TripAdvisor traveler rating

481 reviews
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Chippewa Falls
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
344
Very Good
109
Average
14
Poor
9
Terrible
5

Traveler rating

Business
117
Couples
112
Solo travel
19
Family
193
Friends getaway
38

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We were told second level would be quieter. No elevator so take that into consideration when deciding. (Karen D)
    4.0
    2019-06-24
  • This hotel has two floors but no elevator. If stairs are a challenge for you, request a room on the first floor. (2walkonh2o)
    5.0
    2019-03-30
  • We asked for an upstairs room - it faced the parking lot and was quiet (Sue M)
    4.0
    2018-09-21
  • Second Floor is apparently quieter. (Peter L)
    5.0
    2018-05-20
  • The front desk put us on the second floor, which they said was quieter. (DanaStyles)
    5.0
    2017-12-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great place- great people"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great staff- very kind- great breakfast Pool Was extremely clean. The room was very quiet and clean. The only knock was the air conditioner would go in and off during the night. The staff was the key. Made us want to return.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2019-09-20
    • Thank you so much for taking time to come and review us on TripAdvisor! I am so happy to hear that you were impressed with our staff. They will be excited to hear that as well. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back this way!

  • "Great to be back in Wisconsin."

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Everything was outstanding. On the scale of 1 - 10 I can rate the entire experience at least 15. In the 2 weeks we were traveling, we stayed at almost exclusively at Radisson properties and this was by far the best. 😁😁😎😎

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Thank you so much for these wonderful comments. I cannot say enough how much we appreciate guests like you taking time to come on TripAdvisor and say such amazing things. To hear that we are the elite within our Brands and our area is extremely humbling. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back our way!

  • "Wonderful place to stay in Chippewa Falls"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great Country Inn & Suites in Chippewa Falls. Breakfast very good. Very clean and beds are very comfortable. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay here again. Easy to get to downtown Chippewa Falls and also quick to Eau Claire and Lake Wissota.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Thank you so much for taking time to review us. We appreciate that more than you know! We look forward to seeing you next time!

  • "Chippewa Falls, WI - GREAT stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staying at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI is a GREAT experience!! We ended up here as our usual hotel was booked. This has become our new FIRST CHOICE when in the area and we will be looking at Country Inns in other locations. The staff is friendly and efficient. The price vs value proposition was solid and the service was EXCELLENT! Consider this hotel when visiting for business or fun!! After all, the brewery is fairly close!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2019-09-18
    • Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We LOVE to hear that we are now your first choice in Chippewa Falls. What a compliment! We look very forward to seeing you next time you are here.

  • "They give you beer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-24
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is my favorite hotel in the world. No where else do they hand you beer at check in. Some offer a drink ticket, sure, but the Chippewa Falls Country Inn hands you your choice of Leinenkugel's beer. And if you're a prestigious Gold rewards member like myself, they hand you more. I've stayed at this hotel at least six times now. When I checked in, I was recognized by the desk agent, and only had to sign my name to complete the process. I was offered an upgraded room and my choice of beer or extra reward points. Sadly, I cannot drink beer, so I took the points. But it's the thought that counts. This is a typical Country Inn & Suites, well maintained and clean. I have used the pool in the past and found it just fine, as was the hot tub. There are books in the lobby if you need reading materiel, and there is a nice treat in the evening for guests in the breakfast area. One night it was meaty nachos with fixings, another it was baked mac and cheese. The breakfast is pretty typical for a Country Inn, with a hot selection and the usual cereals, waffles, oatmeal and pastries. There were a few nice touches such as freshly chopped strawberries. One thing to know is that there is no elevator, so if you don't like stairs, request a first floor room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ErinLorberter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chippewa Falls, WI, responded to this review 2019-09-13
    • Thank you so much for this great review!! And thank you more for being a loyal and prestigious Gold Radisson Rewards Member! We love to delight our guests with all of our little, local touches. I am sorry that you cannot partake of all the Leinie's offerings that we have, but we very much appreciate this review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC