TripAdvisor traveler rating

504 reviews
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Dothan

Type of traveler

Excellent
257
Very Good
98
Average
56
Poor
40
Terrible
53

Traveler rating

Business
116
Couples
113
Solo travel
19
Family
219
Friends getaway
10

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Use another hotel...please (Charles H)
    1.0
    2019-11-02
  • Avoid this place unless it is totally remodeled. (Mark F)
    1.0
    2019-04-24
  • secound floor is quiet and secluded near the south end. (482now)
    5.0
    2019-03-09
  • Stay somewhere else!! If you must, better to avoid 3rd floor. For certain Room 304 (JK711)
    1.0
    2018-08-02
  • Find a different hotel (sandsmls12)
    1.0
    2018-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "comfortable room and bed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The location is very convenient to the family home we were visiting in Dothan. We slept well on a comfortable bed in a nice 3rd floor room. We ate breakfast 3 of the 4 mornings of our stay and were very satisfied with all the options offered....the biscuits were especially yummy. I found the need to wash a few clothes and it was nice to have a coin-op laundry room on site. I also liked the availability of fresh coffee for guests.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "ONE DAY STAY"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice and clean facility. The staff was courteous and nice. Great location, good free breakfast. Will recommend to other family members. Only booked one night but looking forward to visiting Dothan again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quality,convenience, and excellent service."

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • The room was clean, and well laid out to work or to relax. Plus, the fitness room had excellent workout equipment, and there were several good restaurants very close by. Last, but not least the free breakfast was quite good, and the availability of coffee at any time during the day was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Home away from home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • When I'm away from home on business travel this hotel always makes me feel like I'm home. The staff is friendly and courteous. I have been staying at this hotel for several years now and I have experienced this hotel through the different seasons and never been dissatisfied.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean and safe stay. Well worth the money!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in separate stays as Dothan was a convenient halfway point in our road trip. We were very pleased with the amenities, very impressed by the free hot breakfast, and felt safe and secure throughout the stay each time. I would highly recommend this location!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC