TripAdvisor traveler rating

728 reviews
Ranked #16 of 28 hotels in Franklin

Type of traveler

Excellent
331
Very Good
197
Average
101
Poor
52
Terrible
47

Traveler rating

Business
155
Couples
163
Solo travel
35
Family
315
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Tip to travelers? Don’t stay here! (Cathy B)
    1.0
    2018-12-20
  • Ask for a room on the side not near the Harley Dealership (David R)
    3.0
    2018-11-30
  • Clean, good showers, quiet. What we expect at Country Inn. (Harold L)
    4.0
    2018-02-12
  • try not to be on the side with the Harley dealership (mhdooley)
    2.0
    2018-02-06
  • Find a different hotel and choose a nice room there... (Shushie)
    2.0
    2017-12-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great room. Great breakfast. Great location. The room was clean and maids came daily to make bed. The breakfast was good. Eggs sausage breads of all sorts. The location was good. Right in front of the mall! Staff was great! Beds were not bad

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Clean, convenient and quiet."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • Renovation was underway but will be very nice when completed. Location is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Quiet, given how close to interstate and WiFi works great. Breakfast was very satisfactory.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good staff, bad condition"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • No problems with staff or standard cleanliness but overall the hotel is getting worn out. Bad carpets, dirty pool, crumbling pool deck and lumps under the carpet. Carpets need replaced and concrete underneath needs smoothed out before new put down. Clean sheets, comfortable bed and clean, but cramped, bathroom. Worn out carpets everywhere. Worn out armchair in the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cool Springs, TN, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Dear Swiegersusa, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the Hotel and want you to know we are in the middle of a complete transformation and are doing exciting updates daily. We certainly look for another opportunity to earn your trust in the near future. Additionally, we appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you again

  • "Poor management"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-20
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Booked a 2 night stay. Upon check-in, was told we would have to move to another room for the second night. As we are leaving early in the morning we would have to pack up all of our stuff and either put it back in our car or they would store it away. If I would have been informed of this I would not have booked here. Within 5 minutes in the room, my ankle found a large hole in the floor hidden by carpet. From what I can tell it is upwards of 6 inches in diameter. Thanks for that. I really didn't need to roll my ankle on my vacation. Will update more as the weekend goes along.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountryInnCOOL, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cool Springs, TN, responded to this review 2019-07-20
    • Thank you for telling us about your experience. We regret you were unsatisfied in any way. We understand your frustration. When you have multiple reservations through a third party, we make every attempt to tie your reservations together once we receive them. Also we are in the middle of a complete transformation and are doing exciting updates daily. We certainly look for another opportunity to earn your trust in the near future. Additionally, we appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you again

  • "Very clean, friendly staff and in a good area"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our trip was just one night, but I was very surprised at just how nice the rooms and entrance were! It is also right behind a mall so super convenient and easy for food after a long trip! We did end up swimming, but when we walked in there was trash all over the tables and no clean pool towels. The floor of the pool was rough and gritty and I cut my foot. That was the only negative part of our stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC