TripAdvisor traveler rating

555 reviews
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Carter Lake
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
226
Very Good
150
Average
85
Poor
46
Terrible
48

Traveler rating

Business
112
Couples
92
Solo travel
46
Family
234
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for a newly renovated room with a newer TV (HPW4)
    1.0
    2019-12-30
  • Choose the top floor. (THEBIRD1944)
    5.0
    2019-09-20
  • We stayed in the Studio King Bed which worked out great for us. (nanluv68)
    5.0
    2019-07-28
  • Third floor away from street (Shibboleth53)
    1.0
    2018-10-27
  • Pick top floor to avoid noise. (lennon1124)
    2.0
    2018-03-19

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Couldn’t have been a better stay! I am thrilled about this hotel! Comfort, quality, and friendliness of staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-20
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • The comfort was outstanding! The quality was at the top of the scale. And the friendliness of staff was awesome! The breakfast was fantastically tasty and the cookies scrumptious! The atmosphere was like family!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neicia_C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-07
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA

  • "Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-15
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I Would recommend to anyone who likes clean,friendly and quiet! Great place to stay..People were friendly. Ammenitiies great. Clean pool and exercise easily available. Loved the cookies around the clock in the lobby with coffee...genuine plus..also had wakeup service

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neicia_C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-07
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA

  • "OMAHA TRIP"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • I am a Travel Agent. I found this stay extremely nice. Good location, clean and neat. Helpful Staff. I will recommend this hotel to my clients. This hotel is quiet and close to the airport as well as downtown.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neicia_C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-12-07
    • Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA

  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • Convenient for getting to airport. The Shuttle was on time. Breakfast good. Staff was very friendly during check in. Hotel was quiet and we had a good sleep. Hotel and room was clean. If I had any complaint i would have to hav to include other hotels as we hate those small square pillows. Just appreciate a ‘regular’ pillow.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neicia_C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-22
    • Dear Vickie K, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed ). We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Affordable and Convenient"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-05
    • Trip type: Family
  • We flew in and then out the following day and found this property to be a great location, extremely close to the Omaha Airport, even though the hotel is in Carter Lake, Iowa, it is a stones throw away. It had a gas station and Subway, just blocks away, when we filled up the gas for our rental car and got a sandwich, while doing so, at Subway for our noon flight home. We were in for a family wedding and it was also a short ride to the venue. We could not have picked a better place . It was reasonably priced and also, included an amazing breakfast..

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Neicia_C, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Omaha Airport, IA, responded to this review 2019-10-22
    • Dear Cathy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed . We look forward to your next stay.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC