TripAdvisor traveler rating

527 reviews
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Champaign
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
255
Very Good
145
Average
72
Poor
31
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
103
Couples
95
Solo travel
23
Family
250
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for room 324 to ghost hunt (Bejay1)
    4.0
    2020-07-01
  • Our room was on the second floor and quiet as could be (hookheath)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Mobility accessible room large and easy for wheelchair. (Helen S)
    4.0
    2019-07-27
  • They have a nice looking indoor swimming pool, we did not have the chance to use it. (ksrich)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • Go somewhere else. (nfhill)
    3.0
    2018-11-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "I really this hotel great people clean nice in you can truly relax"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-26
    • Trip type:
  • Was a short trip with my family i keep coming back because i like the hotel yhe worker's be on point willing to help very respectful will go out there way to help i told all my family and friends Katrina is the best sweet lady it start with the workers

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Nice hot breakfast!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-24
    • Trip type:
  • We were thrilled to find a hotel still offering a hot breakfast. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful. We were able to get a great deal through Priceline. It was ok that the pool was closed, as most are during this covid season.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Good value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-16
    • Trip type:
  • A good value for a clean, comfortable stay. Room was clean and large. Could have used a better shower-head. But be aware, due to COVID-19, the pool and fitness are closed, and breakfast is limited. But these are reasonable safety precautions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • Clean room. friendly staff. Would stay here again. It was quite and the breakfast was excellent. There were lots of choices. Close to shopping stores which made it easy to go to the store and shop. Due to COVID we were not able to enjoy everything but still overall experience was great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-18
    • Trip type:
  • very pleased with the service and customer service that was given from time I entered into the hotel and each night that I stayed. I informed them that was the best service I have recv'd from a hotel and will be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC