TripAdvisor traveler rating

659 reviews
Ranked #65 of 194 hotels in Charlotte
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
312
Very Good
146
Average
83
Poor
54
Terrible
64

Traveler rating

Business
165
Couples
122
Solo travel
44
Family
252
Friends getaway
51

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a room facing the wooded back if hotel. (Booknut75)
    5.0
    2018-07-03
  • Choose here first for events, concerts best service (micmattie)
    5.0
    2018-06-26
  • Go and try for Crew levels since they usually are the quietest if you want quiet. (Cossack1)
    4.0
    2017-12-19
  • I stayed on the second floor with a view of the parking lot (100PamD)
    5.0
    2017-11-25
  • I don't normally do not like first floor rooms, due to noise, but this first floor room was very quiet! (beachgofer)
    5.0
    2017-10-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Bereavement Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent stay. My family came from GA for a funeral, and stayed at this delightful hotel. Even though it was only one night, we enjoyed the room as well as the breakfast. Overall experience was great!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • This is a great hotel in a nice part of Charlotte. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I really like the king bed suites when I'm in town for business. The staff is always friendly. They make sure you have everything you need.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-15
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Wonderful staff, friendly personnel, maid service was very good, excellent hot breakfast, big, clean quiet room. Plenty of parking, nice vending areas, microwave, refrigerater, Fair price for what you receive.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-16
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

  • "Good Place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • This unit has been very accommodating to our needs.its close to surrounding business but still out of the main stream of traffic. have never had any trouble staying here. i know some time you see some shady people around but overall a good and safe place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-15
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Not bad, would stay again."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Hotel is under new management which could explain some of the issues: Thermostat on the wall was inoperable. Phone and carpet were dirty. Door did not close completely unless you forced it. They have an excellent staff. When their assistance was requested there was never any hesitation or follow through. Breakfast was great, although the juice was a little watered down. I would stay again and have no doubt that in time it will be an Excellent hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-08-12
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC