TripAdvisor traveler rating

466 reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Cedar Falls
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
314
Very Good
109
Average
22
Poor
12
Terrible
9

Traveler rating

Business
113
Couples
43
Solo travel
20
Family
248
Friends getaway
30

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The suites are amazing and big! (Freedom60150376659)
    5.0
    2019-05-27
  • Ask for Hayley Bagg she will help you in every way very friendly (Wendy Kay Elias... J)
    5.0
    2019-03-25
  • Get a room on the top (3rd) floor so you can't hear the people above you. (Julie2257)
    4.0
    2018-10-02
  • Rooms at the end of the hallway are quiet (Jana_Toronto)
    4.0
    2018-07-14
  • South side rooms have less street noise. (joannebM9345GN)
    4.0
    2018-07-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-19
    • Trip type: Family
  • Had a block of rooms for a wedding. Very accommodating staff and service. Stayed August, 2019. I needed another handicapped room at the last minute and they were able to make the adjustments. We rented a meeting room and it was nice.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-20
    • Hello! Thank you for leaving us such a kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn and Suites in Cedar Falls we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Pleasant Room"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The room was nice- pretty average. It was comparable to many Quality Inn and Suites locations, but the price was above average. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. In addition there was construction going on around the main entrance for the first two days I stayed there which was somewhat inconvenient. The best thing about the facility was the staff, who were all courteous and pleasant.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-08-13
    • Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize about the construction of the building. We plan on being completely finished with outdoor and indoor renovation by spring. We hope you will come in and visit us again once everything is finished. Thank you for staying with us!

  • "Excellent Hotel Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was very comfortable and accommodating. The beds and furniture were comfortable and clean. The bathroom and shower were a nice size. They have easy access elevators to bring you to your floor. Hotel staff were very friendly and hospitable. Although the pool was basic, my kids were still able to swim. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-28
    • Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! On behalf of the entire staff at the Country Inn and Suites in Cedar Falls we look forward to your next visit.

  • "Front Desk staff"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-27
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Don't bother to try and check in early. The front desk staff don't have any compassion for people. I tried to check in early to change clothes for a wedding. I was told to wait until 3pm. Ok, then 2:30, my sister and her family got a room

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-07-29
    • Good afternoon, I apologize that we were not able to get you checked in early. We try our best to accommodate these requests whenever possible. Due to us having a full house over the weekend with a wedding and a funeral, we were not able to accommodate all early check-in requests. If the room type reserved was clean prior to 3pm we are able to get those guests in right away. Unfortunately if a room in the category you booked was not quite ready sooner that would be why we we not able to help with your request.

  • "Great stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Just what we expected and we were very pleased with that, Staff was friendly and attentive, room was quiet and clean, bed was comfy, loved the pillows. wish there was a TV guide though or maybe a pamphlet with local restaurants or activities around the area, however we had google for that.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CIS C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Cedar Falls, IA, responded to this review 2019-06-25
    • Hello and thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our staff and rooms so pleasant. We look forward to having you as a guest at Country Inn & Suites the next time you are in Cedar Falls. Have a wonderful day!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC