TripAdvisor traveler rating

365 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Dakota Dunes
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
254
Very Good
73
Average
27
Poor
6
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
84
Couples
64
Solo travel
15
Family
167
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for the room that you want (Kevin A)
    4.0
    2018-08-15
  • We were on the 3rd floor and enjoyed our stay. (eaglecountry)
    5.0
    2018-06-30
  • Anything on the second or third floor is sure to please. (KevinWK11)
    5.0
    2018-04-16
  • Talk to Kim. (Karen R)
    5.0
    2017-06-19
  • They go the distance to help you and will advise on a room to your request I assume. (RT100)
    5.0
    2016-12-09

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good quality for price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Clean hotel and room. No odors. Safe part of town. Breakfast included juice, waffles, muffins/ bagels, eggs, sausage, gravy. Did not use pool or gym. We had a short stay, midnight until 1130am. Recommend for a short stay. Would stay there again if I needed to stay overnight in this area

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country inn stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Business
  • Everything was as excellent as it could be. This was a work related stay. I enjoy staying at this hotel, there has yet to be a bad experience. All staff do a great job at their work and I couldn’t ask for anything more to be done!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "THE HOTEL IN NOWHERE"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Just a great stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Dakota Dunes, S.D. Everybody should stay there when passing through from Omaha to Sioux Falls. We traveled to that part of the country for a HS reunion and that was a jewel to find along the Missouri River. Nice people, fantastic rooms, great breakfast. Will do it again sometime.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great staff. It is easy to make a reservation and they are always looking out for me when I come. I have been staying there for over a year and they have always been accommodating. My room has been clean and the stay is always good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Free coffee and cookies in lobby 24/7- very nice amenity for weary travelers! The recent update makes the entire facility a very nice place to stay. The restaurant next door is also a big asset for lunch and supper!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC