TripAdvisor traveler rating

333 reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dixon

Type of traveler

Excellent
180
Very Good
88
Average
32
Poor
21
Terrible
12

Traveler rating

Business
68
Couples
62
Solo travel
29
Family
142
Friends getaway
18

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • our room was front of bldg., could hear talking and baby crying in next room, overall not that bad (navyfam)
    4.0
    2019-03-31
  • Quieter side is the "right" of front - overlooking a bit of the residential. The other is close to an all-night gas station. (TustinGuy)
    4.0
    2018-09-24
  • The suites are very nice, but a vacant room on either side will be a must (Elliot S)
    2.0
    2018-02-04
  • I would try for a room in a corner, or on the end. Or, a room not next to a family. (Barbara S)
    4.0
    2017-09-10
  • Room 205 only has one adjoining room, the other wall borders a storage unit (javablack)
    4.0
    2017-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great room for the price."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was very clean and modern. Staff were friendly. The free breakfast was good and there was plenty of parking. The hotel was right off the freeway. There is a Walmart across the street as well as gas stations and fast food restaurants within one block.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthStar822787, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2019-10-29
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Wow, and always wonderful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent and friendly staff. Reasonably priced and I will recommend this property not only for business but for all needs that require comfort, cleanliness and friendly service. Dixon Country Inn & Suites has perfected customer service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthStar822787, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "goood"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • it a very good hotel very clean and nice had no problem when i stayed . has a close by shoping center and and next to the highway. it good when you want to stay somewhere between san francisco and sacromento

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthStar822787, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Perfect for Move in!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean, spacious, friendly and easy. I was moving my daughter into UC Davis. Hotel was close and more affordable then other hotels. Easy to park, rooms were large and very clean. Location was quiet and easy access to freeway. I would absolutely stay there when I visit again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthStar822787, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Dixon stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Very clean and good breakfast excellent location close to uc Davis and vacaville easy connection to major highways adjacent to cattleman restaurant and other eating places. Gas and military veterans cemetary ver closeby

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • NorthStar822787, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC