TripAdvisor traveler rating

614 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
510
Very Good
75
Average
10
Poor
11
Terrible
8

Traveler rating

Business
71
Couples
176
Solo travel
12
Family
285
Friends getaway
56

Rating summary

Location
5.0
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Rooms away from stairs/elevator (LadyRedRider)
    5.0
    2019-09-24
  • Get room 101...at the end of the hall with easy access to your car. (Cheryl C)
    5.0
    2019-04-27
  • Our room was away from the highway. (Diane M)
    5.0
    2018-11-25
  • You may want to request a room away from the stair door and elevator for a little more quietness. (plainleanconsulting)
    5.0
    2018-01-07
  • Property is by I77, but highway noise is not objectionable. Very happy with top floor room on highway end of the building. (jastodd17)
    5.0
    2017-12-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel looks new. It's clean, well-appointed and has nice amenities like a fitness center, pool, and breakfast. I drive an EV so it was nice that they allowed me to plug my car into one of their wall plugs overnight while staying there. The front desk staff and cleaning staff were very friendly and professional. A really nice stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-09-09
    • Dear R1826QWkimg, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with plugging in your EV while staying with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the many amenities that we offer as well as the very friendly and professional staff. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Best stay. This was the best 7 days that we have stayed in a motel setting. I would rate it as good as our time share. The service was great and the personell were exceptional. Breakfast was really super and had a wide variety of items.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-25
    • Dear grykirkbride, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your 7 days with us. We are delighted to read that you received great service and a super breakfast each morning with a wide variety of items. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back into the area.

  • "Very nice!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We always have a nice time when we stay here. The staff is always very friendly. Breakfast is always good. The rooms are clean and spacious. The gym is small without much equipment, but it's functional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Dear jessconley, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Wedding Party"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had approximately a dozen rooms booked for my son's wedding and everyone was pleased with the clean rooms, fantastic service and good food. Wonderful location, quiet (accept when we utilized the patio after the wedding). So nice to not have to worry about accommodation issues with everything else going on.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-04
    • Dear Denise P, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything our hotel had to offer. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Amish Holiday"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-24
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Great place to stay with full breakfast and very friendly staff. The internet appears to come and go and we had issues trying to connect. Thanks to the staff for a wonderful three nights. The cookies and friendly staff on arrival and departure made it a great getaway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Dear 233Joyce101, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel. I'm sorry for the inconvenience with the internet. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC