TripAdvisor traveler rating

584 reviews
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Coralville
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
304
Very Good
141
Average
61
Poor
35
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
95
Solo travel
22
Family
294
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room on an upper floor. (John C)
    4.0
    2019-10-13
  • Location is great (dmaeb51106)
    2.0
    2018-03-04
  • Rooms away from lobby on first floor were closest to pet exercise area. (Bobbi B)
    5.0
    2018-03-03
  • Our room was a king and had lots of room. (CeceliaN15)
    5.0
    2018-03-01
  • Pool, game room were great. If you turn on the room fan you won't hear the culvers drive thru. Would stay again. (d h)
    5.0
    2018-02-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Safe place during a horrible week!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-08-19
    • Trip type:
  • When we lost trees, lost power, lost water (we live on a farm, no power = no well water) at our house. They found a room for us, even though they had lost the internet for their computer system. I was able to be in a safe place with power and water and wash clothes. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were clean and large. It felt heavenly that week. We were cutting trees and moving limbs all day and were able to come back to this at night.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bhavita Bhatt, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2020-08-27
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-24
    • Trip type:
  • The hotel was clean, staff friendly. The breakfast was really good a lot of choices. Was right off the highway. The overall experience was good would stay here again! Recommend this hotel. Recommend this hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Bhavita B, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2020-06-25
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Quiet and comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-07
    • Trip type:
  • We had not stayed at this property before and were quite pleased with our week there. The beds were comfortable, though the pillows could have been better. Parking was easy and the property was quiet and close to stores and restaurants. The breakfast area was well maintained and had a nice variety of offerings.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-08
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "Saturday night stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-27
    • Trip type:
  • My husband and I were in town for an auction and spent the night at your hotel. Everything was wonderful. The king suite worked well as i had to work for a few hours in the afternoon. We had dinner in town that evening and enjoyed the hotel breakfast the next morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-28
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

  • "The place to stay.hands down."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • I travel alot for work. When I stay at a hotel it's nice to feel at home. And that's how every one treats you at the Country inn and suits.I want to say thank you to everyone at the hotel for the treatment we received while staying with you all. Thsnk you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Country I, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-21
    • Thank you for your feedback! Your comments are helpful to us so I can ensure we work towards continuous improvement as well as invest in the things we are doing well. Thanks again for choosing us and we truly hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC