TripAdvisor traveler rating

1220 reviews
Ranked #2 of 19 hotels in Cookeville
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
808
Very Good
255
Average
89
Poor
41
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
241
Couples
211
Solo travel
61
Family
577
Friends getaway
96

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • All rooms seem fine in this hotel, the area around is not too busy. (148virginak)
    4.0
    2018-07-09
  • rooms on the front desk side are away from the interstate (Jim N)
    5.0
    2018-07-08
  • Rooms on the Fifth Floor are quietest. (TwoPeas47)
    5.0
    2018-04-29
  • All good. Lower floors are convenient. (Brianb10268)
    5.0
    2018-04-07
  • higher floor - end of hallway is quiet (Jeana K)
    5.0
    2018-03-23

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Felt like home"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-03
    • Trip type:
  • Very good experience. Our check in was very fast and very professional. I love a firm but nice work ethic and appreciate that. Keep it up. The breakfast had my favorite gravy & biscuit. The oatmeal was good too with all the different stuff to put in it. Great hotel

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Denise F, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cookeville, TN, responded to this review 2020-03-05
    • Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of your stay and our property. We truly hope next time in the area that you will be able to stay with us again here at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Cookeville, TN.

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was a pleasure. The room upgrade was nice and it was a really big room. Loved the lay out where the sink is outside the bathroom. Nice little work out area. Great stay!! Will be back in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • dlfarmer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cookeville, TN, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Thank you so much for you wonderful review of your stay with us. We truly hope next time in the area that you will come and stay with us again here at Country Inn & Suites of Cookeville, Tn.

  • "Girls Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-22
    • Trip type:
  • Exceptional from start to finish. Thanks for everything. Attention to detail, beyond any hotel experience I've ever had. Will be returning next winter. From check in , to the cleanliness of the entire hotel, to the delicious breakfast.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • dlfarmer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cookeville, TN, responded to this review 2020-01-23
    • We are so very happy that you all enjoyed your girls getaway. We hope that we will be your go to place each time you are in town and thank you so very much for choosing Country Inn & Suites of Cookeville, TN.

  • "Wonderful hotel experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay was short, but the experience was great! Everything was nice and well done. The staff were friendly - the rooms were comfortable and clean - the breakfast was delicious! I would definitely choose this hotel again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • dlfarmer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cookeville, TN, responded to this review 2020-01-18
    • Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of your stay and our Hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed it and loved the breakfast. We truly hope that next time in the area that you will be able to stay with us again here at Country Inn & Suites of Cookeville, TN.

  • "I would recomend"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel and rooms were very Clean. The breakfast was good. All Staff we dealt with was friendly, easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. The location was great, easy on and off I-40. Down side, King size bed was a little hard.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • dlfarmer, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cookeville, TN, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of our property and your stay. We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the bed. We do hope next time in the area that you will be able to stay with us again here at Country Inn & Suites of Cookeville, TN.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC