TripAdvisor traveler rating

616 reviews
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Chester
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
328
Very Good
138
Average
64
Poor
50
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
107
Couples
106
Solo travel
37
Family
305
Friends getaway
34

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • There aren't any good rooms! They are all BASIC! The suite is not worth the price (kellzmkelly)
    1.0
    2019-05-02
  • Families with children do not stay here! (Erica G)
    1.0
    2019-04-29
  • There are better and cleaner hotels at this exit on I-95 (Edward T)
    2.0
    2019-02-18
  • Get the King suite (jkk918)
    4.0
    2018-08-06
  • The Suite is the best thing for a young family as you can put the children to bed early without having to go to sleep at the same time. (arthurs750)
    5.0
    2018-08-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great value and experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • I loved the decor in the lobby and most of all, the warm and welcoming reception I received from Jennifer. She was professional, polite, efficient and extremely helpful. I loved that this hotel is so conveniently located and accessible to the major highways. The price was excellent and it included breakfast!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-28
    • Dear Pat, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will surely let Jennepher know that you mentioned her in your review. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Awesome place for Family get together"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • We've stayed here before, a couple of times. This is our go to place to stay!! Very good accommodations. Centrally located. Easy to access expressway. Great service. A very nice, friendly staff. Highly recommend this Hotel over others in area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Great Place to Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • This hotel was a very clean, and reasonably priced place to stay for one night. Their staff was extremely friendly and very prompt with their service to us both checking in and out. I would most definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review 2019-06-14
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Wonderful Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • I wish i could give this place an 11. The stay was so comfortable and i really couldn't ask for more. The staff was super welcoming and always had a smile on. The gentleman at breakfast had kind words and very polite. Will be back!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review 2019-05-21
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope to see you again soon.

  • "Home away from Home!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I would like to mention that the front desk as a whole was extremely pleasant. I think I met Cassie, Jen, and Dianna. All of them were so nice and warm! They make it feel like home. Also met the GM Kim, she was wonderfully down to earth, she makes you feel like a friend.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review 2019-05-14
    • Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled to know that you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC