TripAdvisor traveler rating

517 reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Chippewa Falls
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
372
Very Good
114
Average
14
Poor
11
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
129
Couples
116
Solo travel
19
Family
206
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were told second level would be quieter. No elevator so take that into consideration when deciding. (Karen D)
    4.0
    2019-06-24
  • This hotel has two floors but no elevator. If stairs are a challenge for you, request a room on the first floor. (2walkonh2o)
    5.0
    2019-03-30
  • We asked for an upstairs room - it faced the parking lot and was quiet (Sue M)
    4.0
    2018-09-21
  • Second Floor is apparently quieter. (Peter L)
    5.0
    2018-05-20
  • The front desk put us on the second floor, which they said was quieter. (DanaStyles)
    5.0
    2017-12-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best Hotel I’ve Been To!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at! Such a warm welcome followed by a nice spacious pool and wonderful breakfast! Checkout was super easy and no hassle at all. I would 100% recommend a friend to stay here!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We strive every day to get comments like these, so please know how much we appreciate it! All the Best, Erin Lorberter - GM

  • "GOING TO STATE HOCKEY GAME"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • the staff at this hotel was amazing. We were there with a hockey team on 10 year olds and the staff was very welcoming to all. from the front desk to the girl that was doing housekeeping. very clean and the breakfast buffet was hot at all times

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Thank you so much for this great review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your team had a fantastic time here. We can't wait to welcome you back again next year. All the Best, Erin Lorberter - GM

  • "Nice and quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-20
    • Trip type:
  • Came here to get away from The noise ... Roomm was quiet thru out my stay... Breakfast was delicious and had so many options so there's something for everyone... =) ... I will definitely be staying again...

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2020-02-21
    • Thank you so much for this great review. I am so happy to hear that you were able to get away and enjoy your stay! We look forward to seeing you next time All the Best, Erin Lorberter - GM

  • "Love this hotel, especially the staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-09
    • Trip type:
  • I would highly recommend this hotel. We were in town for a basketball tournament. At check in, the front desk worked hard to ensure our team could have rooms close to each other. The service was outstanding. The hotel was clean and the amenities we're a nice touch. Even the freshly baked cookies were delicious and plentiful. My 12 year old even commented on how much she liked everyone who worked there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Awe! Thank you so much for this great review. Having a 12 year old myself, I know what an accomplishment it is to get words of praise from them. I will be hanging this review up for our staff to see. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! All the Best, Erin Lorberter - GM

  • "great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-07
    • Trip type: Business
  • great place to stay with many options for food near by. Hotel was clean. quiet. off street parking. safe, nice pool and hot tub. staff very friendly I would recommend and I will be back for business but even with my family.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2020-02-11
    • Johanna, Thank you so much for this great review! We appreciate it more than you know. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area. All the Best, Erin Lorberter - GM

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC