TripAdvisor traveler rating

596 reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
392
Very Good
143
Average
33
Poor
21
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
145
Couples
101
Solo travel
24
Family
264
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the main floor and we never heard anyone up above. (Kevin T)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Our room was to the back - quiet side, view of trees and bright morning sunshine. :) (Sue W)
    4.0
    2018-06-25
  • Choose ground floor rooms if you have any mobility issues at all. (GrammaD57)
    5.0
    2018-05-01
  • Request a room with "odd" numbers- it gets you on the backside of the hotel, that faces a non-developed natural hillside= quiet! (davecN6428DU)
    5.0
    2017-12-01
  • Choose the ground floor because they have no elevator! We had coolers to carry so happy to have ground level! (Penny L)
    5.0
    2017-07-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Burt B"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent room, good people. Will go back again! Good parking, excellent breakfast. Hotel was very clean, towels were good size and soft. What else can I say to take up the 200 characters need to get this review submitted.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Hello. Thank you for all the kinds words and staying with us. We take pride in our Hotel and do our best to make sure it looks and feels brand new every day! Have a great day and will see you again soon. #Safetravels

  • "College Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great location, central to our needs. Breakfast was readily available as well as coffee. Room was neat and orderly. We left some personal belongings on one of the beds and there was a nice note stating they left the bed alone b/c of the that. That was not a problem and was appreciated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-26
    • Hello, Thank you for the kind words and staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day! #Safetravels

  • "Excellent stay in Decorah!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is very clean and comfortable. The housekeeping staff does a great job and the front desk staff is always very friendly and professional. The free breakfast is delicious and there is a nice pool and hot tub also. You will enjoy your time here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-31
    • Hello, Thank you for the 5 star review and staying with us. My Staff take pride in this hotel and I am glad you can see, smell and taste it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! #Safetravels

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I stay at your hotel when I come to town because I know the service will be Great and the room will be Clean. Your location is very close to the customers I visit when I am in town which makes you hotel position in a great place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and our location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. #Safetravels

  • "Perfect"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • Wonderful. No need for any improvement!!! A+++ Goodness, I have nothing more to say on this. No tips are needed, no improvements are needed, I loved the hot breakfast. It is nice you offer yogurt with granola, plus other toppings. Maybe instead of the wrapped sweet desert, maybe offer smaller cinnamon rolls. I grew up with desert for breakfast, so cinnamon rolls would be perfect. Thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Hello, Thank you for the kind words and the 5 star rating. We will definitely look into getting cinnamon rolls for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again. #Safetravels

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC