TripAdvisor traveler rating

368 reviews
Ranked #22 of 38 hotels in Cedar Rapids

Type of traveler

Excellent
113
Very Good
107
Average
53
Poor
50
Terrible
46

Traveler rating

Business
89
Couples
51
Solo travel
20
Family
164
Friends getaway
35

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Request ground level rooms they have easy in/out access (rhino275)
    5.0
    2019-10-14
  • Book elsewhere (Chi52351)
    1.0
    2019-08-29
  • Stay Away from Pool (JC J)
    2.0
    2019-06-10
  • Spoil yourself and try a suite! (thumper1997)
    5.0
    2019-05-22
  • go to a different hotel (Tracy K)
    1.0
    2018-08-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Friday Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-13
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Hotel is right on the Cedar Valley bike trail - main reason we stayed there. front desk was very friendly. Hotel was quiet and clean. We had the cheaper (none suite) room but surprised with how large the room still was. Will be back

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Business"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great staff. Knowledgeable of establishments that were of interest to me and my guest. Ease of access to and from the interstate, and roads that I traveled most frequently. Quiet, a real nice place to stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Check-in and check-out were easy. Breakfast was very plentiful with hot and cold breakfast choices. The beds were comfortable. The downside, housekeeping needs to be a little more attentive to cleaning the remote and table tops.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The staff was friendly and the breakfast was hot and offered many items. The rooms were big and comfortable w a couch. The bed was comfy too. The location was good. Easy access to hwy and restaurants.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Cedar Rapids UDA camp, mother/ daughter time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was a too fold trip.as my youngest was participating in a highschool dance camp in the area and my oldest and I were getting some one on one time together. We enjoyed the museum, visiting friends and a movie.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC