TripAdvisor traveler rating

580 reviews
Ranked #6 of 24 hotels in Charleston
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
282
Very Good
155
Average
79
Poor
43
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
80
Couples
128
Solo travel
23
Family
306
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We really enjoyed the king suite....was almost like home. (Robert T)
    5.0
    2018-11-15
  • High floor, facing the parking lot (Carey S)
    3.0
    2018-07-25
  • All about the same. (John W)
    4.0
    2017-11-22
  • Leave valuables in your car or in room safe (Kimberly F)
    2.0
    2017-11-22
  • Book somewhere else. But if you must stay here stay away from the elevator. (Serihon)
    1.0
    2017-10-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Comfortable and clean!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • Staff was welcoming and made us feel that our satisfaction was truly their goal! The room was upgraded due to a reservation mix-up and we were thrilled. Breakfast was tasty and everything in the hotel had a fresh clean feel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best Country Inn we have stayed at"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • We took an extended weekend to the east coast beaches from Cincinnati and stayed in three different Country Inn & Suites properties along the way. Additionally, we have stayed in Country Inn & Suites properties before on family road trips. This one in Charleston, WV exceeded my expectations. The property was very well maintained and clean, and was head and shoulders above other Country Inn & Suites properties we have stayed in. The staff were friendly and helpful. I am a rewards member, and we were upgraded before we arrived, which is also nice, of course. The room and bed were comfortable. We felt safe in the well-light (but crowded) parking lot and inside the hotel itself. When I heard one of the staff members say they are up for renovations soon, I was a little bit surprised, because it looked so much better than other Country Inn & Suites we have stayed in. What this says to me is the management works hard to create an environment where workers are engaged and treat their jobs and the property with a real sense of ownership.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful overnight stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • My adult daughter and I stayed here for 1 night along with my 2 small dogs. The hotel itself was very clean and even though we were in a pet friendly room there were no signs of damage or smells from previous pets. Every staff member we interacted with were very friendly and accommodating. Would not hesitate to stay here again if traveling to the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mary A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2019-07-01
    • Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will return soon. I will let me staff know how pleased you was. Mary

  • "Nice place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The hotel was conveniently located off the interstate. Staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed in a pet room at the end of the hall which was convenient for walking the dogs. It was quiet despite its proximity to the interstate.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mary A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2019-06-25
    • Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business and pleased you could bring your pet. Please visit us again! Mary Adams

  • "Wonderful Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • This was a nice little hotel, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. My friends and I were all very pleased with the service. I would definitely stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mary A, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charleston South, WV, responded to this review 2019-06-12
    • Thank you so much for the review, we hope you will come back soon. Mary

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC