TripAdvisor traveler rating

957 reviews
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Cortland
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
631
Very Good
231
Average
51
Poor
22
Terrible
23

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
123
Solo travel
32
Family
601
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The second floor was quite quiet. (CASEY662)
    5.0
    2019-05-07
  • I recommend the third floor, front or back does not matter, either has reduced noise. (H1725SAchrisc)
    5.0
    2018-09-19
  • 30 minutes from Cornell/Ithaca College - lovely amenities, spacious, warm staff (Julie P)
    5.0
    2018-09-15
  • Not near pool (Nancy P)
    3.0
    2018-08-12
  • Ask the front desk for local attractions... they are more than accomodating with great recommendations (511jerseygirl1965)
    4.0
    2018-06-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Love this Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is my third time staying at this hotel. It is so close to SUNY Cortland my alma mater. There are many restaraunts and stores. very close The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well designed.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Most friendliest staff encountered"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is how customer service should be everywhere else too! Excellent staff that went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Would highly recommend it for this reason. Only need to have more healthy options for breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "NEVER DISAPPOINTS"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Place to Stay for a night or 2 weeks , WONDERFUL staff From check-in to check out. FRIENDLY and WARM Reception ALWAYS. Clean and comfortable rooms always. Great Breakfast! with warm and friendly service from chef.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family Reunion in Moravia"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a nice Inn located 15 minutes outside Moravia New York. I was traveling with other family members to a Family Reunion. The staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is a plus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KaylaC1464, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear robertmichel624, I thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our team is honored that you enjoyed your recent visit with us and would love to host all future family reunion guests at our location. Please make sure to reach out to the sales department if you will have 10 or more rooms to ensure that you get the best group rate available. Thank you again for sharing your feedback with our future guests! I hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean rooms and friendly staff. Internet was available but spotty. Good location, close to everything we needed to do during our stay. Breakfast was very good, better than most other Inns. Overall, great experience, will stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KaylaC1464, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear Odyssey821565, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and team! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit, especially breakfast and do look forward to hosting any future trips that you make to the Cortland area. We hope that every experience WOW's you! I thank you again and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC