TripAdvisor traveler rating

692 reviews
Ranked #61 of 200 hotels in Charlotte
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
333
Very Good
151
Average
87
Poor
54
Terrible
67

Traveler rating

Business
169
Couples
128
Solo travel
44
Family
265
Friends getaway
52

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Best Hotel in Charlotte (Umar A)
    5.0
    2019-10-05
  • We prefer the first floor & it was super quiet even near the parking lot. (Steven F)
    5.0
    2019-09-26
  • The rooms on the first floor has a better wifi connection from my experience. (leroy_kelley)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Ask for a room facing the wooded back if hotel. (Booknut75)
    5.0
    2018-07-03
  • Choose here first for events, concerts best service (micmattie)
    5.0
    2018-06-26

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great hotel and staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed during the holidays. Everything was great. They even helped me with staying another night! The breakfast was really good. Everything was clean throughout the hotel room. I felt very comfortable and felt at home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-07
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Very easy to find and very nice and I would love to go back there when I come back in town my room was very clean and ev"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I really enjoy my stay at the hotel it was very easy to find I would be back again when I come back in town and I'm going to try to came back every year my room was very clean the staff was very nice and they made sure I had every thing I needed thank you so much.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was super nice and place was nice and clean. We were always greeted by I friendly member of staff upon arrival and departure. I will definitely be staying here again next year when I come back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

  • "DF's stay at Country Inn - Charlotte"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • Hotel was clean, breakfast was amazing, room was clean, staff was friendly...i was traveling on business and called last minute for a reservation and the your reservation folks were quick and kind too..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

  • "Great Experience! Great Free Breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-15
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Last minute hotel stay, that proved to be a great choice! Wonderful staff that made us feel welcomed. The hotel rooms wete clean and stylishly decorated. Also, the had delicious cookies out and provided a great FREE breakfast and coffee.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC