TripAdvisor traveler rating

567 reviews
Ranked #54 of 102 hotels in Columbia

Type of traveler

Excellent
196
Very Good
89
Average
76
Poor
88
Terrible
118

Traveler rating

Business
97
Couples
87
Solo travel
28
Family
290
Friends getaway
42

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
3.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Second floor was extremely loud and dirty. (stephaniekonfara)
    1.0
    2020-01-19
  • Stay away! (adf2020)
    1.0
    2020-01-02
  • Avoid rooms ending in "07" as on the third floor, your door is about 2 feet from the elevator door. (zjxtinpusher)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • I’d stay away (Mark K)
    2.0
    2019-03-10
  • Wouldn't recommend staying here (Edward L)
    1.0
    2018-09-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel & amazing staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great hotel & the staff are absolutely amazing!! In all reality the staff - Tobie Renee Jordon & Jazz make the stay at this hotel wonderful!! They are friendly & always asking if you need anything !!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SullyNewport_RI, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Dear soccermom9292, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every team member that you encountered. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent stay for your money"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just a leisure trip shopping, eating and relaxing it was pleasant comfortable stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel and for the price it was more than I expected so I'll definitely be staying again .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SullyNewport_RI, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-19
    • Dear Calvito1, Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that you will be returning soon. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • "Staff is very helpful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everyone was kind to us, Renae especially. She was welcoming and always made us feel like we mattered to the hotel. She would always greet us and other guests, and made sure to meet our requests. The breakfast was good, and a lot of things are close to the hotel if you want lunch or dinner. We reccomend bringing a pillow or two from home since the ones here are too squishy, but overall, everything was great!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SullyNewport_RI, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Dear bruhbro0, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to share your kind works with Renee. Safe travels

  • "A pleasant stopover on a trip to Charleston."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • A very nice hotel with friendly staff, comfy beds, and clean room. The hotel was decorated nicely for the holidays. We were very surprised how clean the whole property was. A great place to stay and will make this our new stopping place!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • SullyNewport_RI, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-02
    • Dear dwebb302909, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again for your next stopover. Safe travels,

  • "Really Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Great accommodations, amenities, and service. All the on-site facilities you need to maintain your oersonal routine (pool, fitness center, laundry room, etc.), and a great location - just off the main road, so not a lot of traffic, but less than 5 mins from EVERYTHING!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • TobiAnn S, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia at Harbison, SC, responded to this review 2019-12-22
    • Dear T M T, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC