TripAdvisor traveler rating

370 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Dakota Dunes
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
258
Very Good
74
Average
27
Poor
6
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
85
Couples
64
Solo travel
15
Family
170
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for the room that you want (Kevin A)
    4.0
    2018-08-15
  • We were on the 3rd floor and enjoyed our stay. (eaglecountry)
    5.0
    2018-06-30
  • Anything on the second or third floor is sure to please. (KevinWK11)
    5.0
    2018-04-16
  • Talk to Kim. (Karen R)
    5.0
    2017-06-19
  • They go the distance to help you and will advise on a room to your request I assume. (RT100)
    5.0
    2016-12-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-17
    • Trip type: Business
  • We liked this because it was close to where we had to go for appointments. very clean, friendly, great breakfast & liked that it was a 12:00pm check out. i really enjoyed sitting in the lobby having coffee by the fireplace. the diner attached was really good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place to stay, hot pool, located at a very quiet area and very good staff where you are treated with respect and with good breakfast. We had stayed at many Country Inns and this one was just like many very professional personnel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Christmas bed for me"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed during Christmas travels with family. Spent two nights and hotel was quiet. Enjoyed the hot tub and breakfast both mornings. Would stay here again at the current price. Close to house where family was staying.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Goo Goo Dolls Concert"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everything went very well. The room was newly remodeled and comfortable. This location was close to a concert venue. Breakfast in the morning had an amazing variety, and everything tasted great. I would book this hotel again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good quality for price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Clean hotel and room. No odors. Safe part of town. Breakfast included juice, waffles, muffins/ bagels, eggs, sausage, gravy. Did not use pool or gym. We had a short stay, midnight until 1130am. Recommend for a short stay. Would stay there again if I needed to stay overnight in this area

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC