TripAdvisor traveler rating

585 reviews
Ranked #51 of 102 hotels in Columbia

Type of traveler

Excellent
159
Very Good
149
Average
105
Poor
85
Terrible
87

Traveler rating

Business
80
Couples
94
Solo travel
34
Family
320
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go someplace else. (Ehazell)
    2.0
    2020-01-29
  • You do not stay here for good room locations. You see the interstate from both rooms in the front and back. (gregbA4618TU)
    5.0
    2019-08-13
  • Doubt there are any. Needs renovating so much. Front staff was not helpful. (Norma B)
    2.0
    2019-04-27
  • Avoid the first floor for safety reasons (cdpd119)
    2.0
    2019-02-16
  • don't stay here for the pool (ZOSOLZ)
    4.0
    2019-01-07

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • Great stop right off 77s. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable old place. Good breakfast and a reasonable price. I would stay here again because it’s a hidden gem. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Ft Jackson graduation stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Facility was clean & quiet. Staff was friendly & helpful. It is close to the base for our visit. Restaurants were near by for us to have a meal without having to drive a huge distance. Breakfast had plenty to choose from, although the eggs were a bit watery.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "South Carolina"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • First time SC experience. Looking forward to next visit might include drive to Georgia catch up with family. I stayed in two different hotels due to misunderstanding at time of reservation. Both locations extremely close.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Time spent with family. The staff was a pleasure to meet and wok with. The cook who serve breakfast cooked and served us with love. I really felt like I was at home. I will always recommend your location. We had a great few days!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quiet safe"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Only stayed one night but the hotel was clean, bed comfortable and it was quiet. Breakfast wasn't bad, had a decent variety to choose from. It was easy to find off the highway. I only wish there were more books in the lending library. Only had three or four books.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC