TripAdvisor traveler rating

851 reviews
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Cordova

Type of traveler

Excellent
261
Very Good
249
Average
151
Poor
98
Terrible
92

Traveler rating

Business
187
Couples
160
Solo travel
44
Family
374
Friends getaway
57

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Awful place just gross! (Robert L)
    1.0
    2019-08-09
  • WiFi here is a complete joke. (bryanjensen1969)
    3.0
    2019-07-17
  • Ask for room in the back of motel a way from highway. (561ec)
    3.0
    2019-06-07
  • first floor rooms and second floor rooms not as up to date (lisa01123456)
    3.0
    2019-03-19
  • If you have sto stay here, ask for the cleanest room available (t2abl)
    2.0
    2018-11-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The Front desk provided great customer service, the manager handled the group reservation in a professional and caring matter. The hotel decor was very clean and up to date. The suite has a lot os space and very comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Overpriced for the quality"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel will be great if they fix a few I really want to loce this place because of convenient location, very comfy bed, outdoor pool and cool fitness room. However, some maintenance issues need to be resolved to get things tidy again. $160/night for a king room is pricey when this is only a 2.5 star experience at the time of review.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country INN R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wolfchase-Memphis, TN, responded to this review 2019-08-07
    • Dear guest thank you so much for your feedback your comments are really appreciated. It does tells us how we are doing and where could we improve. We will bring this to our maintenance department so they could take care of the maintenance issues. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you in near future.

  • "Very disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • My husband and I booked this hotel while planning our vacation in the area. The room was not cleaned well. There was a soiled spot on the sofa bed that the housekeeper tried to hide by flipping the cushion, which caused the zipper in cushion exposed. Our trash was not removed from the room after it was supposed to be cleaned. The housekeeper left the trash. The toilet was loose and not stable. It was not safe to use. The host was not attentive to clean tables and replenish the food at the breakfast bar. This is our worse experience at Country Inn and Suites. Because of the hotel experience my husband has insisted that we utilize another hotel chain. Before last week, July 29- August 1, Country Inn and Suites WAS our favorite. Additionally the signal for the cable was not good causing the tv to go out often. I did receive some assistance with the tv. I receive a trite email about my overall stay based on the survey but nothing can replace the time and money that we spent at this hotel. I don’t the concerns will be handled.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country INN R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wolfchase-Memphis, TN, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear guest thank you so much for your feedback, your comments are really important to us. It does tell us how we are doing and where we could improve. We do apologize for the inconvenience you may had. We will bring these issues to our maintenance and housekeeping staff so we do take care of them more attentively. Had these concerns were brought to our front desk team, we would have taken care of them while you were here, please do give us one more chance to show our warmest hospitality. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you in near future.

  • "Decent, but look around first!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Decent, but pricey if you pay for a low quality hotel and room. Not too clean or up-keep. I'd search for better quality and cleaner hotel. Not worth the price if you pay for it or even as a member, was high.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Bad stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was dirty, did not look like my room or the hallway had been cleaned in weeks. The staff was unprofessional, especially the front desk person,. The one who work during the mornings she stated her name was Cynthia, she would not provide her last name. Supervisor was on hide out to take complaints. Cynthia said some things to a 14 year old boy that was not appropriate. She really need to be fired.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country INN R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Wolfchase-Memphis, TN, responded to this review 2019-08-01
    • Dear guest thank you so much for your feedback. We do remember the whole entire family reunion checking in all together and hotel took few minutes after three to check all the families in. Hotel did not hear anything during the stay, you all stay used the pool, ate breakfast and used the conference room that was compd. Our rooms get cleaned on a daily basis. We do thank for your business and hope to see you in near future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC