TripAdvisor traveler rating

451 reviews
Ranked #6 of 85 hotels in Corpus Christi
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
259
Very Good
118
Average
32
Poor
22
Terrible
20

Traveler rating

Business
88
Couples
71
Solo travel
25
Family
218
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All rooms are good. I have (we have) stayed in several. Its nice and quiet. (Dontwanttobesearched)
    5.0
    2019-01-11
  • Bring your own plunger. (SolidFeedback)
    2.0
    2018-09-30
  • Tub is a little slick when wet. (EBoxley1223)
    5.0
    2018-09-28
  • We were on the 3rd floor it was exceptionally quiet. Our room was at the stairwells that led right out the door to our car. (Ricardo H)
    5.0
    2018-05-30
  • Ask the staff if you have any concerns. They were very helpful in getting us a quiet room. (BoomJavaJunky)
    5.0
    2018-04-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place for rest"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We always stay here and truly feel safe in a day and time Where danger surrounds. The room was perfect although I prefer handicap. The suite was very comfy and clean. It was close to elevator which was convenient. Opal is very good and makes sure to greet everyone

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Room was clean and air conditioner worked great. Cleaning staff was very nice and courteous. Breakfast was decent and enjoyable. Unfortunately it was hard to enjoy breakfast because it was so hot in the lobby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wouldn’t Recommend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • The indoor pool had very warm water. We were allowed to use the neighboring hotel’s pool but, that meant crossing the parking lot. Our room had one little roach crossing the nightstand. Then, we saw about three in the restroom.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the cleanliness of your room, the temperature of the pool and to the other issue you encountered during your visit. Know that we take the time to listen to your constructive comments for the continuous improvement of our services. We hope for another opportunity to provide an excellent stay in the future.

  • "Staff makes a difference"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Clean facility and professional and personable staff. Corporate needs to update property. With such great staff, why not improve the appearance of the property?One example: I needed a bottle of wine opened. The person at the desk went over to another motel to get a cork opener and delivered my bottle of wine to me with ice ....to my room ... all within 10 minutes. In addition, all staff greeted me with eye contact in my 3-day stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Happy"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was so incredibly nice and helpful. We very much enjoyed our 2 day stay and the complimentary breakfast. The only complaint I really have is that the carpet looked dirty. Other than that VERY HAPPY!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC