TripAdvisor traveler rating

703 reviews
Ranked #61 of 201 hotels in Charlotte
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
337
Very Good
153
Average
90
Poor
56
Terrible
67

Traveler rating

Business
169
Couples
129
Solo travel
45
Family
271
Friends getaway
53

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The complimentary breakfast is complete and well staffed. (peterpG642GA)
    5.0
    2019-12-13
  • Best Hotel in Charlotte (Umar A)
    5.0
    2019-10-05
  • We prefer the first floor & it was super quiet even near the parking lot. (Steven F)
    5.0
    2019-09-26
  • The rooms on the first floor has a better wifi connection from my experience. (leroy_kelley)
    5.0
    2019-09-05
  • Ask for a room facing the wooded back if hotel. (Booknut75)
    5.0
    2018-07-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Hot tub Time at CI&S"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-09
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Comfortable Hot tub Suite, with Warm and well set up breakfast Couldn’t ask for more for the price, check in was painless as was check out. Pool is open sky and therefore not open this time of year but all else was well

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2020-01-12
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-20
    • Trip type: Family
  • staff was courteous and friendly. They offer help with no attitude. It was a very pleasant stay. Very quiet and clean. Beds were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean odor free. Staff made you feel welcomed

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-23
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great hotel and staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Stayed during the holidays. Everything was great. They even helped me with staying another night! The breakfast was really good. Everything was clean throughout the hotel room. I felt very comfortable and felt at home.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-07
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Very easy to find and very nice and I would love to go back there when I come back in town my room was very clean and ev"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I really enjoy my stay at the hotel it was very easy to find I would be back again when I come back in town and I'm going to try to came back every year my room was very clean the staff was very nice and they made sure I had every thing I needed thank you so much.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you for your great review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • Everyone was super nice and place was nice and clean. We were always greeted by I friendly member of staff upon arrival and departure. I will definitely be staying here again next year when I come back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ShivAmin92, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Thank you for your review of the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University. Thank you for your kind words about our staff, that really means a lot! We appreciate you staying with us and please come back soon!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC