TripAdvisor traveler rating

346 reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Dixon

Type of traveler

Excellent
188
Very Good
90
Average
32
Poor
23
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
72
Couples
63
Solo travel
29
Family
146
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • our room was front of bldg., could hear talking and baby crying in next room, overall not that bad (navyfam)
    4.0
    2019-03-31
  • Quieter side is the "right" of front - overlooking a bit of the residential. The other is close to an all-night gas station. (TustinGuy)
    4.0
    2018-09-24
  • The suites are very nice, but a vacant room on either side will be a must (Elliot S)
    2.0
    2018-02-04
  • I would try for a room in a corner, or on the end. Or, a room not next to a family. (Barbara S)
    4.0
    2017-09-10
  • Room 205 only has one adjoining room, the other wall borders a storage unit (javablack)
    4.0
    2017-08-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful always"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent property, food service, and accommodations. Front receptionist are always friendly and attentive. The room is so comfortable and well appointed. I am so impressed with how the guest interact with your staff, the laughter and spirited conversations. I can call and be treated with courtesy and respect.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • country suites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2020-07-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had to go to San Francisco from northern NV for neurologist appointment. This hotel is conveniently positioned right off I 80, about an hour out of the City by the Bay. Makes it easy to get there and back and have a nice overnight stay on long trip for a good value. Lots of amenities close by and within 5 minutes on I 80. Clean and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • country s, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Stay here every time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I come to Dixon for business a few times each year and stay for about a week each time. I really enjoy the quality of my room and how it is set up for an extended stay. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. This time I brought my family with me and they had a great time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • country s, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2020-01-10
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Nice hotel, friendly staff, good value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-02
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The title says it all. The place was clean, the staff were nice, and the pricing was good. They provided everything I look for in a hotel. I would comment on breakfast, but I woke up too late to take advantage.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • country s, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area, responded to this review 2020-01-04
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dixon, CA - UC Davis Area we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

  • "Nice Hotel, Nice room and good breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-13
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Overall, I would rate my stay at the Country Inn and Suites as VERY GOOD. The Staff was nice and accommodating as well and took care of a very minor issue quickly. The Room was quite large and very clean and the bed very comfortable, although I bring my own pillow. The free breakfast options were plentiful and the food was very good. I normally stay in Davis but from now it will be here in Dixon, CA for the value and very nice facility and room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC