TripAdvisor traveler rating

347 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Cayce

Type of traveler

Excellent
193
Very Good
92
Average
24
Poor
16
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
81
Couples
58
Solo travel
19
Family
149
Friends getaway
26

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Have an inside room. Lots of night traffic noise in rooms facing the main road. (PMars72)
    2.0
    2018-10-21
  • Choose another hotel. (930clinker)
    1.0
    2018-09-30
  • There are more options for food if you travel north on i26 one exit (Neill A)
    5.0
    2017-05-08
  • We had a king suite on a higher floor. It was comfortable and very quiet. (dcrummie)
    5.0
    2016-07-23
  • Any room is pretty good.... (cactusBadger)
    5.0
    2016-01-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best ever hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was the best little hotel, nestled back off the main road which made it quiet. The parking was all up front which made for great security of the guests as you cannot get behind the hotel. The rooms were great, clean and the shower head was so powerful it was like a massage which I loved. The pool was so clean and warm, it was very relaxing. I loved the free cookies and drink in the lobby and the free breakfast was great. Front desk staff were polite, friendly and so helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-01
    • Dear Venture521849, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Put a sign up next to waffle area Maybe ice dispensing in breakfast area Add coke cola machine on floor areas not all people like Pepsi Everyone was very good Service was execellent Slept very well It was nice to have extra pillows

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-01
    • Dear sherryos, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the waffle maker. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Fantastic stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • The crew at the desk have been so polite this really was a great hotel We will definitely be coming back to this place. The pool is indoor AND HEATED I really wish we brought our bathing suit. In town for family was happy during my stay

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review 2019-11-17
    • Dear Kbrownhotdogstyle, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel is both convenient to the airport and the university. It is family friendly, and the staff are very helpful. There is a shuttle service, indoor pool, and they offer a decent complimentary breakfast. The rooms are fairly comfortable for a good nights rest.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-27
    • Dear Gatemiler43, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • This is a very nice hotel. It is conveniently located just off I-26 in Lexington. It is decorated nicely and has a great staff. The breakfast was very good. It is located in a safe area and has lots of restaurants nearby. This is my second stay and I would stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • M P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Dear kotty50, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC