TripAdvisor traveler rating

617 reviews
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Decorah
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
406
Very Good
148
Average
34
Poor
22
Terrible
7

Type of traveler

Business
150
Couples
104
Solo travel
24
Family
267
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No elevator! Stairs challenged folks need a ground floor room. (Dennis M)
    4.0
    2020-10-05
  • choose a room not facing the parking lot/street (Mark Z)
    3.0
    2020-08-19
  • Get a room facing the back of the hotel...a tree and grass filled hill, very quiet! (GlobetrottingMan)
    5.0
    2020-07-01
  • We were on the main floor and we never heard anyone up above. (Kevin T)
    5.0
    2019-07-14
  • Our room was to the back - quiet side, view of trees and bright morning sunshine. :) (Sue W)
    4.0
    2018-06-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Stay in the Diftless Area"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-24
    • Trip type:
  • Enjoyed our stay in this beautiful part of the country. The hotel room and amenities fit our needs on our stay in Iowa. The hiking and biking is excellent in this part of the country. The quaint downtown is great for an evening out.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasant Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-13
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast was limited to cereal and fruit, which is understandable during the covid-19 situation. We chose not to have our room cleaned during the middle of our stay and the cleaning staff acknowledged this with a note at the door. We thought that was a nice touch. The shower was tall enough for my 6'4" husband.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very good"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-20
    • Trip type:
  • In general I passed a good time in there. I only had problems with the internet. But apart from that it was a very good stay. People were very kind, from the owners to all the workers. My room was clean and quiet

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-04-22
    • Hello, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! #Safetravels

  • "Comfortable, Clean and Accommodating!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-03
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel offered a very comfortable stay with modern, well maintained and attractive surroundings. the fire in the sitting area was very inviting. The desk area, TV and bathroom was exceptional. The bed and bedding was very comfortable with excellent quality linens and pillows. the staff was pleasant and accommodating. The workout facility had several cardio machines. The location of this hotel was perfect for getting to the parks for hiking and biking. The pool was closed due to the pandemic, and the breakfast was "grab and go" due to the same, however the stay was still extremely enjoyable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-04-06
    • Hello Donna, Thank you for the kind words and staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Stay safe and have a great day! #Onecountry

  • "Comfortable Stay with nice extras"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • Arrived very late and were welcomed with a smile. Left alone to sleep the next morning as requested. Courteous staff, nice lobby with fireplace, the hot tub was a welcome late night relaxation point and breakfast was filling. Comfortable beds with clean room and clean bathroom. Would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • countryinndecorah, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Decorah, IA, responded to this review 2020-02-25
    • Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed all of the offerings of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. #Safetravels

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC