TripAdvisor traveler rating

209 reviews
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Decatur

Type of traveler

Excellent
83
Very Good
63
Average
30
Poor
18
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
67
Couples
23
Solo travel
10
Family
75
Friends getaway
17

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best rooms on the front (troubleshooter2016)
    5.0
    2016-09-18
  • The king size bedroom had a sofa and chair with tv in separate area. Not sure if it is a standard king or not. (wercoy)
    5.0
    2016-09-12
  • Top floor is quietest. (decatur_dug)
    3.0
    2016-08-20
  • You may pay a little more, but look for a room that is just above standard, you will be glad you did! Much room! (Y7561RPcristinas)
    5.0
    2016-03-28
  • 2nd floor rooms are the best (Maniako21)
    5.0
    2015-06-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Refreshing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • I was refreshing to see a staff so genuinely friendly. They all went out of their way to us make our stay a good experience. We were there for a family emergency and ended up needing to extend our stay several times. Not only did they make this difficult time much easier, many staff members took the time to talk to and comfort us! Thank you so much!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I am from Decatur and was visiting for a church event. I loved the staff and cleanliness. I will definitely come back to this hotel. I travel to a lot of hotels and I was highly impressed by the hospitality and how clean it was. I will tell anyone about how great the staff was to me and my children.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a great place to stay, we will be back to this great location. Thank you for letting us bring our grandchildren in to use the pool, they really hade a blast. The breakfast area was always very clean, well stocked, the hot items were kept hot. If there was a negative, it was the coffee. I think it’s just a preference thing. Thanks again for our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel looked fresh and nice with new carpets. The included breakfast was very good with a decent assortment of food.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is the hotel to stay at if your down Decatur. Great room and great people close to every thing that you could want to see or do. My recommendation is that you stay here. From the great staff really nice out door furniture .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC