TripAdvisor traveler rating

295 reviews
Ranked #49 of 152 hotels in Columbus

Type of traveler

Excellent
130
Very Good
77
Average
42
Poor
19
Terrible
27

Traveler rating

Business
53
Couples
61
Solo travel
8
Family
151
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want a good night's sleep, do not choose this hotel. Bed was too firm and bumpy. (9ireney)
    1.0
    2019-01-25
  • Get a room on the end to minimize noise from other guests. (jeffn236)
    4.0
    2018-10-29
  • Any room will be perfect. (Heidi K)
    5.0
    2018-09-19
  • Consider avoiding first floor for breakfast and pool traffic. (dmj399)
    3.0
    2018-07-30
  • No freezer in the frig/hidden switch for whirlpool. . (Ruth H)
    4.0
    2018-06-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Don't rent the cot"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our adult son was a last-minute addition to our trip and we couldn't change our reservation so we rented a cot for him. The mattress was so noisy whenever he would move that he ended up sleeping on the floor. When I mentioned this at checkout their only response was that's the standard cot, sorry to hear that.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Horrible dirty rooms"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • The front desk staff were rude and unfriendly. The first room the carpet was dirty and stained. There was dried stool all over the toilet, when we said something at the front desk the were rude and got even ruder because we pulled the sheets down, sorry I was looking for bedbugs before I brought my clothes in. The second room had black mold growing all over the bathroom wall, I did take photos of this. Our room keys didnt work, several trips to the front desk to get them reactivated the front desk staff stated he deactivated them once. Never again would stay with this chain of hotels or at this one.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Dinesh P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbus West, OH, responded to this review 2019-08-05
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services and We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

  • "Wonderful pool and hot tub!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-25
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area. You can even sit outside on picnic tables. Our room was clean and the desk manager was helpful. They have kept the. Ountry Inn and Suites standard we expect here. lovely stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Rocky start that ended well"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • On our way to Virginia 7/6/19 stopped at this hotel which is exactly half way there checked in got to our room and the room door was open already reported it to the night manager (wish i could remember his name) he went up checked the room out asked us if we would like a different room we said we did he got us a different room on top of it he upgraded us to a suite. Rocky start happy ending will be booking again on return trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Not up to Country Inn standards"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have stayed at several Country Inns. It has always been a pleasant experience. The coffe is always good. Not so much here. Grossed out to find a large blood stain on the sheets the next morning. I was too tired when I arrived to think I should have checked out the bedding.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC