TripAdvisor traveler rating

607 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
504
Very Good
75
Average
10
Poor
10
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
69
Couples
175
Solo travel
12
Family
283
Friends getaway
55

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Get room 101...at the end of the hall with easy access to your car. (Cheryl C)
    5.0
    2019-04-27
  • Our room was away from the highway. (Diane M)
    5.0
    2018-11-25
  • You may want to request a room away from the stair door and elevator for a little more quietness. (plainleanconsulting)
    5.0
    2018-01-07
  • Property is by I77, but highway noise is not objectionable. Very happy with top floor room on highway end of the building. (jastodd17)
    5.0
    2017-12-11
  • I don't have enough knowledge about the place to offer a good tip. (dmaple312)
    4.0
    2017-12-08

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Generator needed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great hotel but a backup generator is needed for emergencies. We were stuck on the third floor and had no electricity for our o2 . It was a scary night, Room was super hot Because we also had no air conditioning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Dear Navigate514784, Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We understand the concern for a generator and running of your machine. The front desk staff did call Dover Power at the time it went out and had it restored in a hour and half. Sorry for the inconvenience.

  • "Very nice!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We always have a nice time when we stay here. The staff is always very friendly. Breakfast is always good. The rooms are clean and spacious. The gym is small without much equipment, but it's functional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear jessconley, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Wedding Party"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had approximately a dozen rooms booked for my son's wedding and everyone was pleased with the clean rooms, fantastic service and good food. Wonderful location, quiet (accept when we utilized the patio after the wedding). So nice to not have to worry about accommodation issues with everything else going on.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear Denise P, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Terrible"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Hotel . Com messed up and hotel staff made no attempt to help straighten out the reservation . The hotel staff didn’t clean the room nor the bathroom over very dis satisfied . Would not stay there again

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear becktraveler261, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. Unfortunately when booking online sometimes names and room reservations are incorrect. It is always best to contact the hotel directly when booking a room online to confirm names and room types. We do provided daily housekeeping service, but if your "Do Not Distrub" is placed on your door our housekeepers do not enter your room for your privacy. We do hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

  • "Amish Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great place to stay with full breakfast and very friendly staff. The internet appears to come and go and we had issues trying to connect. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful three nights. The cookies and friendly staff on arrival and departure made it a great getaway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Dear 233Joyce101, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. I'm sorry for the inconvenience with the internet. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC