TripAdvisor traveler rating

598 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Covington
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
467
Very Good
101
Average
18
Poor
6
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
91
Couples
110
Solo travel
37
Family
280
Friends getaway
46

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • quieter rooms would be nice, (David M)
    5.0
    2019-03-24
  • Have zero doubt for the year 2018 and likely 2019. Book here. (Nathan H)
    5.0
    2018-07-30
  • If you want quiet ask to stay away from the elevator and ice machine. We move to a different room and it was very quiet. (Rodger U)
    4.0
    2018-06-20
  • There was a gym right next to my room! (lakeesmith10)
    5.0
    2018-06-18
  • I recommend upgrading to the rooms with a living room area - very spacious feel. (chrissiee5)
    5.0
    2018-02-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Covington for Oschner Visit"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We recently stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Covington to be close for an appointment at Oschner's in New Orleans. It was a great choice for us because we did not want to stay or drive in any more than necessary in New Orleans, and Country Inn, off 190, was a straight shot over the Causeway to Oschner's. Location was key for us. Our accommodations were clean and comfortable. Especially appreciated the nice bathroom with good linens and the location of the coffee bar in the sitting area. I do NOT like a coffee pot near the bed OR in a bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare. Would have liked to have a fresh boiled egg! They did have a bowl of fresh fruit. That was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "No title"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was decent, just wasn't happy with the parking, the washer and dryer and the price i paid. I felt rhat the kitchen staff were great and clean and the front desk staff appeared to be concerned about my comcerns.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Amazing place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • It was an amazing property and I would recommend it to anyone. The rooms were very clean. Beds were super comfortable. Lao the bathroom was a great size. My children slept very well on the sofa bed. It was amazing

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "The loved the Country Inn and Suites."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • We can’t imagine a better place to stay in Covington and the price was very reasonable. Jack greeted us and made us feel like were at home. It was clean, nicely appointed, and the free breakfast was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay! Great Staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was very nice and clean. It was located very centrally for our needs. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Fresh cookies were available every day.It was a good place to stay. We would highly recommend the hotel for families.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC