TripAdvisor traveler rating

645 reviews
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Chester

Type of traveler

Excellent
337
Very Good
145
Average
66
Poor
54
Terrible
43

Traveler rating

Business
110
Couples
108
Solo travel
40
Family
312
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Go somewhere else (396francesc)
    1.0
    2020-02-26
  • There aren't any good rooms! They are all BASIC! The suite is not worth the price (kellzmkelly)
    1.0
    2019-05-02
  • Families with children do not stay here! (Erica G)
    1.0
    2019-04-29
  • There are better and cleaner hotels at this exit on I-95 (Edward T)
    2.0
    2019-02-18
  • Get the King suite (jkk918)
    4.0
    2018-08-06

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice and clean room--great value!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-08
    • Trip type:
  • Very clean, comfortable environment and room--excellent value for the price! Although a massive road construction is outside, the noise didn't carry into the hotel. Hotel is well-situated, with several stores and restaurants within walking distance.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "repersenitives online were very rude and nasty"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-18
    • Trip type:
  • that's all I have to say the repersenitives on line are very rude unprofessional. disrespectful and don't know how to deal with the public may be they need more training and custormer relation skills. its no way that there is never a manager on duty even if working from home, I had several people hang up on me telling me that there was nothing that they could do , I was placed on hold for over 40 minutes each and ever time and the was hung up on no one returned my calls to apolize for the rudeness or unprofessionalism. VERY ANGRY AND MAD!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Oasis in COVID-19 Times"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-24
    • Trip type:
  • We were driving from Florida to Massachusetts in two days, attempting to avoid exposure to COVID-19 and arrive home to Shelter in Place. Our only stops during the day were for gas and to use the Interstate 95 rest stop restrooms. YUCK! We needed a clean* bathroom and comfortable bed which we found at this Country Inn & Suites in Chester, VA. We took advantage of the refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Fortunately we had some food in a cooler; no restaurants seemed to be opened. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. Due to COVID-19 restrictions the "breakfast buffet" was a simple bag of water, muffin, and granola bar. *While the spacious room appeared and smelled very clean, I took my routine precautionary measures to spray handles, switches and surfaces with an antibacterial cleaner and then wiped with paper towels.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family Vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-17
    • Trip type:
  • My son had a great time in the pool and he wants to come again as soon as possible. He even wants to stay this weekend. Even though we could not have a hot breakfast due to the C-virus we felt safe and very welcome. Thank you

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review 2020-03-20
    • Dear annernalexander2113, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your understanding the changes we have been forced to make with our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "AMAZING EXPERIENCE AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-10
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The staff here is amazing! From check in to check out they did everything so professionally and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The room was beautiful and I have horrible sleep issues and slept like a baby in the comfortable bed. There is literally not one bar thing I can say. Thanks so much to the amazing ladies for everything! I wish I could remember all of their names specifically but they were all great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISCHESTERGM, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chester, VA, responded to this review 2020-02-03
    • Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. If we can do anything for you in the future please let us know.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC