TripAdvisor traveler rating

585 reviews
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
318
Very Good
142
Average
54
Poor
39
Terrible
32

Traveler rating

Business
96
Couples
110
Solo travel
31
Family
301
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Find another hotel, as there are several on the same road. (ne1378)
    1.0
    2019-06-11
  • I asked for a quiet area and I got one (999rickeyw)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • I think all rooms are probably good (karlykat6)
    4.0
    2019-05-27
  • We asked for, and got, a ground floor room. Find this helpful when bringing in overnight items. (NorthStar476596)
    5.0
    2019-04-24
  • Try another hotel. (Richous)
    1.0
    2018-09-02

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice, quiet and pet friendly. Go karts!!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • I am a Radisson rewards member and like country Inn and suite(Cookies and coffee!!) so I picked this hotel for its location near my sisters house and because it is pet friendly and I have a small dog. A little disappointing on the cookies, rarely available at this location. Lots of friendly folks and friendly dogs. Fun place. Interestingly, as you head into the conveniently located to the highway location, you pass Cluggy’s Arcade at the front of the driveway. I was actually looking for a place to take my son out on a go cart , he LOVES that. (Double kart, he’s handicapped, he can’t drive) Right on the same property! What a bonus . Fun place.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-09-06
    • Dear hyorks, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Very accommodating."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • My husband and I suffer from multiple breathing issues which are exacerbated by chemicals and perfumes commonly found in cleaning agents. Despite the less than 24 hour notice, Country Inn & Suites were able to meet all of our medical needs with a superb hypoallergenic cleaning, and we were able to stay with no medical issues.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-22
    • Dear marcycatalino, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Place for an Overnight Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room was clean, quiet, attractive, and comfortable. The pillows and bed linens were first class. The breakfast was quite good. The Inn is conveniently located close to many, many different restaurants. The free Wifi was good.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-18
    • Dear ncox735453, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Overall Good Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-17
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent Hotel!! Manager and all employees I encounter were extremely friendly and accommodating Is directly across the parking lot to Cluggy’s Café entertainment facility for Family😝😘😍 is directly across the parking lot to Cluggy‘s, entertainment facility for families

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear AngelaB3518, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Stopped here on our way home."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a one night stay on our way home from vacation. The hotel was clean and very nice. It was close to highway and there were many places nearby to eat. Staff very helpful with recommendations. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We were able to relax after a long day on the road. My husband use the fitness room in the morning.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • DamienMimikos, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-08-17
    • Dear GoPlaces65000998217, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC