TripAdvisor traveler rating

263 reviews
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Coon Rapids

Type of traveler

Excellent
80
Very Good
47
Average
28
Poor
47
Terrible
61

Traveler rating

Business
55
Couples
24
Solo travel
12
Family
145
Friends getaway
20

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Pick another hotel. Otherwise go to opposite end of the restaurant and an upper floor. (David K)
    2.0
    2019-05-02
  • The handicapped room met my needs. The only issue I had was the temp. It was very hard to control. All the rooms looked comfortable. (Kathy M)
    4.0
    2019-01-29
  • Don’t book here. (Happiness180003)
    1.0
    2018-11-21
  • nasty rooms! (jsmall301)
    1.0
    2018-06-25
  • Has an elevator (Norma Z)
    5.0
    2018-03-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very clean quiet hotel, great stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was clean, small bathroom but clean and functioned well. Wish there were towel racks though. Didn’t use the pool or fitness center. The continental breakfast was about what you expect, lots of options though. Good location near lots, 30-40 minutes from MOA. Great customer service, very helpful. Would definitely recommend and likely to stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "A stay at luxury"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Reached there at night. Smooth check in and escorted to.my room. Room was clean and aromatic. Owners were very friendly and breakfast was very delicious. Pool and gym was also very good and in short a good place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • All staff was wonderful and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great and the housekeeping staff does an outstanding job! We would reccomend this place to friends and family. Pool and hot tub are nice ammenities and also laundry facilities. Check in and out was very smooth.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great service in a old hotel."

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The owners run this hotel and it shows, they make sure rooms are clean, common spaces are spiffy, breakfast is good, It is a old 70's hotel.. however, great value and very clean with big rooms. comfortable beds..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2019-04-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was in town for family vacation and we stayed at this location. We were welcomed by a very friendly staff. Check in was a breeze. Room was very nice and spacious. We needed a crib for one of our kids and the front desk lady brought it right up to our room in no time. Overall a great experience! Will definitely come back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC