TripAdvisor traveler rating

857 reviews
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Clive

Type of traveler

Excellent
478
Very Good
197
Average
91
Poor
51
Terrible
40

Traveler rating

Business
204
Couples
123
Solo travel
22
Family
404
Friends getaway
65

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed on the main floor in room 115. It was the closest to the lobby, pool, and exit. It was quiet and super convenient! (bmkuhn8)
    5.0
    2020-01-01
  • Don't stay here at all! (bballmomma4)
    1.0
    2019-01-07
  • try rooms at the end of the halls for quiet and ease of access when leaving (Grover74)
    4.0
    2018-08-22
  • Whirlpool suites are well worth it! (pmadigan113)
    5.0
    2018-06-27
  • Ask for one with dry carpet. (BHINNY)
    2.0
    2018-06-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stay Here"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type:
  • This was just a one night stay en-route home, surprised at the size of the room. Very nice Recommend this hotel to all, great restaurant across the street (Cracker Barrel) easy parking. Breakfast had great selections and every thing hot, was hot. Everything was fresh.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Cookies!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type: Business
  • Love the rooms, sitting areas outside, location and of course the outgoing above and beyond staff makes me feel welcomed! Wish there was a floor or section on top floor where it was for adults only. The many children kept a continuous noise Flo from morning thru late night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnlManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your time at the property. Please let us know if you need anything during a future stay.

  • "Easy access right off off I-35, convenient, comfortable and well priced!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • For a week long business trip this exceeded my expectations in convenience, comfort and cost. I had a large suite with plenty of space to work and relax. Staff is all friendly and helpful. Bed was fabulous, had obviously been updated recently, and pillows were perfect! Bathroom shower had dual heads, double sinks and plenty of fresh towels. Colors (brown, green & gold) may not be the most modern, but it was clean and comfortable. The rate was great for all I got! Offered both hot and cold breakfast items with a large selection each day. It was kept clean and food restocked quickly. I will be back where I know it is clean, close to many restaurants and shopping, and felt very safe at all times. Oh, and fresh baked cookies daily....yummmy!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff were very friendly, the location is very convenient for shopping and dining. We had a jacuzzi tub in our room that was easy to use,and the cost was inexpensive. The breakfast food in the morning had a variety of good, healthy choices. Wonderful stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Large beautiful room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • We loved our room! It was very spacious and very quiet; bed was very comfortable too! It a beautiful hotel! The breakfast had lots of choices and the food was delicious! The girls at the check in desk were very pleasant and helpful! We will definitely come back!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC