TripAdvisor traveler rating

557 reviews
Ranked #6 of 22 hotels in Coralville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
287
Very Good
136
Average
60
Poor
33
Terrible
41

Traveler rating

Business
110
Couples
91
Solo travel
22
Family
284
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Location is great (dmaeb51106)
    2.0
    2018-03-04
  • Rooms away from lobby on first floor were closest to pet exercise area. (Bobbi B)
    5.0
    2018-03-03
  • Our room was a king and had lots of room. (CeceliaN15)
    5.0
    2018-03-01
  • Pool, game room were great. If you turn on the room fan you won't hear the culvers drive thru. Would stay again. (d h)
    5.0
    2018-02-25
  • Call the hotel drirectly (Linllo)
    5.0
    2017-09-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Perfect Location"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travel for business a lot. This hotel was the perfect place to stop & break up my travel. Very friendly & helpful staff and large, clean rooms. I will be staying there again in a few weeks because I had such a nice experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My first choice in Coralville"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Easy off, easy on to Interstate. Not too close as to be noisy though. Many shops and a few restaurants near by as well. Mall is just about 10 minutes away on the other side of the interstate. Clean, very nice facility here. Great pool and hot tub. Hot breakfast with many choices.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-23
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. - Management

  • "Clean and comfortable"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was conveniently located right off the highway. It was clean and comfortable. We especially liked the "happy hour" dinner on the Wednesday evening of our stay. We liked the location so well that we booked at the same location for our return trip back East. Very nice breakfast buffet as well.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. - Management

  • "Love this Inn"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was very helpful. The manager supper was an unexpected plus. Would recommend this Inn. Have stayed here often. and love the suite. The breakfast is always good. Love it being close to all the stores we like to shop at.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We stayed at this hotel as a stop on our way west. The staff and facility was great, except for the carpet in the room, which seemed dirty. The products in the bathroom were wonderful and there were plenty of towels. The beds were very comfortable!!! Breakfast was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC