TripAdvisor traveler rating

502 reviews
Ranked #7 of 26 hotels in Champaign

Type of traveler

Excellent
242
Very Good
137
Average
70
Poor
29
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
99
Couples
94
Solo travel
22
Family
245
Friends getaway
23

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Our room was on the second floor and quiet as could be (hookheath)
    5.0
    2019-11-13
  • Mobility accessible room large and easy for wheelchair. (Helen S)
    4.0
    2019-07-27
  • They have a nice looking indoor swimming pool, we did not have the chance to use it. (ksrich)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • Go somewhere else. (nfhill)
    3.0
    2018-11-05
  • Top floor probably more quiet with no one above you walking around wood construction building. (JohnHChicagoIllinois)
    5.0
    2018-05-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful Stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-04
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice hotel. Modern and had wonderful amenities including breakfast room. Front desk staff made our whole stay. Close to all the shopping and restaurants. Super clean! Thank you Catina You really made our stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Pleasant stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • There is significant road construction which makes entering and leaving somewhat of a pain. The hotel is clean. There are cookies at the front desk. The rooms are very spacious. There are 3 areas to the room, living, bathroom and bedroom. A tv in both the living area and bedroom. There are many outlets. Great hotel!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Best road trip hotel ever!!!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel is outstanding!! Spotlessly CLEAN. (No pet policy is helpful with cleaniness!) Excellent friendly and helpful front desk. Wonderfull hot and cold breakfast. Very well located with lots of available dinning options. Very fair pricing as well.This hotel never disappoints. Mary Trofino from CO> Oct 7, 2029

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Family Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hot breakfast was nice, staff was friendly, comfortable beds & the value was great. They provided fresh baked cookies, ice cold lemon water & fresh popped popcorn everyday, which was nice to come back to after our daily outings. We were pleasantly surprised to have a mini-refrigerator & Microwave in our room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Trip to UIUC"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Business
  • The hotel is in a convenient location. Check in is swift and efficient. Staff member is courtesy. The breakfast is fresh and pleasant. The overall impression is calm and comfortable. We will stay again in the future.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC