TripAdvisor traveler rating

479 reviews
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in Washington Township
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Traveler rating

Excellent
250
Very Good
125
Average
43
Poor
25
Terrible
36

Type of traveler

Business
93
Couples
78
Solo travel
26
Family
237
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Read the fine details more than once be careful about non refundable rates (Tryingdifferentspots)
    2.0
    2019-06-19
  • Pick one at another hotel. (vpmad1)
    2.0
    2018-07-04
  • I had a first floor accessible room and it was great. (Cindy A)
    4.0
    2018-06-16
  • Our room was near the ice maker. It might have been much quieter elsewhere. (paul l)
    4.0
    2018-05-27
  • Our first floor room was totally quiet. (hamgal)
    5.0
    2018-05-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good stay but disturbing at the same time"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-14
    • Trip type:
  • Someone took a shower, and staff placed temperature at 69 degrees for whole building, so when a person took a hot shower in the morning, the smoke detectors went off in the whole hotel, so everyone started grabbing personal belongings and started running out the hotel around 5 a.m. Because everyone thought it was a fire. Come to find out, the temp was very low and the humidity from someone taking a hot shower caused all the smoke detectors and fire alarm lights to go off.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cathy C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH, responded to this review 2020-06-17
    • Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I do apologize for the fire alarms going off. I understand the inconvenience at such an early hour. I am just glad it was only a steam issue and all guests were safe. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again in the future!

  • "Beautifully appointed rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel has truly been brought up to latest 21at Century decor. Impeccable cleanliness and all fixtures in bathrooms have been replaced.. Very comfortable beds. Rooms include new TV, fridge and microwave and closet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice Place!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed in a king room with a whirlpool bath. It was very nice!! The pool was very warm which is unusual....we were pleasantly surprised. Breakfast is just ok, but found enough to satisfy ourselves. Staff was very nice!! Hotel is currently being rehabbed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Halfway stop on trip to Pigeon Forge, TN."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • Your hotel was great, very clean, and we enjoyed our 1 night stay there. We got there very late so we didn't have a chance to enjoy the pool or fitness room. Breakfast the next morning was great...Really liked the cheese omelettes! Your hotel is the only place I have ever saw those at. Filled us up & then we were able to get back on the road .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • Clean room, nice staff. breakfast needs some help. Items replenished, warmed, fresher pastries. Good location off highway. Quiet area. Near a grocery/drug store. King suite was a nice size room, bathroom is huge.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC