TripAdvisor traveler rating

258 reviews
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Coon Rapids

Type of traveler

Excellent
79
Very Good
46
Average
27
Poor
46
Terrible
60

Traveler rating

Business
55
Couples
24
Solo travel
12
Family
140
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pick another hotel. Otherwise go to opposite end of the restaurant and an upper floor. (David K)
    2.0
    2019-05-02
  • The handicapped room met my needs. The only issue I had was the temp. It was very hard to control. All the rooms looked comfortable. (Kathy M)
    4.0
    2019-01-29
  • Don’t book here. (Happiness180003)
    1.0
    2018-11-21
  • nasty rooms! (jsmall301)
    1.0
    2018-06-25
  • Has an elevator (Norma Z)
    5.0
    2018-03-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "A stay at luxury"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Reached there at night. Smooth check in and escorted to.my room. Room was clean and aromatic. Owners were very friendly and breakfast was very delicious. Pool and gym was also very good and in short a good place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Welcome to 1977"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The first room was crap. It smelled like wet sneakers. The replacement room was better but smelled like 40 years of smoking. At least swap out the yellow smoke detectors so it looks like you tried. The pool is the smallest I’ve seen and the hot tub literally fits 3 people per code. I’ve stayed in better motels, let alone hotels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Shahid M, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Dear jxande, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.

  • "Disappointed"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was out dated. The kitchen was next door and it was noisy early from the staff slamming things around. Would not stay here again. Food was not even very warm. Door to bathroom was hard to close and even harder to open.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It saddened us to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay due to the condition of our hotel, particularly with the bathroom door, the food, your designated room at that time and the noise from the kitchen next to your room. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.

  • "Ok for Sports Teams"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Ok for sports teams. Small pool, ok rooms. A little older carpet and beds. Nice staff. Ok food. Noisy hotel with lots of sports teams. If you want more private areas it does have the breakfast area but not a Conference room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Could be better"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is located in a very good place. Near the highway and many dining options. The hotel facilities is getting worse and worse from every visit. The staff is very helpful and trying to solve each problem The breakfast area is clean and tidy. With better attention, that hotel woul give better value to money

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Shahid M, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coon Rapids, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear pini_oh, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC