TripAdvisor traveler rating

544 reviews
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Mankato
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
349
Very Good
112
Average
47
Poor
17
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
187
Couples
67
Solo travel
17
Family
207
Friends getaway
48

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in the middle on the first floor - although there were a ton a kids around - we didn't hear much noise in the halls ever! (MisterBrick)
    4.0
    2019-02-11
  • Verify you get the right room. We ordered a King room, but ended up with a double bed. When we brought it up they gave us credit . (Deb F)
    4.0
    2018-10-02
  • Stay at the hotel across the street. (Wolfpak5)
    1.0
    2018-07-02
  • Rooms on third floor are quieter. (Kim W)
    5.0
    2018-02-20
  • We liked Room 121 (gagawester)
    5.0
    2018-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Country Inn Mankato, MN"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-13
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice little hotel in a good location near a family event. Staff were very helpful and courteous. The beds were comfortable. But I wasn't impressed with the pillows. I usually bring my own. The breakfast had a nice selection of cold and hot items.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Our helpful team is always willing to help our guests with anything they may need. We are glad to see that you also enjoyed our comfortable beds and large variety of breakfast items. We understand just how important a good night's rest is as well as a good breakfast to get your day started. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Week end trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall good experience. Cost was way over the top. Price should have been 60% of what it actually was. Location was not very convenient to the college campus, and one way roads and roundabouts were very confusing.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "A great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at this hotel during our son’s wedding weekend. The reception was held at the hotel and it was very nice. The facilities were awesome and the food was delicious. All the staff was pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful. The room was comfortable and roomy. It was really nice to have the reception in the same place we were staying.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-11
    • Congratulations on your son's wedding. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the big day. Our team works to make sure that all of our guests feel comfortable while staying with us. We are proud to have met your expectations. It certainly is convenient to be able to just walk down the hall from the reception to your room at the end of the night. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area.

  • "Great time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Loved everything about my stay here-location was great-was there for a wedding reception-the food was awesome-had steak and it was sooooo tender-the food was hot-breakfast had many options. It was nice to not have to worry about drinking and driving!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-08
    • Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the wedding. Our team works very hard to help make sure everything runs smoothly for the couple's big day. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the area.

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice rooms and there are always fresh cookies when you walk in. Hot tub and pool were great. The shower head was cracked and leaking in my room and they fixed it right away! Thanks for the great stay. Also the restaurant connected was good and had great service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The fresh cookies certainly are a guest favorite. We are glad to see that you were also able to enjoy our wonderful attached Bonfire Restaurant. It is so convenient to just be able to walk down the hallway for a nice meal or drink. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC