TripAdvisor traveler rating

607 reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
400
Very Good
145
Average
33
Poor
22
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
150
Couples
104
Solo travel
24
Family
265
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were on the main floor and we never heard anyone up above. (Kevin T)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Our room was to the back - quiet side, view of trees and bright morning sunshine. :) (Sue W)
    4.0
    2018-06-25
  • Choose ground floor rooms if you have any mobility issues at all. (GrammaD57)
    5.0
    2018-05-01
  • Request a room with "odd" numbers- it gets you on the backside of the hotel, that faces a non-developed natural hillside= quiet! (davecN6428DU)
    5.0
    2017-12-01
  • Choose the ground floor because they have no elevator! We had coolers to carry so happy to have ground level! (Penny L)
    5.0
    2017-07-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Comfortable Stay with nice extras"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Arrived very late and were welcomed with a smile. Left alone to sleep the next morning as requested. Courteous staff, nice lobby with fireplace, the hot tub was a welcome late night relaxation point and breakfast was filling. Comfortable beds with clean room and clean bathroom. Would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all of the offerings of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. #Safetravels

  • "Fun Times"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • It was a very clean hotel and the staff were very friendly. There were a lot of choices for breakfast. The rooms had a lot of plug ins for phones or to hook up to your computer but they did not have clocks in the rooms. The pillows were a little to soft for me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Hello, Thank you for the perfect score and staying with us. Radisson had us pull all clocks out of rooms but if you need one next time just call the front desk and they will bring it to you. We look forward to seeing you again. #Safetravels

  • "Amazing Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • This property is well maintain and the staff is amazing. The room and amenities are excellent! The location is very convenient as well. The manager was pretty awesome. Ok so getting to 200 characters is too much.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-14
    • Hello Alex, Thank you for the kind words and staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! #Safetravels

  • "Great place to stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travel through Decorah on business a fair amount and Every time I stay here. It's comfortable, clean, friendly staff, and a good location. There are many options in Decorah but this has always been my first choice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-13
    • Hello, Thank you for always choosing us to stay with. We appreciate the business and the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day. #Safetravels

  • "Staying Again"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Justin and the staff were great. Don't miss breakfast is way better than most business hotels. I’ll be staying again. Rooms were clean and modern. Internet worked great and bed was comfy. Competitively priced for a great spot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Hey, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your next stay with us in the future. #safestravels

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC