TripAdvisor traveler rating

522 reviews
Ranked #8 of 26 hotels in Champaign

Type of traveler

Excellent
252
Very Good
144
Average
72
Poor
30
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
103
Couples
95
Solo travel
22
Family
250
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for room 324 to ghost hunt (Bejay1)
    4.0
    2020-07-01
  • Our room was on the second floor and quiet as could be (hookheath)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Mobility accessible room large and easy for wheelchair. (Helen S)
    4.0
    2019-07-27
  • They have a nice looking indoor swimming pool, we did not have the chance to use it. (ksrich)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • Go somewhere else. (nfhill)
    3.0
    2018-11-05

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-01
    • Trip type:
  • Clean room. friendly staff. Would stay here again. It was quite and the breakfast was excellent. There were lots of choices. Close to shopping stores which made it easy to go to the store and shop. Due to COVID we were not able to enjoy everything but still overall experience was great

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "customer service"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-18
    • Trip type:
  • very pleased with the service and customer service that was given from time I entered into the hotel and each night that I stayed. I informed them that was the best service I have recv'd from a hotel and will be back.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great Value - Clean & Friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was very friendly. I stayed during the time of COVID and felt like my room was clean. Great value! Normally there was a free breakfast but since serving wasn't an option we received a nice bag for breakfast (apple, water, muffin)

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn & Suites N Champaign Review"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-09
    • Trip type:
  • Great location with access to many shopping and food amenities. Guest services was pleasant for check-in and check-out. Room accommodations were met with no complaints. Liked it because it was not crowded with guests. Went walking while in town, was nice to see all the shops along N Prospect Rd and to know the mall was a short drive or walking distance away too.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Quick stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type:
  • We stayed while we were in town for a funeral. The staff was friendly and willing to help with whatever we need. They have fresh cookies all the time. My mom and I feel safe and comfortable when we stay there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC