TripAdvisor traveler rating

349 reviews
Ranked #9 of 28 hotels in Davenport

Type of traveler

Excellent
174
Very Good
104
Average
41
Poor
19
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
73
Couples
56
Solo travel
16
Family
169
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • NY ROOM was on the first floor - room 109 (Luella R)
    3.0
    2018-11-01
  • Get a room on the west side of the hotel. (ReesesPBC)
    4.0
    2017-10-13
  • Suites are great. Two rooms with doors separating the rooms. (Thomas R)
    5.0
    2017-10-06
  • Ask for one NOT next to house keeping, it sounded like she was fighting with the supplies in the morning. (Travel4Fun31)
    5.0
    2017-06-05
  • Quieter rooms are on the southwest side of the building. (mkdenver1)
    4.0
    2015-12-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Alls tar weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • I will never stay at this hotel ever again. Our rooms stunk, the check in experience was the worst I have ever experienced. Both days the pool had not one towel in it and the desk person couldn't get us any because they were in the washer. I was entertaining some guest as well so they each had a room as well. The first guest went to there room and it spelled like cat urine so bad. they got another room and as they are going up to the room the maid comes out and she says I wouldn't stay in that room as it was infested with ants. Down they go now to get another room! My room on the second day we get back at 4:30 pm and our room still is not cleaned. My wife goes up to see if our rooms was getting cleaned yet today, and the front desk person didn't think so as she was there all day by herself and needed to leave. Well since we made such a big issue it did get cleaned. My son goes to take a shower and yells out to his mom saying that the towels are all wet. Yes they were all still very damp so we don't know if she just refolded our old towels or what?

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Davenport, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It saddens us to think that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns encountered during your visit. We understand perfectly how you felt, and we see how it has affected the quality of your overall stay. We do the best we can to cater to all guest needs and fulfill each request as much as possible. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate this feedback and will use it in further improving the quality of our hotel. We hope that you can give us another opportunity to host you and give you a more favorable impression of us in the future.

  • "smelly cat"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel has decreased in the cleanliness of the rooms since our last visit a year ago. Our room smelled of cat urine and the carpet was particularly dirty. The dirt was more evident as the corners were not as dirty and worn as the main travel areas of the room. On the positive side, the staff was very helpful and professional. The breakfast had enough variety to feed a family with children and the quality of the food was good for a mid level hotel. If the rooms are cleaned up we would consider staying again, but will pass until then.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Davenport, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Thank you for writing a review and for your continued patronage. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the service you received from our staff as well as the quality breakfast options we had catering different ages. On the other hand, we regret to hear that your stay was less than what you expected due to the cleanliness of your room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

  • "great famly stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Rooms were clean a little out dated but clean and .plenty of outlets for electronic devices kids hooked up xbox to internet and had no problems. pool area was clean ice machines ad soda machines close to elevator. Located close the interstate. Breakfast was good, decent variety and plenty of food. Air conditioner worked well. Shower had good pressure. A decent hotel for the money

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Average"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel is outdated. There are better options in Davenport if you’re not booking last minute. No hot tub. Smelly room, internet is slow, everything is just in need of a refresh. I would try it again if they remodeled!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Business
  • I arrived after driving through a bad rain most of the way up. The desk clerk was extremely helpful. She made sure I knew about the coffee and snacks available. My room was very comfortable and clean. A nice place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC