TripAdvisor traveler rating

739 reviews
Ranked #16 of 61 hotels in Lincoln

Type of traveler

Excellent
403
Very Good
189
Average
69
Poor
43
Terrible
35

Traveler rating

Business
136
Couples
135
Solo travel
39
Family
361
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • ask if the room has ever been a pet room - if the room is too cold, beware they are trying to cover up an odor (Susan T)
    1.0
    2019-07-18
  • The quieter side is the back of the hotel, opposite 27th street, which is certainly not noisy. (Doug K)
    4.0
    2018-12-20
  • Top floor if you want to watch fireworks (B1098)
    4.0
    2018-07-11
  • Upper floor would be quieter from foot traffic. (Toots46)
    4.0
    2018-06-10
  • ask for a room away from the elevators as the ding can be annoying (Bacchanallia5)
    2.0
    2018-01-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Always a great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Have stayed here numerous times and always enjoyed it. Was disappointed that the bar and grill was closed but staff informed us that a new one is coming in. Clean rooms and great location. Would recommend for anyone.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent stay excellent value right location. Comfortable bed quiet adjoining rooms available which staff arranged for convenience of family members. Nice open shower roomy. Wall thermostat always appreciated.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hallbergs, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE, responded to this review 2019-10-04
    • Dear jchari645069, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience while visiting Lincoln and our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. We also appreciate your feedback in regard to your hotel room. Thank you so much. We look forward to serve you next time you visit our fine city. Respectfully, Christina Hall General Manager

  • "Great Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We have always been very pleased with Country Inn & Suites. We know we will have a clean room, great free breakfast, friendly staff, inside pool & hot tub & a fitness room. When we arrived on our Harley we were hot & thirsty. The ladies behind the counter gave us each a bottle of water. We always experience this kind of service with this Hotel chain.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Hallbergs, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lincoln North Hotel and Conference Center, NE, responded to this review 2019-10-01
    • Dear Kathy P, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff, our facilities, and our welcome station with fresh coffee and cookies. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you. Respectfully, Christina Hall GM

  • "Great place to stay! The pool is small but hot tub was hot and relaxing the ladies at the desk are warm and welcoming!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • If you want to be downtown don’t stay here! We loved it though. Breakfast was good the options of hot and cold was great! The bed was comfy and room was clean! If we were to stay for another UNL game we would!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Thank you for a great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Fantastic employees who made my week long stay as pleasant as possible. Everyone was so kind & helpful. Everything was clean & also very beautiful. Breakfast was fresh everyday with a good variety. Very impressed with quality of employees from every single dept. Would definitely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC