TripAdvisor traveler rating

278 reviews
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Coon Rapids

Type of traveler

Excellent
85
Very Good
50
Average
30
Poor
50
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
62
Couples
25
Solo travel
14
Family
148
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pick another hotel. Otherwise go to opposite end of the restaurant and an upper floor. (David K)
    2.0
    2019-05-02
  • The handicapped room met my needs. The only issue I had was the temp. It was very hard to control. All the rooms looked comfortable. (Kathy M)
    4.0
    2019-01-29
  • Don’t book here. (Shaun L)
    1.0
    2018-11-21
  • nasty rooms! (jsmall301)
    1.0
    2018-06-25
  • Has an elevator (Norma Z)
    5.0
    2018-03-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good experience but the swimming pool was cold. Enjoyed the hot tub.. the Muddy Cow was fine,,watched football, this is to long to write I probably won’t be back up there again..to old..I need more characters

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay for us"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We loved the stay at this hotel. Everything was nice and everyone was friendly. All the staff took care of our every request and we couldn't be happier in the end. Would stay here again when we come back to the area. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • It was an extremely warm and friendly place to stay. Staff was alway ready to help and answer questions. Chad the manager was extremely ready to help and get the help you need. The room was extremely clean and warm

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Repeat customer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-30
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I always enjoy my stay. I get the king size bed suite with whirlpool. Great restaurants near by to get food at. Nice and relaxing, quiet hotel. I try to plan my solo stay every several months and am able to book a room even at the last minute.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very clean quiet hotel, great stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was clean, small bathroom but clean and functioned well. Wish there were towel racks though. Didn’t use the pool or fitness center. The continental breakfast was about what you expect, lots of options though. Good location near lots, 30-40 minutes from MOA. Great customer service, very helpful. Would definitely recommend and likely to stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC