TripAdvisor traveler rating

1119 reviews
Ranked #36 of 102 hotels in Chattanooga

Type of traveler

Excellent
506
Very Good
286
Average
139
Poor
108
Terrible
80

Traveler rating

Business
73
Couples
214
Solo travel
27
Family
658
Friends getaway
62

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Upstairs at side (susanwalsh)
    4.0
    2020-03-29
  • Inspect the room bathroom, a/c or furnace before accepting the room (1239876543-45)
    1.0
    2019-08-07
  • The best view is in front, when you open the windows your looking at a mountain of rocks. Still a very nice place to stay. (Melinda M)
    5.0
    2019-05-18
  • We always like the top floor and away from the elevator. (ritadugan)
    5.0
    2018-12-14
  • The suites are lovely and clean. (MariahnMommy)
    5.0
    2018-09-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Hotel, Friendly Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-04-13
    • Trip type:
  • I was very impressed by the staff, particularly Zach. He was very accommodating; there was an issue with our original rooms and he was able to make arrangements to place us into another room. The issue previously was a barking dog, which initially I thought was crazy, but he explained that they were helping a family whose house had burned down and were staying in the hotel while their home was rebuilt. If the hotel staff is willing to help someone out in that way, it makes me feel confident that they will take care of their other customers, and they did. Every morning thing the breakfast was great, hot and fresh. It seemed like every time I walked into the lobby fresh cookies had either just been made, or would be ready in about five minutes. The rooms were very clean and had been renovated to give a modern look. One thing I liked about these rooms was the size. With only a king bed, there was a ton of extra space. This is a hotel that was clearly renovated and there are a few things here and there where you can see that it was renovated, but overall, it felt luxurious and comfortable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ChristeenaMariedth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review 2020-04-14
    • Dear drichardson203, I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and that you took the time to share that experience you had with us. It means a lot to me and our staff to know we make a difference in our guest lives when they come to stay with us and we thrive on these memorable moments like the ones you described. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Zachary Hall Assistant General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

  • "One night stay on vacation"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • Great location, very clean,quiet rooms and common areas, good breakfast. great value for the money. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. The staff was very accommodating after some confusion with our reservation

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ChristeenaMariedth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review 2020-03-16
    • Dear jimg784, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Chirsteena Mariedth General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

  • "Loved it"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Me and my family don't go on many trips so when we do we enjoy a nice clean Hotel we enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn & Suites and we will definitely be back loved everything about it. We absolutely loved it!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ChristeenaMariedth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Dear awasso985597, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Christeena Mariedth General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

  • "Great place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • This was a very good place to stay. It was pet friendly. We had a very good breakfast. Everyone was as helpful as could be. I called them on the phone and they helped me with directions. We had a very good sleeping experience.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • ChristeenaMariedth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Dear johnoetker, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Christeena Mariedth General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

  • "A wonderful place to stay in a wonderful city."

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-17
    • Trip type:
  • Between the cleanliness and aesthetic from the rooms, to the incredibly helpful and nice staff. The value of our stay was well worth the money. Had a great night of sleep in a comfy environment. Would recommend to anybody.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ChristeenaMariedth, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain, responded to this review 2020-02-22
    • Dear cdunca788279, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Christeena Mariedth General Manager Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC