TripAdvisor traveler rating

292 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cottage Grove

Traveler rating

Excellent
163
Very Good
66
Average
29
Poor
16
Terrible
18

Type of traveler

Business
44
Couples
26
Solo travel
9
Family
175
Friends getaway
28

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • 3rd Floor will be quietest. (tamaralea)
    2.0
    2019-09-06
  • Stay here! (Melissa O)
    5.0
    2018-07-25
  • The suites have a little wet bar, refrigerator, microwave, and the bathroom is in between rooms, which makes for more privacy. . (dreamredwing)
    5.0
    2017-12-25
  • ask for rooms on back-side - away from the highway for less noise. (VegasTraveler50)
    4.0
    2017-12-11
  • Stairway from lobby only goes to second floor, and elevator is slow. (scodougle)
    3.0
    2017-01-22

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Weekend"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-26
    • Trip type:
  • We were very happy with everything during our stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Cottage Grove. MN. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were very quite, even though we were right across from the breakfast room. The hotel was beautifully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend it to anyone in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Ski trip"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-08
    • Trip type:
  • The room was clean and quiet, great location. The staff in all areas were just wonderful. We had a great experience at this hotel. The woman taking care of the breakfast room was so cordial, it was a pleasure to talk with as she went about her job. The breakfast selection was very nice with real plates and coffee cups. The parking was a little challenging with AppleBees right across the drive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great accommodations and price"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Super helpful, friendly, and accommodating front desk staff. Updated and spacious suite fit our family needs perfectly. Couldn't beat the price and amenities, including an Applebee's across the parking lot.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Awesome evening getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We just wanted a night away from life. Our stay was great! The room, and hotel in general were well kept and very clean! The staff was very friendly! Will definitely be making this our go-to getaway spot!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "# night stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good clean service. Helpful friendly staff. Would stay there again. Good location. Microwave and refrigerator in room. For breakfast i Would like bacon or sausage available each breakfast. Egg choice with cheese or not would be nice too!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC