TripAdvisor traveler rating

591 reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
389
Very Good
142
Average
32
Poor
21
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
143
Couples
100
Solo travel
24
Family
262
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the main floor and we never heard anyone up above. (Kevin T)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Our room was to the back - quiet side, view of trees and bright morning sunshine. :) (Sue W)
    4.0
    2018-06-25
  • Choose ground floor rooms if you have any mobility issues at all. (GrammaD57)
    5.0
    2018-05-01
  • Request a room with "odd" numbers- it gets you on the backside of the hotel, that faces a non-developed natural hillside= quiet! (davecN6428DU)
    5.0
    2017-12-01
  • Choose the ground floor because they have no elevator! We had coolers to carry so happy to have ground level! (Penny L)
    5.0
    2017-07-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay at your hotel when I come to town because I know the service will be Great and the room will be Clean. Your location is very close to the customers I visit when I am in town which makes you hotel position in a great place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. #Safetravels

  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wonderful. No need for any improvement!!! A+++ Goodness, I have nothing more to say on this. No tips are needed, no improvements are needed, I loved the hot breakfast. It is nice you offer yogurt with granola, plus other toppings. Maybe instead of the wrapped sweet desert, maybe offer smaller cinnamon rolls. I grew up with desert for breakfast, so cinnamon rolls would be perfect. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Hello, Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star rating. We will definitely look into getting cinnamon rolls for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. #Safetravels

  • "In town to be with family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall, was a great time. The staff was very friendly. Welcomed our grand daughters to swim in the pool. Full breakfast was served. Coffee and cookies were in the lobby. We were in town to celebrate our son and son-in-law’s 50th birthdays. 🎉🎂

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-31
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Comfortable hotel: Very clean; nice comfy beds and pillows; awesome bathroom, with extra vanity and mirror outside bathroom; friendly staff. They had a lovely little sheltered patio outside, where we sat and had our beverages in the evening.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-02
    • Hello, Thank you for the kind words and staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! #Safetravels

  • "Clean stay in wonderful Decorah"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Couples
  • This place was right on the bike/run trail, also right on the highway leading to the Toppling Goliath brewery. The staff were very friendly. The room was very clean. And even the bathroom/shower area was spotless. Not even the usual mold you see in hotels in small towns. Perfect spot to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • Hello, Thank you for all the kind words we take pride in out hotel evan at 23 years old. We do our best to make it look brand new. We look forward to see you again in the future. #Safetravels

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC