TripAdvisor traveler rating

538 reviews
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Mankato
"GreenLeader Partner" GreenLeader Partner

Type of traveler

Excellent
345
Very Good
111
Average
47
Poor
16
Terrible
19

Traveler rating

Business
187
Couples
67
Solo travel
17
Family
201
Friends getaway
48

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in the middle on the first floor - although there were a ton a kids around - we didn't hear much noise in the halls ever! (MisterBrick)
    4.0
    2019-02-11
  • Verify you get the right room. We ordered a King room, but ended up with a double bed. When we brought it up they gave us credit . (Deb F)
    4.0
    2018-10-02
  • Stay at the hotel across the street. (Wolfpak5)
    1.0
    2018-07-02
  • Rooms on third floor are quieter. (Kim W)
    5.0
    2018-02-20
  • We liked Room 121 (gagawester)
    5.0
    2018-02-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • Nice rooms and there are always fresh cookies when you walk in. Hot tub and pool were great. The shower head was cracked and leaking in my room and they fixed it right away! Thanks for the great stay. Also the restaurant connected was good and had great service.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The fresh cookies certainly are a guest favorite. We are glad to see that you were also able to enjoy our wonderful attached Bonfire Restaurant. It is so convenient to just be able to walk down the hallway for a nice meal or drink. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to the area.

  • "Rooms could use a update at least the room I had"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Employees were great friendly and helpful the room was not at all what I thought it would be for the higher price I had to pay room had a smell and was not updated the way all the others I have stayed at

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • Our terrific staff strives to ensure all our guests have everything they need and will be proud they were a highlight of your visit. We're glad our friendly staff made you feel welcome. However, we apologize for any concerns about the condition of the room. We'll pass your comments along to our staff for further review, and we hope to see you again the next time you're in town.

  • "Great service, nice patio, good restaurant, but cramped pool."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Attended baseball tourney and team had good experience. Best part was back patio and grass area where kids played wiffle ball. Some kids were disappointed and didn't swim much because pool area was small and crowded. Workout room was standard, but the treadmill was old, rocky and loud. Front desk clerks were polite and helpful. Room met my expectations. Breakfast started at 7 a.m. on weekends - too late for us to even use it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-22
    • Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to see that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities that we have to offer. The patio areas are a guest favorite for getting together to enjoy some outdoor time. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to the area. We appreciate your feedback.

  • "Don't waste your money."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have stayed in hotels all over the US and unfortunately, this is the first time I must leave a bad review. Filthy, smelly, unsanitary and we would have gone somewhere else if there was availability. Not worth $207 at all, go with a cheaper one you will get the same quality.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA260, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • We are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team.

  • "Good but Pricey"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel was good and location was great for what I needed, but over priced a little. Food and service was exellent. The service desk was very helpful and knowledgable of the area. They gave wonderful recommendations on dining and scenic sites

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • MSA260, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mankato Hotel and Conference Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are glad that you enjoyed our knowledgeable team. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again, if back in the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC