TripAdvisor traveler rating

560 reviews
Ranked #50 of 102 hotels in Columbia

Type of traveler

Excellent
156
Very Good
143
Average
103
Poor
78
Terrible
80

Traveler rating

Business
77
Couples
91
Solo travel
34
Family
307
Friends getaway
25

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • You do not stay here for good room locations. You see the interstate from both rooms in the front and back. (gregbA4618TU)
    5.0
    2019-08-13
  • Doubt there are any. Needs renovating so much. Front staff was not helpful. (Norma B)
    2.0
    2019-04-27
  • Avoid the first floor for safety reasons (cdpd119)
    2.0
    2019-02-16
  • don't stay here for the pool (ZOSOLZ)
    4.0
    2019-01-07
  • The hotel seems popular and well-situated for enlisted staff and their families at Ft. Jackson. (Dawn S)
    3.0
    2018-10-29

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • This Hotel is disgusting. There were white stains all over the couch and the ac did not work. When we went to complain to the front desk they said someone would be up right away to fix the problems. No one ever showed up. We complained again, but nothing happened. We asked to speak to a manager, but we were never able to.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize for the unsatisfactory condition of your room sofa, as well as the concerns you experienced regarding the air conditioner in your guestroom. Neither is acceptable and will be reviewed internally so similar shortfalls do not reoccur going forward. Feedback such as yours allows us to continually monitor and improve the guest experience at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and we will work diligently to ensure your concerns are fully investigated and addressed. As your reservation is not linked to TripAdvisor, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further, however, I do want to assure you that your comments were heard. Please know all your comments have been well documented and will be shared accordingly with the respective teams. If you have any further concerns, we invite you to contact us at the hotel, and ask for the General Manager. We regret your stay was not what you had anticipated, and we hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back for a truly seamless experience.

  • "Graduation trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Good overall, location was close to Ft. Jackson, room was very nice and clean. Only a few fast food places close close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and hot. We like staying in a Country Inn and Suites because of the home style atmosphere.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "South Carolina"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • First time SC experience. Looking forward to next visit might include drive to Georgia catch up with family. I stayed in two different hotels due to misunderstanding at time of reservation. Both locations extremely close.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Family
  • Time spent with family. The staff was a pleasure to meet and wok with. The cook who serve breakfast cooked and served us with love. I really felt like I was at home. I will always recommend your location. We had a great few days!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Better off sleeping in your car."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • We were in town for my son's army boot camp graduation. We prebooked the room and when we showed up they tried to upgrade us to a lesser room, this was a sign of what we were asking into. Bathroom had pubic hairs around before we got there. Bedside tablelamp outlet was shot, tiles around whirlpool were broken/missing interior set of curtains missing allowing the parking lot lights to shine in room all night. Cold water didn't really exist (had to brush my teeth with warm water). There are about 10 hotels in the immediate area, I would definitely choose a different one next time.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SM_HotelGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia, SC, responded to this review 2019-06-30
    • Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. I apologize for the unsatisfactory condition of your room, as well as the cleanliness oversights you encountered in your guestroom. Neither is acceptable and will be reviewed internally so similar shortfalls do not reoccur going forward. All of our rooms have a blackout curtain and a sheer, and we apologize that it was not easily identifiable in your room. We will implement new training to make sure the black out curtain is more visible for our guests. Feedback such as yours allows us to continually monitor and improve the guest experience at our hotel. I will absolutely share these concerns with the appropriate areas for review and future improvements. Once again, I truly regret that your experience was not a seamless one and hope you will grant us another opportunity to demonstrate our exceptional service standards the next time you are in our area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC