TripAdvisor traveler rating

778 reviews
Ranked #5 of 38 hotels in Columbia
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
464
Very Good
229
Average
55
Poor
21
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
134
Couples
169
Solo travel
49
Family
362
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The quietest rooms are located around the 25 to 29 numbers, first floor 125, second floor 225 etc (Phantomblonde)
    5.0
    2018-12-16
  • Ground floor was quiet and convenient (Donald H)
    5.0
    2018-09-21
  • We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. (Mace2455)
    4.0
    2018-06-21
  • Our room was on the 3rd floor, it was quiet and spacious. (everydaymartha)
    5.0
    2018-05-29
  • I'd stay opposite the highway and on the top floor. (Jim M)
    4.0
    2017-10-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Beautiful hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very pleasant stay. Everything was clean and organized. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming into the area. Great choices for the hot breakfast. Very convenient location for visiting the University of Missouri campus!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-06
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great place to stay. I’m there weekly and have not had a problem. Rooms are clean and with the new pillows, sleeping is much better. The breakfast staff is usually talking and laughing gun with guests and makes everyone feel welcome. Angela at the front desk greets me by name and a big smile. I’ll continue to stay here.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful experience!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our room at the County Inn & Suites was spacious and immaculate! The king size bed was super comfortable. In addition to the standard continental breakfast fare, the breakfast buffet included biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage links and crispy delicious bacon!! Who could ask for more?? Great value!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Hospital convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • Angela checked us in and acknowledged me as a reward member and thanked me for being a member. She was very helpful in getting us plates and napkins when the pizza delivery forgot them and getting us change for the vending. We had a wonderful stay and the location was very convenient to the Woman and children's hospital.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick overnight"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We stayed at the Country Inn & Suites while visiting our daughter who attends Mizzou. Very clean property - inside and out. Would definitely stay again as the rate was considerably less than like properties, even on a game day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC