TripAdvisor traveler rating

538 reviews
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Carter Lake
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
219
Very Good
149
Average
82
Poor
44
Terrible
44

Traveler rating

Business
112
Couples
88
Solo travel
44
Family
228
Friends getaway
44

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • We stayed in the Studio King Bed which worked out great for us. (nanluv68)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • Third floor away from street (Shibboleth53)
    1.0
    2018-10-27
  • Pick top floor to avoid noise. (lennon1124)
    2.0
    2018-03-19
  • reserve in advance (Linda W)
    4.0
    2017-10-12
  • Not so Safe Atmosphere (S S)
    1.0
    2017-09-04

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Leaving My Daughter At College"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-25
    • Trip type: Family
  • I left my daughter at college and needed to fly home. This hotel was so comfortable and quiet - I felt like I was the only person there. Everything was clean. It felt good to go to a room and decompress after an emotional day and not have to worry about anything - especially the cleanliness of the room.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Home away from Home"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • A great place to say. Friendly and professional staff! Beautiful clean room and a super nice pool! Great selection for breakfast. Close to downtown Omaha, without being right downtown. If you have a pet, I highly recommend "Downtown Hounds ."

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Close to the airport"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Easy to find. They are fixing the place up and it should be even better when they are finished. I used this hotel as my stop over when I arrived and again when I was returning home. I would stay here again when I am back in the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Vacation stop"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyable and easy in and out. Nice location near lots of event venues and parks. Good eating places nearby. Parking lot had ruts. Breakfast very good variety and fresh products regularly supply on hand.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Stay before leaving for vacation flight to Idaho"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-07
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • Great staff, beds, room was clean and neat. Nice location to the Omaha Airport. Wish I could have stayed longer. Did not go anywhere outside of the Hotel. Least liked when I arrived at the Hotel the ice machine was not plugged in, but the staff at the front desk had ice for the guests

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC