TripAdvisor traveler rating

480 reviews
Ranked #7 of 28 hotels in Dothan

Type of traveler

Excellent
256
Very Good
96
Average
51
Poor
34
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
112
Couples
105
Solo travel
19
Family
212
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid this place unless it is totally remodeled. (Mark F)
    1.0
    2019-04-24
  • secound floor is quiet and secluded near the south end. (482now)
    5.0
    2019-03-09
  • Stay somewhere else!! If you must, better to avoid 3rd floor. For certain Room 304 (JK711)
    1.0
    2018-08-02
  • Find a different hotel (sandsmls12)
    1.0
    2018-07-03
  • Go to another motel. (John M)
    1.0
    2018-06-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Needs a upgrade really bad"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-30
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Not only do the rooms need upgrading but the lobby could be cleaned to make it more inviting upon arrival. Staff was not really happy you are a guest when we checked in or what we checked out. We were disappointed as this chain of hotels is one we usually go to first when traveling but I will not stay at this one again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize to hear that your experience was less than satisfying due to the cleanliness and condition of the rooms and lobby, as well as the service you received from our staff during your stay. Your feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

  • "Needs some updating."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The staff was very curteous & welcoming!! I love the way she asked how my day was each evening I returned. I can't remember her name but she is expecting a baby in September 2019. I feel it made her day to ask about her well-being. The breakfast was not very good. I gagged on the eggs, the biscuits was hard, like they were from the day before, and the sausage gravy tasted burnt. The second morning I left & went to CrackerBarrel for breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Dissapointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Having stayed here numerous times over the years, I was dissapointed in the cleanliness and overall condition of the property. The appointments of the room were threadbare, and the room had not been properly cleaned. Dust covered many of the surfaces, and the bathroom was filthy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Thank you for posting a review and for the continued patronage. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the cleanliness and condition of the hotel as well as your room, the service that you received from the housekeeping staff and the cleanliness of the bathroom. Know that your voice is valuable to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements of our services. We hope for another opportunity to leave a more favorable impression in the future.

  • "Great Location & Wonderful Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room needs updating. Bathroom needs scrubbing and carpet is not as clean as it should be...take some flip flops...Free breakfast was not so great, tables in the breakfast area were not clean. We've stayed here before and it seems a little neglected.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Not a New Hotel as Advertised on Web Page"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is not a new hotel as advertised! Lots of repairs needed, plaster missing on ceiling, wallpaper missing on spots in bathroom. Carpets dirty. Refrigerator in room didn't work and they didn't bring a new one the next day as promised. Fire alarm went off 2 times and I had to get out of the shower to make sure place wasn't burning down. Hair dryer did not clip into holder and it just fell off into the sink! When I left both days at 5:45 in the morning, no one was at the lobby desk, anyone could just walk in hotel. When I did see staff they were always nice and the room was quite.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Thank you for the review. We're glad to know that you were pleased with the staff and the quiet of the room. On the other hand, it's sad to know that your stay did not go as expected due to the room and facility conditions, the staff service and other concerns we may have missed at the time. It's understandable that you felt that way. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC