TripAdvisor traveler rating

574 reviews
Ranked #7 of 22 hotels in Coralville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
298
Very Good
140
Average
60
Poor
35
Terrible
41

Traveler rating

Business
111
Couples
95
Solo travel
22
Family
294
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room on an upper floor. (John C)
    4.0
    2019-10-13
  • Location is great (dmaeb51106)
    2.0
    2018-03-04
  • Rooms away from lobby on first floor were closest to pet exercise area. (Bobbi B)
    5.0
    2018-03-03
  • Our room was a king and had lots of room. (CeceliaN15)
    5.0
    2018-03-01
  • Pool, game room were great. If you turn on the room fan you won't hear the culvers drive thru. Would stay again. (d h)
    5.0
    2018-02-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We just love Coralville and the fantastic location at this hotel. Our dog loved the buffet food and exercise area as well as the tv channel lineup. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer at Country Inn and Suites

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-05
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Priceline Booking"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very Nice hotel The noise overnight was very loud. The check in was easy. The amenities were excellent. The access off the interstate was easy to get off and on. The added fees were not appreciated. The check out was easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "We'll be back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great value for the money. Room was clean and comfortable. Excellent location, close to everything you'll want to do. Coral Ridge Mall was right down the street. Many restaurants within 2 miles, University Of Iowa is just one exit away on I-80.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-19
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Great value, clean hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a clean hotel and the price is right. Staff were helpful. The room was simple but sufficient. E travel to Iowa City regularly for sporting events and to visit family. We will definitely patron this hotel again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Great place for the price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • My family stayed here on our way through. Quick check in and check out. Great continental breakfast and pool. Internet was good. Overall great stay for the price. Already suggested it to family as a stop over when visiting family in Indiana (we live in MN).

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-24
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC