TripAdvisor traveler rating

982 reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Cortland
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
646
Very Good
233
Average
55
Poor
24
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
130
Solo travel
31
Family
613
Friends getaway
64

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Back side of motel third floor (Philip M)
    3.0
    2019-10-09
  • The second floor was quite quiet. (CASEY662)
    5.0
    2019-05-07
  • I recommend the third floor, front or back does not matter, either has reduced noise. (H1725SAchrisc)
    5.0
    2018-09-19
  • 30 minutes from Cornell/Ithaca College - lovely amenities, spacious, warm staff (Julie P)
    5.0
    2018-09-15
  • Not near pool (Nancy P)
    3.0
    2018-08-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "An absolute pleasure"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I really enjoyed my stay and would look for this chain again if available. The staff really do care about their guests and do their best to make you comfortable. The accommodations in the room were lovely. The entranceway is very cozy with a fireplace.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KaylaC1464, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY, responded to this review 2019-12-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Country Inn. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to know that your stay with us was enjoyable. We hope that we will have another opportunity in the future to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction

  • "Overall Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Couples
  • As a regular traveler I sometimes get to stay at rather hi-end hotels. Our stay at this modest priced hotel was every bit as enjoyable, comfortable and clean as any of those hi-ends. The staff was amazingly nice and went out of their way for not only us but all patrons that I saw them interact with. We won't hesitate to stay there in the future. The only minor issue was that the room was so hot we had to turn the AC on...in December in Upstate NY,!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KaylaC1464, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY, responded to this review 2019-12-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us. It’s always a pleasure knowing that our guests are satisfied with their stay and the service provided by our team. The team takes great pride in their job and making sure that all of our guests are treated like family. Sometimes when we have the fire place on the rooms right above it get hot, Please let the front desk know if that is the case and we will be sure to turn it down or off. We hope that if you come to the area in the future we will again be able to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

  • "Great Place!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-25
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Clean hotel. Nice friendly customer service. Breakfast was very good. We had a problem with the hot water the second night we were there which was beyond their control unfortunately. However it was fixed immediately the next morning and they even offered me a discount when I checked out for the inconvenience. Very happy with the stay and customer service!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KaylaC1464, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us. It’s always a pleasure knowing that our guests are satisfied with their stay and the service provided by our team. The team takes great pride in their job and making sure that all of our guests are treated like family. Thank you for your understanding when it came to the hot water issue, some things are out of our control but we were able to get this taken care of as quick as possible. We hope that if you come to the area in the future we will again be able to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

  • "Visit from North Carolina"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • As usual, our stay was a very enjoyable experience. While many locations tend to become complacent, that has never been something that we describe during our stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Cortland, NY. The staff members continue to treat us as if it was our first time staying there, even though we have spent several weeks there over the past couple of years.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • KaylaC1464, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us. It’s always a pleasure knowing that our guests are satisfied with their stay and the service provided by our team. The team takes great pride in their job and making sure that all of our guests are treated like family. We look forward to seeing you again I hope you have a great rest of your day.

  • "Great place to stay in the Cortland/Homer area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed at this hotel many times. It is always clean, the location is very convenient and the room options offer flexibility for families. On this stay we were traveling for a family funeral and the staff went out of their way to assist us. They were kind and thoughtful and we truly appreciated everyone we interacted with.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • kayla c, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cortland, NY, responded to this review 2019-10-09
    • We truly appreciate the wonderful comments that you shared about our team and your experience with us. We look forward to always offering you the best experience possible when you visit us in Cortland. I thank you again for sharing and hope that you have a fantastic rest of the day!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC