TripAdvisor traveler rating

346 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Crystal Lake

Type of traveler

Excellent
170
Very Good
90
Average
49
Poor
22
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
64
Couples
32
Solo travel
15
Family
165
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Super clean (Myvanwybirds)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • Keep doing a great job!! (Cruiser28119211462)
    5.0
    2019-04-28
  • away from the pounding of workers (787sallyb)
    4.0
    2019-01-06
  • Don't go here (Nichol P)
    1.0
    2018-08-23
  • Get all your rates in writing before you sign anything at this establishment. (gleasonmd3)
    3.0
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Family stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • Had a very nice stay. The room was spacious and clean. The facilities were well maintained. Breakfast was excellent. The only issue was wifi difficulties. But didn't affect the quality of our sta . Would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chrisoppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-27
    • Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We are happy to hear you had such a nice stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the facilities we have to offer our guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Looking forward to seeing you back with us again the next time you come for a visit. Sincerely, Management Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake

  • "Great customer service!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was wonderful. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were stylish, clean, and comfortable. The beds were nice to crawl into after a long volleyball tournament. Breakfast was good. Highly recommend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chrisoppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-27
    • Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear the staff was so accommodating and you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back with us again the next time you come to town. Sincerely, Management Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake

  • "Best stay on buiness"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • This was the best stay and customer service I have received while on a business trip. Professional staff. There was a good welcome upon arrival. Room was clean and amenities were provided. I would recommended it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chrisoppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Thank you for your very kind review of the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience throughout your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in town. Sincerely, Management

  • "Amazing customer service, such nice people."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-15
    • Trip type:
  • First, when we arrived the staff at the front desk was unbelievably nice. His name is Mike, he’s amazing. Next, the night shift dude was incredibly nice. Then finally in the morning the staff at the front desk was so very very nice. She even became my daughter’s best friend. So that was pretty cool. I’m pretty sure they are the three nicest people on Earth or something, and I think they all definitely deserve a raise right away! I definitely recommend anyone who likes being treated with consideration and kindness by staff who really care, to stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chrisoppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-02-17
    • Thank you so much for your AMAZING review of the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. I am so pleased that our staff was so accommodating to your needs. They are incredible and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. Thank you again for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, Management

  • "Best welcome ever!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Thank you Brenda for the lovely welcome! I was welcomed after a very stressful day. The swimming pool was close as they are fixing a window. I was so surprised to learn she gave me a room with jacuzzi so I could relax! Brenda made the difference!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Chrisoppasser, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Crystal Lake, IL, responded to this review 2020-01-31
    • Thanks you for taking the time to write a review of the Country Inn & Suites, Crystal Lake. I am thrilled to hear that Brenda took such good care of you. She is a wonderful employee and it was so nice of you to take the time to acknowledge her. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to let her know how much it meant to you. Thanks again! Sincerely, Management

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC