TripAdvisor traveler rating

450 reviews
Ranked #11 of 38 hotels in Cedar Rapids

Type of traveler

Excellent
177
Very Good
128
Average
55
Poor
54
Terrible
36

Traveler rating

Business
101
Couples
70
Solo travel
55
Family
177
Friends getaway
29

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If you want quiet, ask for no adjoining room. (leonore7)
    4.0
    2019-07-03
  • Third floor, east side was quiet. (danbeimal)
    4.0
    2019-07-02
  • Quick trip to the airport with their shuttle. (Jean D)
    5.0
    2018-10-29
  • I saw a note at the front desk that some rooms don't have thermostats. Ours did, but you might want to check! (kranger22)
    2.0
    2017-11-04
  • rooms with view to the back yard are nice! (18Ily62)
    4.0
    2017-06-20

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Winter weather stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • nice motel, nice night, nice meal, will stay there again, needed a place overnight while staying in area during bad weather. Would recommend this place for anyone needing overnight stay single or with family. Has everything desired for comfortable over nighter.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "By airport...pet friendly"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-03
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Didnt care to drive 2 hours home on new years eve. Stayed over at this hotel. Very friendly staff, fast check in. Gave me room close to back door as I had my support animal with me. Good breakfast. Dining room clean and well stocked. Reasonably priced for room and services.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-05
    • Thank you fo ryour review and rating. We appreciate your business and comments.

  • "Pets stay for reasonable fee"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • We appreciated finding a motel in the C.R. area with reasonable fee for pets. Large walk area/yard and open lot next to property. Nice rooms, excellent bedding and pillows. Staff were attentive and helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-29
    • thank you for your rating and comments. We appreciate them.

  • "Home Away From Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • I felt everytime I come back from work, that I am back in my own home to relaxed. Hotel was on top of everything to keep me comfortable and welcoming. Staff there were friendly, and shuttle service was on top!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-23
    • Thank you very much for your review comments and rating. I appreciate your kind comments regarding the staff. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to our area.

  • "First Time Flyer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • County Inn & Suites by Radisson in Cedar Rapids is a friendly environment with the most pleasant staff. Beds were comfortable and the accessibility to the airport in wonderful. From Check-in, to breakfast, check-out and to the ride in the airport shuttle everyone was extremely helpful. I was extremely nervous for my first trip flying and the gal at the front desk was so helpful and comforting that it put me at ease. Customers don't find that anymore and I was extremely grateful for her patience, hospitality and taking the time to walk me through the process step by step.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Rapids Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-14
    • Thank you very much for your kind words and review. I hope everything went well with your travels! Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to our area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC