TripAdvisor traveler rating

487 reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Chippewa Falls
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
349
Very Good
110
Average
14
Poor
9
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
120
Couples
114
Solo travel
19
Family
194
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were told second level would be quieter. No elevator so take that into consideration when deciding. (Karen D)
    4.0
    2019-06-24
  • This hotel has two floors but no elevator. If stairs are a challenge for you, request a room on the first floor. (2walkonh2o)
    5.0
    2019-03-30
  • We asked for an upstairs room - it faced the parking lot and was quiet (Sue M)
    4.0
    2018-09-21
  • Second Floor is apparently quieter. (Peter L)
    5.0
    2018-05-20
  • The front desk put us on the second floor, which they said was quieter. (DanaStyles)
    5.0
    2017-12-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Pleasant"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The staff was very pleasant. The room was nice and lots of room. The shower could have been cleaner. The value of the room was comparable to others of same quality. Close to the event we attended. Overall - very good!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-15
    • Thank you so much for taking time to review us. I am happy that you had a wonderful stay and felt the value was great! I am going to take your comments about the shower back to housekeeping and I apologize that it was not as clean as you expected. We will work diligently to make sure that does not happen again! We hope to see you again if your travels every bring you back to Chippewa Falls!

  • "Very nice hotel - comfortable beds with big pillows!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-03
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stayed here for a meeting in Stanley-Boyd. I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, and especially the friendly and efficient front desk staff. Nicole was very helpful in finding a place to eat nearby (see my review of Sakura). Breakfast was pretty standard, although we got little breaded chicken cutlets with biscuits and gravy - quite good, although chicken was a bit overcooked (maybe held too long in the warmer?) and the country gravy a bit thin. Flavor of both was very good, however, and there was a nice selection of juice from the machine, milk, water and coffee. There was fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal with fixins', little mini pastries - but no eggs. And of course, waffles!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-06
    • Thank you so much for taking time to write this wonderful review about us, and especially about Nicole, she will be recognized for that! Thank you also for the great suggestions about the breakfast. I will take that back to the team so we can work on those things. We hope to see you again next time your business brings you back here, or perhaps a leisure trip is in order? Chippewa Falls has some great things to do and see. We would love to have you back again!

  • "An Excellent Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel stay was wonderful. All of the staff is extremely pleasant and made our stay effortless and enjoyable. Our room was extremely clean. The bed was soft and comfortable. The bathroom clean, the walk-in shower very nice with good pressure. Our room was quiet, just like we asked for. The breakfast was excellent! Pulled pork burritos - wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! This has to be one of the best hotel experiences we've had. We would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-06
    • Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you loved everything about the hotel. Especially the Pork breakfast burritos. We were skeptical at first, but the reviews have been great and people seem to really like them! So thank you for reinforcing that. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to Chippewa Falls!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Stay was great - very clean, comfortable beds, good sized rooms with convenient phone charging stations. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast had great options. Snacks and coffee also readily available. Short, convenient drive to "downtown" Chippewa Falls.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2019-10-06
    • Thank you so much for taking time to write this great review! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

  • "Great place- great people"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great staff- very kind- great breakfast Pool Was extremely clean. The room was very quiet and clean. The only knock was the air conditioner would go in and off during the night. The staff was the key. Made us want to return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Thank you so much for taking time to come and review us on TripAdvisor! I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with our staff. They will be excited to hear that as well. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back this way!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC