TripAdvisor traveler rating

621 reviews
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Charleston
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
303
Very Good
162
Average
84
Poor
47
Terrible
26

Traveler rating

Business
84
Couples
134
Solo travel
26
Family
318
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Close highway traffic (DoTravel53)
    1.0
    2020-03-21
  • They do have dog friendly rooms so if you're not, be sure not to have this type room. (WeeWillie53)
    4.0
    2020-01-08
  • Stay on side facing the front entrance and parking lot. (Chuck B)
    4.0
    2019-11-17
  • Avoid this dirty hotel. And Lying manager (Chris) (CherylLynn L)
    2.0
    2019-10-10
  • If in Charleston stay here (R4775WKtomm)
    5.0
    2019-10-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best Stay Ever!!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-23
    • Trip type:
  • Very comfy beds and the best pillows ever!! Great stay!!! We will definitely be back when we visit Virginia. We can't wait for the pool, fitness center, and the breakfast area to be open the next time we are here!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • nicholelynn1971, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2020-05-28
    • Thank you so much for the great review, we look forward to your return.

  • "Clean and friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-10
    • Trip type:
  • We stay here twice a year on our way through West Virginia every year. It is always clean and comfortable . Employees are always friendly. Breakfast area is always clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel t9 anyone traveling in West Virginia.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Christopher L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2020-05-20
    • Dear Wayne, We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay here with us in the "WILD WONDERFUL WEST VIRGINIA" we look forward to your return, and we hope you and your family are doing well and safe.

  • "Comfortable and close to the highway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-20
    • Trip type:
  • We wanted a quick on /off the highway on our travels from South Carolina back to Canada. The service and staff were great. The only down side was the noise from the trucks on the road close to our room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Christopher L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2020-04-08
    • Dear Ihguild, I would like to Thank You for the kind review, I will let my staff know how pleased you were. I do apologize for the road noise, If you are traveling back through request a room on the front side of the hotel.

  • "Wonderful stay--would stay there again!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-29
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was the perfect place to stay for our needs this weekend. Comfortable beds, nice pool & Jacuzzi, convenient location, good warm breakfast. Friendly staff, clean rooms and public areas. All in all an excellent value. Thank you!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Christopher L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2020-04-08
    • Thank you for writing us a review. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the pool, the hot tub, the level of service that you received from the staff, and that you found the breakfast to your liking.,

  • "A good place in time of need"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-14
    • Trip type:
  • location is just 3 miles away from the CAMC Memorial Hospital. When my best friend had a heart attack and required a quadruple bypass, I and family members wanted to be near the hospital and this was a perfect place, nearby various restaurants, drug stores, etc. They even provide me with a nice reasonable rate as we stayed in two rooms for 6 days total.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Christopher L, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2020-05-20
    • Thank You for you great review, we look forward to you returning.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC