TripAdvisor traveler rating

532 reviews
Ranked #52 of 102 hotels in Columbia

Type of traveler

Excellent
183
Very Good
84
Average
75
Poor
82
Terrible
108

Traveler rating

Business
93
Couples
78
Solo travel
26
Family
280
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Avoid rooms ending in "07" as on the third floor, your door is about 2 feet from the elevator door. (zjxtinpusher)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • I’d stay away (Mark K)
    2.0
    2019-03-10
  • Wouldn't recommend staying here (Edward L)
    1.0
    2018-09-20
  • Get a room at another hotel; don't stay here. (Nancy B)
    1.0
    2018-07-15
  • Excellent services, clean and the temperature in the room are perfect (Carmen O)
    5.0
    2018-04-01

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Good clean friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed with my husband, son and mother, our Room was very clean, staff extremely was friendly, we enjoyed the pool immensely and we did laundry the dryer was free. I Was Very satisfied with our stay. Great place

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SullyNewport_RI, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • Dear khill507312, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "claen"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was good for price and friendly staff breakfast was good need better wake up calls frist night using the telephone wake up did not work but called next night to front desk was fine over all good hotel it is why I chose to stay at County inn and suite when I can

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SullyNewport_RI, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this review 2019-09-07
    • Dear claen, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great place wrong spot for me"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-28
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I take nothing from my stay, it was a quality establishment. Not being from the area I was not sure of my surroundings, I gave it a try. Aside from the quest in the parking lot drinking, smoking left hand cigarettes and cursing as if they were at home on the porch; I was able to get comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SullyNewport_RI, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-29
    • Dear oldestjones, Thank you for your review. I will be sure to ask the team to walk outside more to keep unruly guests from the entrances. I am happy to hear that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. Safe travels,

  • "Family Trip"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • My experience with Country Inn was overall very good. The room was clean and very accommodating for 5 adults. The price was reasonable as well. The only issue I encountered was when I called to make my reservation, I was clear I did not want my credit card charged. The individual that from the call center said that would not be a problem. However my card was charged and I paid cash at the time of check out not knowing that. I am still waiting for my deposit to be returned on my credit card.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SullyNewport_RI, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear aderico001, Thank you for your feedback. Please confirm that the hold on your credit card has been released from the bank and back in your account. Thank you

  • "Family Friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great place for entire family! Welcoming and hospitable environment. Consistent friendliness from all staff. Good breakfast, swimming pool fantastic, and location convenient to restaurants and shopping, extremely close to zoo.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TobiAnn S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-06
    • Dear rburki451493, Thank you for your review. So happy to hear that y'all enjoyed your stay. Please visit again soon. Safe travels,

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC