TripAdvisor traveler rating

837 reviews
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Clive

Type of traveler

Excellent
468
Very Good
193
Average
88
Poor
49
Terrible
39

Traveler rating

Business
201
Couples
120
Solo travel
22
Family
399
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Don't stay here at all! (bballmomma4)
    1.0
    2019-01-07
  • try rooms at the end of the halls for quiet and ease of access when leaving (Grover74)
    4.0
    2018-08-22
  • Whirlpool suites are well worth it! (pmadigan113)
    5.0
    2018-06-27
  • Ask for one with dry carpet. (BHINNY)
    2.0
    2018-06-04
  • Ground floor as far away from the elevators as possible. I'd suggest a room at a different hotel. (Jim N)
    1.0
    2018-04-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Road trip with family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Road trip with family including 93 year old using transfer wheelchair. Accessible and no issues encountered. Room clean and easy to maneuver around. Wonderful nights stop and sleep. Breakfast staff were great! Loved this hotel and would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a birthday party there and got a free room upgrade to a bigger room and the kids had the best time. The room had a Jacuzzi and lots of room for the kids to play games. Can't wait to go back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Was upgraded to a beautiful room. Close to shopping restaurants. Love the pool area. Nice having so much space in the room, felt like being home! The whirlpool tube was so nice because I was on my feet all day, so nice to come back too!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great property we will stay here again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This is a great property, the grounds outside and inside are very well-maintained and clean. It’s easy to get to and close to a lot of area attractions in the west Des Moines area. The staff were friendly and accommodating. One thing we especially love about this hotel is that they allowed pets. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We stayed in though whirlpool suite which was spacious and very nice

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-08
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Nice room, swimming pool, breakfast area, and staff. Would use this hotel again when in the area. Enjoyed the convenience of the location to everywhere we needed to go, and the ease of parking facilities.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC