TripAdvisor traveler rating

719 reviews
Ranked #66 of 207 hotels in Charlotte
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
346
Very Good
153
Average
94
Poor
57
Terrible
69

Traveler rating

Business
172
Couples
131
Solo travel
45
Family
271
Friends getaway
54

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I love it! (DjSpitSum)
    5.0
    2020-05-08
  • The complimentary breakfast is complete and well staffed. (peterpG642GA)
    5.0
    2019-12-13
  • Best Hotel in Charlotte (Umar A)
    5.0
    2019-10-05
  • We prefer the first floor & it was super quiet even near the parking lot. (Steven F)
    5.0
    2019-09-26
  • The rooms on the first floor has a better wifi connection from my experience. (leroy_kelley)
    5.0
    2019-09-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "OUR COVID WEEKEND"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-28
    • Trip type:
  • Although most amenities were not accessible due to COVID-19, we were quite comfortable. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff staff was efficient, helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-29
    • Trip type:
  • Great hotel clean nice environment nice staff very quiet lovely room with jacuzzi in it, we love it; was our 2nd anniversary, we will be recommending this hotel to our family and friends; very clean and smelled good!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-06-30
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Excellent service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-25
    • Trip type:
  • Mr. Zee at the front desk went above and beyond in service when he offered his personal cane from his car to my travel companion when was having trouble getting around due to broken ribs. His gift (yes gift, he didn't want the cane back) was totally unexpected and truly appreciated. I'd definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-02-26
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff member Zee, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

  • "Hot tub Time at CI&S"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Comfortable Hot tub Suite, with Warm and well set up breakfast Couldn’t ask for more for the price, check in was painless as was check out. Pool is open sky and therefore not open this time of year but all else was well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • staff was courteous and friendly. They offer help with no attitude. It was a very pleasant stay. Very quiet and clean. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean odor free. Staff made you feel welcomed

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-23
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC