TripAdvisor traveler rating

441 reviews
Ranked #19 of 46 hotels in Columbus

Type of traveler

Excellent
269
Very Good
78
Average
33
Poor
27
Terrible
34

Traveler rating

Business
78
Couples
55
Solo travel
20
Family
245
Friends getaway
30

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose a room at another hotel (Minnes0taSue)
    1.0
    2019-09-29
  • Dirty, worn (Peter A)
    1.0
    2019-07-01
  • Try to get a room on bottom floor near lobby. (samwoodalljr)
    4.0
    2019-04-26
  • Rooms are Terrible (hawpa234)
    1.0
    2019-03-08
  • Stay somewhere else. (Donna D)
    1.0
    2019-01-21

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Graduation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean and everyone I had contact with that worked at the hotel was very helpful. Good location and close the good restaurants. I will book this hotel again when we come back to see my son at Ft Benning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quiet, safe, and clean."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-24
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel is in a quiet area and we felt safe during our stay. The rooms were clean. The hotel is under some renovations but that did not affect our stay at all. The staff are friendly and helpful. It’s in a quiet area an easy 15 minute drive away from Fort Benning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Couples
  • We will certainly stay here again. The location is great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms, great exercise room and equipment, super breakfast. Lots to do in the area and not far from FDR home in Earm Springs and Carter homestead in Plains.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I enjoyed our family trip we traveled the other day. Me and my family had a great experience and the customer service was amazing i loved everything. Me and my family just didn't enjoy the pool because peoples was smoking at the pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Hotel and price"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • We were in Columbus for a Conference and had several hotels to choose from. This is a very nice and friendly place to stay. Great value for the money. Breakfast was good but typical for most hotel chains. Will stay there next year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC