TripAdvisor traveler rating

478 reviews
Ranked #9 of 18 hotels in Dubuque

Traveler rating

Excellent
186
Very Good
131
Average
60
Poor
51
Terrible
50

Type of traveler

Business
71
Couples
126
Solo travel
12
Family
206
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Never book through a 3rd party and don't expect them to work with you if you have any issues. (745staciem)
    1.0
    2020-10-11
  • Just don't plan on getting what you ask for! (Trudy S)
    2.0
    2019-10-04
  • Don't stay there (Megan E)
    1.0
    2019-08-10
  • I stayed in a second floor room facing the south. not noise or other issues (W183AFrobertp)
    5.0
    2019-07-25
  • third floor has better views and less foot traffic (hotelwithus)
    5.0
    2019-06-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "UNI Gal Pals"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • It was a great and fun college reunion. The people and staff were very warm and wonderful. Our group stayed the entire weekend. We ate, shopped, ate, played cards, ate...you get the idea. This was our fifth year in a row. We wont' even consider any other place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-11
    • johnsoncc2011 It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have enjoyed our hospitality and amenities previously and have returned for another get together with your group. It is heartwarming to learn of how our efforts to give you a great experience filled with comfortable accommodations, a friendly atmosphere, and convenience with every stay have been successful. Thank you for your kind comments and for taking the time to share. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-10
    • Trip type:
  • My husband and I stayed here and it was a great place to stay! Quiet, yet close to everything. Will definitely consider coming back. Had everything we needed for an affordable price. Everyone was very friendly!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-10
    • loukinmike Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Great Hotel, cant ask for anything more"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean, comfortable and the staff was very very friendly. The rooms are updated and new beds and pillows. The pool and hot tub are great, my son swam everyday. The breakfast had a lot of the options and was very good. No Complaints at all and I would definitely stay there again next time im in Dubuque!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • travodesign It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. We are thrilled to have met your expectations with our friendly services and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive feedback is appreciated, and we hope to impress you again during another visit to the area!

  • "Dubuque Country Inn and Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • This Hotel was Amazing! The staff was great. The Hotel is immaculate. The selection of food at breakfast was huge and tasted great! Wifi worked great.This is the best Hotel we have ever stayed at! Will stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Clarence, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a great time with us, and we look forward to serving you again.

  • "Definitely comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff was great from reservation to check out. Great sleep and comfortable rooms. Frittatas at breakfast were super. Staff made sure conference set up was perfect. Coffee was provided free since we stayed there. Atmosphere of the hotel in common area was pleasant and inviting. Outside patio area was also nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dubuque, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-15
    • Rousemonica5 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your experience at our hotel! We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC