TripAdvisor traveler rating

327 reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dixon

Type of traveler

Excellent
176
Very Good
87
Average
31
Poor
21
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
66
Couples
61
Solo travel
29
Family
140
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • our room was front of bldg., could hear talking and baby crying in next room, overall not that bad (navyfam)
    4.0
    2019-03-31
  • Quieter side is the "right" of front - overlooking a bit of the residential. The other is close to an all-night gas station. (TustinGuy)
    4.0
    2018-09-24
  • The suites are very nice, but a vacant room on either side will be a must (Elliot S)
    2.0
    2018-02-04
  • I would try for a room in a corner, or on the end. Or, a room not next to a family. (Barbara S)
    4.0
    2017-09-10
  • Room 205 only has one adjoining room, the other wall borders a storage unit (javablack)
    4.0
    2017-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Dixon stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very clean and good breakfast excellent location close to uc Davis and vacaville easy connection to major highways adjacent to cattleman restaurant and other eating places. Gas and military veterans cemetary ver closeby

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthStar822787, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was so happy to find this great hotel near UC Davis while my son was at his orientation. The area is quiet and near lots of restaurants and stores. The room was large enough to accommodate my family of 4 comfortably. It was clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was very good and kept well supplied with food. The dining area was bright and clean. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthStar822787, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great alternative for the Nut Tree area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel is just a few short minutes to the Vacaville Premium Outlets at the Nut Tree. The room was large and bathroom also spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. Reasonable amount of parking available.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthStar822787, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Grad Stay - UC Davis"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • GREAT hotel to stay and was close to UC Davis for our son’s graduation. I made the reservations a year in advanced since I knew it would sell out fast. There were many there for the graduations and we all enjoyed meeting other families from UC Davis. Great, clean, comfortable rooms/beds and close to Starbucks & Wal-Mart for anything you forgot to bring! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone - especially if you need a place to stay close to the UC Davis campus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity401840, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2019-06-19
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Close to UCD"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Close to UCD (10 min), clean room, good hot breakfast (cereals, oatmeal, eggs, sausage), pool, family atmosphere. Not many restaurants within walking distance except for :Cattlemans (dinner) Panda Express and Jack in the Box across the street. Driving 20 minutes to Vacaville or downtown Davis offers a variety of restaurants and shops. We were fortunate they had a last minute cancellation to accommodate us as we cancelled a reservation in Vacaville that did not suit our needs. We would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Curiosity401840, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2019-06-19
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC