TripAdvisor traveler rating

353 reviews
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Cayce

Type of traveler

Excellent
197
Very Good
93
Average
26
Poor
15
Terrible
22

Traveler rating

Business
85
Couples
57
Solo travel
19
Family
149
Friends getaway
26

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Have an inside room. Lots of night traffic noise in rooms facing the main road. (PMars72)
    2.0
    2018-10-21
  • Choose another hotel. (930clinker)
    1.0
    2018-09-30
  • There are more options for food if you travel north on i26 one exit (Neill A)
    5.0
    2017-05-08
  • We had a king suite on a higher floor. It was comfortable and very quiet. (dcrummie)
    5.0
    2016-07-23
  • Any room is pretty good.... (cactusBadger)
    5.0
    2016-01-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Newer Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-21
    • Trip type:
  • This hotel appeared to be newly built. All rooms reserved were very clean and neat. All electronics working without issue. Parking lot very clean. Nice entrance area for sitting/relaxing. Pool and exercise areas closed due to the Covid-19.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M P, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review 2020-04-27
    • Dear Mark C, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-22
    • Trip type:
  • I stayed in this hotel because I am active duty and I was going back home .However my flight kept getting delayed so I had to chose a hotel and I decided to pick this one.The front fest attendant I think his name was Terrell and the shuttle bus driver the was working feb. 19 evening was so friendly and made me feel welcomed.I didn’t get the chance to eat breakfast but everything did look good.The room I stayed in was very clean and I will look forward to staying again.Thank you guys for making my first time traveling alone go smooth!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review 2020-02-23
    • Dear cassiedwards97, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.We look forward to your next stay. Thank you

  • "Weekend local training."

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-31
    • Trip type: Business
  • Traveled for one day training. Stay was very good. Staff was friendly. Very clean one organized property. Bed was very comfortable and room temp was excellent.My second and will return again next year.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M P, Desk at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review 2020-02-14
    • Dear dy0ung97, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Best ever hotel stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-31
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was the best little hotel, nestled back off the main road which made it quiet. The parking was all up front which made for great security of the guests as you cannot get behind the hotel. The rooms were great, clean and the shower head was so powerful it was like a massage which I loved. The pool was so clean and warm, it was very relaxing. I loved the free cookies and drink in the lobby and the free breakfast was great. Front desk staff were polite, friendly and so helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-01
    • Dear Venture521849, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our pool. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Put a sign up next to waffle area Maybe ice dispensing in breakfast area Add coke cola machine on floor areas not all people like Pepsi Everyone was very good Service was execellent Slept very well It was nice to have extra pillows

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • M P, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Columbia Airport, SC, responded to this review 2020-01-01
    • Dear sherryos, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the waffle maker. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC