TripAdvisor traveler rating

446 reviews
Ranked #11 of 38 hotels in Cedar Rapids

Type of traveler

Excellent
174
Very Good
128
Average
55
Poor
53
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
101
Couples
69
Solo travel
54
Family
175
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want quiet, ask for no adjoining room. (leonore7)
    4.0
    2019-07-03
  • Third floor, east side was quiet. (danbeimal)
    4.0
    2019-07-02
  • Quick trip to the airport with their shuttle. (Jean D)
    5.0
    2018-10-29
  • I saw a note at the front desk that some rooms don't have thermostats. Ours did, but you might want to check! (kranger22)
    2.0
    2017-11-04
  • rooms with view to the back yard are nice! (18Ily62)
    4.0
    2017-06-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Home Away From Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I felt everytime I come back from work, that I am back in my own home to relaxed. Hotel was on top of everything to keep me comfortable and welcoming. Staff there were friendly, and shuttle service was on top!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you very much for your review comments and rating. I appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to our area.

  • "First Time Flyer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • County Inn & Suites by Radisson in Cedar Rapids is a friendly environment with the most pleasant staff. Beds were comfortable and the accessibility to the airport in wonderful. From Check-in, to breakfast, check-out and to the ride in the airport shuttle everyone was extremely helpful. I was extremely nervous for my first trip flying and the gal at the front desk was so helpful and comforting that it put me at ease. Customers don't find that anymore and I was extremely grateful for her patience, hospitality and taking the time to walk me through the process step by step.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you very much for your kind words and review. I hope everything went well with your travels! Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to our area.

  • "Will stay again!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-11
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • This was a nice motel. Nice room and clean. I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast starting at 4 am since I had an early flight and didn't think I would be able to have breakfast at the motel. Staff very friendly. Two minute drive to the airport!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you very much for your comments and rating ! We appreciate you business and hope to see you when your travels bring you back to our area.

  • "Heading to Florida."

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The location was easy to get and parking was good. Check in went well the room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was very good. Would stay again. We were traveling with our dog and cat and the hotel had no problems with our pets.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Thank you for your rating and comments - we appreciate them. Hope to see you next time your travels bring you to our area.

  • "Beautifully Efficient use of space"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-16
    • Trip type: Family
  • Beautifully designed newer building, you hardly notice how close everything is inside (pool, lobby, elevator) and there are some great healthy choices for breakfast. I especially appreciated the late night adult hours for the pool/ hot tub of which I heartily partook. So, don’t forget your swimsuit!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-14
    • My apologies for the delay in response. I want to thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate all feedback and so glad you enjoyed the amenities of our property. We hope to see you the mext time your travels bring you to our area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC