TripAdvisor traveler rating

459 reviews
Ranked #6 of 47 hotels in Dayton
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
242
Very Good
121
Average
40
Poor
23
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
87
Couples
75
Solo travel
26
Family
230
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Read the fine details more than once be careful about non refundable rates (Tryingdifferentspots)
    2.0
    2019-06-19
  • Pick one at another hotel. (vpmad1)
    2.0
    2018-07-04
  • I had a first floor accessible room and it was great. (Cindy A)
    4.0
    2018-06-16
  • Our room was near the ice maker. It might have been much quieter elsewhere. (paul l)
    4.0
    2018-05-27
  • Our first floor room was totally quiet. (hamgal)
    5.0
    2018-05-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Didn’t get the room I booked"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room I booked was not the room that we got places in. It was ok but not what I wanted. The breakfast was great and the staff was so nice. It was a sold out night and they seemed very nice but not getting the room I booked really bugged me.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Don’t stay here"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Dirty washcloth found in shower, room smelled, breakfast was lacking in variety and food was always out, could t keep up with only 10 people trying to eat , not usually a picky person but i changed my reservation from three nights to one , WiFi never worked and all i was told was it should

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cathy C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Dear valued Guest, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I would first off like to apologize for the lack of service received during your visit with us. I would have loved the opportunity to fix these issues for you if they were brought to our attention immediately. Unfortunately, these issues were not brought up to us until check out. We did however do our best to take care of you as we waived the last two nights of your reservation without penalty. I have brought your concerns to our team and have put new policies and procedures in place to ensure this type of service does not happen again. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us, we hope you'll give us another chance next time your travels bring you to Dayton

  • "Awful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Never stay there, room is crap, toilet not fastened down. Fridge didnt work, room was dirty. The manager didnt want to work with us when we wanted to leave, we were forced to stay even with all the problems

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Cathy C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dayton South, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. My name is Leesa and I am the General Manager at the Country Inn & Suites -Dayton South. It has come to my attention that the service you received during your recent stay did not meet your expectations. For this, I sincerely apologize. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. We have taken your concerns and addressed them with the proper departments to ensure that your next visit would be much more enjoyable. Please let me know the best contact number and time to reach you, or feel free to contact me via email anytime. I look forward to speaking with you in order to restore your confidence in the newly renovated Country Inn & Suites -Dayton South.

  • "Stay at Best Western Plus instead."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • * Hotel overbooks * Unclean room * Bed linens reeked of cigarette smoke * Unfriendly front desk staff This was a personal stay for a family get together in Dayton OH. As a result of the poor service, I ended up moving to another hotel (Best Western Plus, Dayton, OH)....much cleaner, friendly hotel staff, less expensive, and better, more modern room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was very friendly and everything was in excellent shape. When we walked in there was an issue with my card but the lady at the front desk was more than kind about it and we worked it out. The room was clean, as well as the bathroom. The tv was great and the bed was comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel, the free breakfast was great as well!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC