TripAdvisor traveler rating

287 reviews
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Coon Rapids

Type of traveler

Excellent
87
Very Good
51
Average
31
Poor
51
Terrible
67

Traveler rating

Business
64
Couples
25
Solo travel
14
Family
149
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay on the Top level, but get a suite. (victoriamS6851LR)
    2.0
    2020-02-23
  • Room 128 should be permanently closed (Sullydog61)
    1.0
    2020-02-17
  • Pick another hotel. Otherwise go to opposite end of the restaurant and an upper floor. (David K)
    2.0
    2019-05-02
  • The handicapped room met my needs. The only issue I had was the temp. It was very hard to control. All the rooms looked comfortable. (Kathy M)
    4.0
    2019-01-29
  • Don’t book here. (Shaun L)
    1.0
    2018-11-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent-Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a very great place to stay at! You will enjoy it! The rooms are clean. I stay here quite often for work and have never had a problem. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best shower in any hotel!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type:
  • Fantastic water pressure, fluffy clean linen, shampoo that actually shampoos, clean towels at pool, sound proof walls, unbelievably huge free breakfast (biscuits gravy eggs sausage oatmeal cold yogurt 6 juice choices and Belgian waffles!) washed bedding and spacious rooms.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good experience but the swimming pool was cold. Enjoyed the hot tub.. the Muddy Cow was fine,,watched football, this is to long to write I probably won’t be back up there again..to old..I need more characters

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay for us"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We loved the stay at this hotel. Everything was nice and everyone was friendly. All the staff took care of our every request and we couldn't be happier in the end. Would stay here again when we come back to the area. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-21
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • It was an extremely warm and friendly place to stay. Staff was alway ready to help and answer questions. Chad the manager was extremely ready to help and get the help you need. The room was extremely clean and warm

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC