
122
Solo travel
12
Family
192
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay there (Megan E)
    1.0
    2019-08-10
  • I stayed in a second floor room facing the south. not noise or other issues (W183AFrobertp)
    5.0
    2019-07-25
  • third floor has better views and less foot traffic (hotelwithus)
    5.0
    2019-06-23
  • Don’t stay here! (Bonnie D)
    1.0
    2019-05-07
  • Employees are horrible, smell of cigarettes, not very articulate. A few hardly talk English. (kellymeeker)
    1.0
    2019-03-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hotel from Hell"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Could't wait to get home to get a descent night sleep.Did not want to spend any more time than we had to in the room.The next door occupants children(3-6 yrs of age)were aloud to run and scream freely in their room from 3:30a.m to the time they left at 7 am.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Curiosity812585, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience from our other guests by scream too loudly. We will speak with our night staff to retrain them on the procedure to deal with late night loud noises. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.

  • "VERY NICE MOTEL RECENTLY REDONE"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Yes this was one of my better stays and the price for what you got was excellent. Not sure what else I can say. Would return here again. Was easy to get to the location. Sign is a bit hard to read. Restaurants close by

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • tzirbel We are delighted to discover you thoroughly enjoyed the recent updates. We are so happy to have met your needs with our accommodations and friendly atmosphere and look forward to your future stay when your travels bring you back this way.

  • "Room infested with Fly's and other flying bugs"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room was infested with fly's and other flying bugs. When I told the person at the desk when we checked out her exact words were "we know and we keep spraying an spraying." Why would you put guests in a room like that before fixing the problem?????????????

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • 895jerryb Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and investigation. I am sorry for your experience, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to earn your business once again, and to provide you with a superior experience

  • "Do not recommend--Worse Country Inn & Suites ever stayed at!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Someone was only at the desk one time without having to call someone. Breakfast was aweful; first day the pancake maker wasn't working and they weren't even aware; empty bowl of strawberries half way into breakfast was never refilled, sausage did not have a warmer going so they were all cold, etc. Exact same items were served two days in a row. Person handling the front desk should not also be responsible for overseeing breakfast area. Room was damp regardless of temperature we set the air at. Remote to TV did not work, even after having the front desk put new batteries in. Lack of available parking in lot due to some work being done. Definitely overpriced at @ $150/night!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-23
    • DebPaul5346 Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

  • "Great price for a two day stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is being newly remodeled and the hotel is off of the highway by about 1/4 mile so road noise was not a factor. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. The breakfast area was very well stocked with food. And the hot items were very tasty.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-14
    • privater1 Thank you for being a guest with us and for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We hope to earn your business again when you return to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC