TripAdvisor traveler rating

485 reviews
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Champaign

Type of traveler

Excellent
233
Very Good
133
Average
66
Poor
29
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
94
Couples
93
Solo travel
21
Family
238
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Mobility accessible room large and easy for wheelchair. (Helen S)
    4.0
    2019-07-27
  • They have a nice looking indoor swimming pool, we did not have the chance to use it. (ksrich)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • Go somewhere else. (nfhill)
    3.0
    2018-11-05
  • Top floor probably more quiet with no one above you walking around wood construction building. (JohnHChicagoIllinois)
    5.0
    2018-05-14
  • Our room was on the first floor and right next to a "Storage Room" and it was very quiet. (n9yxq)
    5.0
    2018-01-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Would stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay was nice and comfortable. The hotel was clean and well kept. The room and bathroom were clean and larger than anticipated. I was glad I booked at this hotel and would stay again. The coffee and snacks in the reception area were really nice to have.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good stay I would recommend."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-05
    • Trip type: Business
  • Good stay. It was conveniently close to out meeting and good restaurants. The bathroom needed some work with a hard to close door and an extremely slippery tub. We needed to leave early on Saturday morning and was going to grab a cup of coffee but was told that doors for breakfast wouldn’t open until 7:00 am. It was 6:55 when we asked for coffee. Oh, well. No coffee.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • I was unable to stay at the hotel next door as they wouldn’t take a cash payment. Front desk eased my stress during a chaotic situation and helped me get a room at the last minute, and were great my entire stay! Love this place and the front desk staff!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Coming home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-22
    • Trip type: Family
  • Each time we visit my home town we stay at this hotel. The service, amenities, atmosphere, and price are exceptional. The rooms are clean and spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. The location of the hotel allows access to the town mall, various strip malls, and many restaurants. The University of Illinois is within 10 - 15 miles also.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Country Inn Champaign North"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • We were in town for a baseball tournament and had a very nice stay at this hotel. As soon as we walked in the lobby, we were greeted with fresh baked cookies and lemonade. The check in was quick and simple. The room was very nice and clean. The pool area was nice. The breakfast served was delicious. Kudo's to the staff including Katina who was very friendly and worked hard with a smile the entire time!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC