TripAdvisor traveler rating

470 reviews
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Cedar Falls
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
315
Very Good
110
Average
23
Poor
13
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
43
Solo travel
20
Family
250
Friends getaway
31

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The suites are amazing and big! (Freedom60150376659)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • Ask for Hayley Bagg she will help you in every way very friendly (Wendy Kay Elias... J)
    5.0
    2019-03-25
  • Get a room on the top (3rd) floor so you can't hear the people above you. (Julie2257)
    4.0
    2018-10-02
  • Rooms at the end of the hallway are quiet (Jana_Toronto)
    4.0
    2018-07-14
  • South side rooms have less street noise. (joannebM9345GN)
    4.0
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best place to stay in cedar valley"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • As a military service member I usually get upgraded to a suite. The staff is always friendly and their breakfast is so good With a lot of healthy options. During the summer the local swimming pool is right across the street

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us a Country Inn & Suites while in Cedar Falls. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and we would like to thank for for your service. We look forward to having you as our guest again . Have a wonderful day!

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a block of rooms for a wedding. Very accommodating staff and service. Stayed August, 2019. I needed another handicapped room at the last minute and they were able to make the adjustments. We rented a meeting room and it was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Hello! Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn and Suites in Cedar Falls we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Excellent Hotel Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was very comfortable and accommodating. The beds and furniture were comfortable and clean. The bathroom and shower were a nice size. They have easy access elevators to bring you to your floor. Hotel staff were very friendly and hospitable. Although the pool was basic, my kids were still able to swim. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn and Suites in Cedar Falls we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just what we expected and we were very pleased with that, Staff was friendly and attentive, room was quiet and clean, bed was comfy, loved the pillows. wish there was a TV guide though or maybe a pamphlet with local restaurants or activities around the area, however we had google for that.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-06-25
    • Hello and thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and rooms so pleasant. We look forward to having you as a guest at Country Inn & Suites the next time you are in Cedar Falls. Have a wonderful day!

  • "Will stay again"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Excellent staff who were very helpful, welcoming and friendly. Everyone was doing their jobs with a smile. Great breakfast. Clean hotel. Comfortable bed and bedding. Well supplied rooms. Conveniently located near UNI.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-06-20
    • Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review! We are pleased that you had such a great experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again if you are ever traveling back through the area.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC