TripAdvisor traveler rating

832 reviews
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clive

Type of traveler

Excellent
464
Very Good
192
Average
88
Poor
49
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
200
Couples
120
Solo travel
22
Family
396
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here at all! (bballmomma4)
    1.0
    2019-01-07
  • try rooms at the end of the halls for quiet and ease of access when leaving (Grover74)
    4.0
    2018-08-22
  • Whirlpool suites are well worth it! (pmadigan113)
    5.0
    2018-06-27
  • Ask for one with dry carpet. (BHINNY)
    2.0
    2018-06-04
  • Ground floor as far away from the elevators as possible. I'd suggest a room at a different hotel. (Jim N)
    1.0
    2018-04-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great property we will stay here again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a great property, the grounds outside and inside are very well-maintained and clean. It’s easy to get to and close to a lot of area attractions in the west Des Moines area. The staff were friendly and accommodating. One thing we especially love about this hotel is that they allowed pets. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We stayed in though whirlpool suite which was spacious and very nice

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nice room, swimming pool, breakfast area, and staff. Would use this hotel again when in the area. Enjoyed the convenience of the location to everywhere we needed to go, and the ease of parking facilities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very convenient."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Not crazy about pets in room, but it wasn't bad. Restaurant very close which made it very convenient. Breakfast was nice. Loved having the suite so I could visit with my friend while my husband was sleeping.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Mexican breakfast"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Breakfast not good. Use to be much better. We've stayed at your motel many times and it's always been very nice, and it was this time also, except for the Mexican breakfast. Change it back to an American breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you very much for the rating and the feedback. We do have five different breakfast menus that we rotate around to ensure different options if guests are here for several days. I apologize this one did not meet your expectations and hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable. -Eric Bridges

  • "Friendly to bikers"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Was genuinely welcomed and allowed to park the bikes under the canopy as most hotels do but not all. Was recognized as a Radison Rewards Member and automatically upgraded to a suite which was very spacious to spread out our gear for easy access and repacking.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Thank you for the kind comments. I am glad we were able to accommodate your needs and you had a great experience during your break from traveling! -Eric Bridges

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC