TripAdvisor traveler rating

615 reviews
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Covington
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
474
Very Good
104
Average
22
Poor
8
Terrible
7

Traveler rating

Business
94
Couples
112
Solo travel
37
Family
287
Friends getaway
47

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • quieter rooms would be nice, (David M)
    5.0
    2019-03-24
  • Have zero doubt for the year 2018 and likely 2019. Book here. (Nathan H)
    5.0
    2018-07-30
  • If you want quiet ask to stay away from the elevator and ice machine. We move to a different room and it was very quiet. (Rodger U)
    4.0
    2018-06-20
  • There was a gym right next to my room! (lakeesmith10)
    5.0
    2018-06-18
  • I recommend upgrading to the rooms with a living room area - very spacious feel. (chrissiee5)
    5.0
    2018-02-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good value,clean,comfortable and safe,convenient location."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • We have stayed here on 4 separate trips in less than a year.We stayed in a king one bedroom suite this trip and it was really nice to have the extra space and privacy.The beds are very comfortable.It is ice to have a full breakfast included in your room rate.The coffee is very tasty.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review 2020-03-02
    • Hi Odyssey25581905594! Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays here :) We appreciate your business and loyalty to us when visiting Covington. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Talk Soon, Blair Reese, AGM

  • "Great place for a family visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our family makes a trip each January to Covington and we always stay at this hotel. We take over the lobby to play bridge and sit around the fire place to chat with other family members in the evening.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Kathleenpool, Your group is always so great! We appreciate you always choosing the Country Inn & Suites each year you and your group is visiting. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thanks again for the review! Take Care, Blair Reese, AGM

  • "Family no hollidays"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Every thing was excellent, very celan, people seré very ni e and kind. Instalation are beatiful, Breakfast was satisfaging. At night ti was very quit, wood beds , clean and nice bath room. I love this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Hello garaicochea! Thank you for spending the holidays with with us :) We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you! Sincerely, Blair Reese, AGM

  • "Hotel Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay in Covington was a good one. I liked the homelike atmosphere of Country Inns and Suites. The breakfast was good. The facility was clean and the staff were friendly. We travel to Covington and the Ponchatoula area often to take care of family. We will be staying at Country Inn again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review 2020-01-24
    • Hi shawndwood! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We want our guests to feel right at home when visiting. Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again when in the Covington area. Thank you! Blair Reese, AGM

  • "Recent stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • More variety on the breakfast buffet - we had the exact same thing everyday. People get tired of eating the same exact thing everyday. Magnifying mirror in bathroom - most hotels have that. Thank you very much.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryCovMgr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Covington, LA, responded to this review 2019-10-25
    • Dear Jeanne R, We are happy to report that we DO have our rotating breakfast menu back in rotation :) Please visit us again when in the area, we would love for you to try it out! Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites. Sincerely, Blair Reese, AGM

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC