TripAdvisor traveler rating

579 reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
384
Very Good
139
Average
29
Poor
20
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
139
Couples
98
Solo travel
24
Family
258
Friends getaway
52

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the main floor and we never heard anyone up above. (Kevin T)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Our room was to the back - quiet side, view of trees and bright morning sunshine. :) (SWA50021)
    4.0
    2018-06-25
  • Choose ground floor rooms if you have any mobility issues at all. (GrammaD57)
    5.0
    2018-05-01
  • Request a room with "odd" numbers- it gets you on the backside of the hotel, that faces a non-developed natural hillside= quiet! (davecN6428DU)
    5.0
    2017-12-01
  • Choose the ground floor because they have no elevator! We had coolers to carry so happy to have ground level! (Penny L)
    5.0
    2017-07-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • We celebrated our 45th anniversary where we first met "Inwood" in Spillville, IA which is close to Decorah. With 5 rooms needed, the gal that made our reservations was very helpful. The cost was a little on the high side, but she tried to get us the best deal she could.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Hello, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit to Decorah. #Safetravels

  • "Pleasant experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Pleased with sizable king room. Spacious bath with large walk in shower was well supplied with towels and very clean throughout. Breakfast room was well supplied and coffee was great! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Hello, Thank you for the 5 star review and staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to seeing you again in the future. #Safetravels

  • "Overpriced"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-28
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The room was fine and the breakfast was good. It’s 4.5 miles from Surly Brewing. We happened to come during a big fest so rooms were way overpriced. Only 4 hotels in town. Supply and Demand, I guess. We used BruBus to get around town. Not cheap but reasonable I guess.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Hello, We would like to thank you for staying with us. Rates do depend on availability and change hourly. We hope to see you again in the future. #Safetravels

  • "Country Inn and Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I always stay there for the After the Fledge for the Decorah Bald Eagles. The staff is very friendly and are there to help you with any needs you have. The Swimming pool is the best. The week I stayed it was the hottest week and the Humidity was horrible. The pool was so refreshing and made the stay so well worth the heat and humidity. I highly recommend this Hotel. Thank you for the Stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-24
    • Hello, Thank you for the kind words and continuing to stay with us. We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon. #Safetravels

  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • There needs to be a sign going down the hill so accidents don't occur. There were almost 3 when we were pulling in and it started with us. Please put up a sign so accidents don't happen. Thank you very much.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-17
    • Hello, Thank you for the 5 star review and I will let the city department know about the sign. #Safetravels

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC