TripAdvisor traveler rating

90 reviews
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Dahlgren

Type of traveler

Excellent
39
Very Good
17
Average
13
Poor
10
Terrible
11

Traveler rating

Business
38
Couples
9
Solo travel
9
Family
28
Friends getaway
5

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • choose second floor if possible (FJPonzio)
    3.0
    2019-08-28
  • ground floors are more accessible to outdoor pool area. (ilovegabi)
    5.0
    2018-09-04
  • Great value! (Ricky T)
    5.0
    2017-10-17
  • Do not stay here under any circumstances. (Joel D)
    1.0
    2016-08-23
  • There is only one elevator, so if you have any mobility issues I would recommend that you inform the front desk when you check in. (Almiller2828)
    5.0
    2015-10-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Courteous, helpful staff. Clean throughout. Excellent breakfast with real utensils & dishes! Right on the highway, but no traffic sound in the room or lobby. Be aware that if you want the "suite" configuration in the room, you must choose King size bed - you do not get a separate sitting area with the 2 queen beds option.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Service"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a great hotel. All the staff, I interacted with, was kind and helpful. It was very comfortable. Room was clean and everything was looking perfect in my room. I would definitely like to consider this hotel for next stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Accommodations"

    • Reviewed: 2018-12-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We always stay at Country Inn and Suites if available. They are always clean and reasonable. We are sometimes given an upgrade. This one is fairly new since was very “updated”. Staff was very friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Comfort at an affordable price"

    • Reviewed: 2018-11-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have stayed at this hotel many times before and after renovation. The rooms are reasonably priced and quiet with comfortable beds and a good breakfast in the morning. Hotel is centrally located close to necessary amenities and local sites.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Stay and Friendly Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2018-09-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • I really enjoyed my stay. Very friendly staff, great breakfast and comfortable beds. Surprise to see breakfast served in china dishes. Great outdoor patio to enjoy and relax in evening. Overall was a great stay and will stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GMahhosp, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dahlgren, VA, responded to this review 2018-09-11
    • Dear bryan, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC