TripAdvisor traveler rating

492 reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Cedar Falls
"Travelers Choice 2020" Travelers Choice 2020

Traveler rating

Excellent
329
Very Good
115
Average
24
Poor
14
Terrible
10

Type of traveler

Business
119
Couples
44
Solo travel
21
Family
257
Friends getaway
33

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • If the community locations within the hotel are closed, I recommend the whirlpool rooms as a form of relaxation/distraction. (MrBNeil)
    4.0
    2020-03-24
  • Staff are the best! (emeraldhrs)
    5.0
    2020-03-02
  • Late check in but Rex helped us out. (Ian S)
    5.0
    2020-01-30
  • The suites are amazing and big! (Freedom60150376659)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • Ask for Hayley Bagg she will help you in every way very friendly (Wendy Kay Elias... J)
    5.0
    2019-03-25

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-16
    • Trip type:
  • Hotel was under construction but wasnt an issue. It will be a very nice hotel when completed. Employees were very friendly and made you feel welcome. Breakfast had a nice selection and everything was very good. Fresh fruit was a plus.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2020-03-19
    • We truly appreciate the 5 STAR review. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to future returns.

  • "front desk help"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-30
    • Trip type: Business
  • Rex helped us check in and accommodated us with what we needed. I appreciated his friendliness and attention to detail. I travel for work and would recommend this location for the same experience. Rooms were good even with a renovation going on.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2020-01-30
    • Dear Ian Schoenke, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here and especially the service Rex provided. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Great Place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • We enjoyed our stay very much and we always do. People at front desk friendly and kind to us. There was a black man that was exceptional at his job. Was working front desk when we checked out. We really liked the location of the motel. Was easy to get on the interstate. Looking forward to our next visit!!!!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-24
    • We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

  • "A reasonable hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • We have stayed here before - the location is convenient to our relatives. Everything is good; we have encountered no real problems, and the price is reasonable. I hate to pick on the few problem areas, but this is a review. Breakfast is fine - hoe scrambled eggs, french toast, the ubiquitous make-your-own waffles. Sausages edible but the generic hotel variety. The only real complaint was the coffee was barely warm. The breakfast room is just across the hall from the entrance, and there is always coffee there, so we just walked across to get hot coffee. Not a big problem, as I said. This place is reliable.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-11-30
    • Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Country Inn & Suites while in Cedar Falls. We greatly appreciate you being a return guest to our property and we hope you come to stay with us again. We will make sure the coffee is good and hot for breakfast! Have a great day.

  • "Best place to stay in cedar valley"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • As a military service member I usually get upgraded to a suite. The staff is always friendly and their breakfast is so good With a lot of healthy options. During the summer the local swimming pool is right across the street

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-09-25
    • Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us a Country Inn & Suites while in Cedar Falls. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and we would like to thank for for your service. We look forward to having you as our guest again . Have a wonderful day!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC