TripAdvisor traveler rating

575 reviews
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
311
Very Good
141
Average
54
Poor
37
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
94
Couples
110
Solo travel
31
Family
295
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Find another hotel, as there are several on the same road. (ne1378)
    1.0
    2019-06-11
  • I asked for a quiet area and I got one (999rickeyw)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • I think all rooms are probably good (karlykat6)
    4.0
    2019-05-27
  • We asked for, and got, a ground floor room. Find this helpful when bringing in overnight items. (NorthStar476596)
    5.0
    2019-04-24
  • Try another hotel. (Richous)
    1.0
    2018-09-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Place for an Overnight Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room was clean, quiet, attractive, and comfortable. The pillows and bed linens were first class. The breakfast was quite good. The Inn is conveniently located close to many, many different restaurants. The free Wifi was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear ncox735453, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Overall Good Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent Hotel!! Manager and all employees I encounter were extremely friendly and accommodating Is directly across the parking lot to Cluggy’s Café entertainment facility for Family😝😘😍 is directly across the parking lot to Cluggy‘s, entertainment facility for families

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear AngelaB3518, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Stopped here on our way home."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a one night stay on our way home from vacation. The hotel was clean and very nice. It was close to highway and there were many places nearby to eat. Staff very helpful with recommendations. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We were able to relax after a long day on the road. My husband use the fitness room in the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear GoPlaces65000998217, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Wonderful Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-08
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Very nice place to stay and would do so again on my next trip. The room was very nice. The clerk was a joy. the breakfast was wonderful. Had fresh baked cookies at check-in for the guest to enjoy. the location was great.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-09
    • Dear 19bradleyg, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "First time stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • I was surprised at how the hotel was exactly what I wanted in amenities and personality being I had not stayed with this hotel before. This hotel was recommended by a family member. I will be making reservations at this hotel when in town again which by the way was so easy.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-02
    • Dear kgimlin2, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC