TripAdvisor traveler rating

621 reviews
Ranked #4 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg

Type of traveler

Excellent
340
Very Good
147
Average
61
Poor
40
Terrible
33

Traveler rating

Business
98
Couples
114
Solo travel
32
Family
316
Friends getaway
36

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • I choose a second floor room, stairs and elevator made it easy. (Jim B)
    5.0
    2019-09-21
  • Find another hotel, as there are several on the same road. (ne1378)
    1.0
    2019-06-11
  • I asked for a quiet area and I got one (999rickeyw)
    5.0
    2019-06-11
  • I think all rooms are probably good (karlykat6)
    4.0
    2019-05-27
  • We asked for, and got, a ground floor room. Find this helpful when bringing in overnight items. (NorthStar476596)
    5.0
    2019-04-24

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "a really easy visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-28
    • Trip type:
  • Clean and well-appointed rooms, nice decor, decent breakfast, indoor pool, and great staff made this an nice, easy getaway with the family. Convenient to I-81 (but we didn't hear the highway), as well as restaurants and shopping.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AshleeHoose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2020-01-29
    • Dear ChristineWC, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit at the Country Inn & Suites in Chambersburg, PA. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Great hotel and great area"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-26
    • Trip type:
  • Friendly , clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay. Normal hotel breakfast. Liked that there were many options for restaurants for dinner. We were just passing through so great that it was right off the highway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AshleeHoose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2020-01-27
    • Dear Robert S, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Chambersburg, PA. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Easty access, affordable price, and pleasant stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was clean and attractively decorated and the price per night was very affordable. The towels were fluffy, and the staff was pleasant and helpful. It was conveniently located right off of Rt 81, so it made it easy to get on and off the highway. I would definitely stay at a County Inn & Suites by Radisson in the future!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AshleeHoose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-12-21
    • Dear ewesdo717682, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Chambersburg PA. We look forward to your next stay. Happy Holidays!

  • "Request the third floor to avoid noise from above"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Having stayed at this Location several times in the past, we made the mistake of taking a ground floor room. Noise from the room above through most of the night ruined what otherwise was a nice stay. In retrospect, I should have called the front desk.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • AshleeHoose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-12-21
    • Dear JPietr, Thank your for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. I apologize about your night being ruined from the noise above you! The Font Desk would of been happy to move you to an upper floor, but I completely understand how inconvenient it is to switch rooms in the middle of the night. I made sure to make a note in your reservation profile that you would prefer the top floor for your future visits. Please feel free to contact us if there is anything else we can help you with. Happy Holidays!

  • "Excellent Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Would go back any day. Clean, good breakfast and well appointed. Cookies and friendly staff greet you on check in. Good TV reception and lots of channels to watch including HBO. I watched Monday Night Football.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • AshleeHoose, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chambersburg, PA, responded to this review 2019-12-13
    • Dear donmcgregor64, Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Chambersburg, PA. We look forward to your next stay!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC