TripAdvisor traveler rating

626 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Dover
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
517
Very Good
76
Average
11
Poor
13
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
74
Couples
177
Solo travel
12
Family
290
Friends getaway
57

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
5.0
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I had a King room suite, nice room. (watersupt)
    4.0
    2020-02-04
  • Rooms away from stairs/elevator (LadyRedRider)
    5.0
    2019-09-24
  • Get room 101...at the end of the hall with easy access to your car. (Cheryl C)
    5.0
    2019-04-27
  • Our room was away from the highway. (Diane M)
    5.0
    2018-11-25
  • You may want to request a room away from the stair door and elevator for a little more quietness. (plainleanconsulting)
    5.0
    2018-01-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "good stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • very clean room, nice staff and service from the time you enter to when you leave close to the highway easy access. breakfast room also clean and food was good. did not have any issues while we stayed and enjoyed ourselves. hot tub and pool facilities were also nice. thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-12-17
    • Dear strawhat236, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish. We look forward to your next stay here at the Country Inn & Suites, Dover Ohio.

  • "Always a great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stay at this property every time we visit family in Dover, Ohio. It is consistently good, extremely clean, and the staff is always so nice and accommodating. The pool is a great perk for my kids and family. I travel all the time for work and I have never seen a cleaner property.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Dear Meredith G, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoy staying with us each time you visit Dover, Ohio. Our housekeeping staff keep our hotel top notch on cleanliness and our pool is always a hit with the children. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were part of a block of rooms reserved for a wedding party, family and friends. The front desk staff during our check-in and return to the hotel after the wedding were very gracious and accommodating. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and the staff replenished food and kept dining area very clean.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Dear dbranaghan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff and hotel for your wedding guests. Our "Be Our Guest" breakfast is always a nice pick me up first thing in the morning. We look forward to your next stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites, Dover Ohio.

  • "Outstanding hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean, friendly, and comfortable hotel! Hot coffee all day. Free breakfast with a variety of breakfast selections and spacious eating area with fireplace. Pool and workout room available. Right off highway. Highly recommended!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Dear 637carolync, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean, friendly, and comfortable hotel. Our all day hot coffee and "Be Our Guest" hot breakfast is always great amenity. We look forward to your next stay. Country Inn & Suites, Dover Ohio.

  • "Amazing Trip to Dover OH"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • Amazing place to stay in Dover. The customer service from employees is top notice. It is very clean and maintained hotel. Breakfast had a wide vatiety and was amazing. Will be coming to stay here next time I am in Dover.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Sarah C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dover, OH, responded to this review 2019-11-13
    • Dear HRgal2124, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our clean, well maintained hotel. We also enjoy hearing that our staff is top notch in customer service. We look forward to your next stay here at the Country Inn & Suites, Dover Ohio.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC