TripAdvisor traveler rating

201 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Capitol Heights

Type of traveler

Excellent
57
Very Good
46
Average
30
Poor
22
Terrible
46

Traveler rating

Business
24
Couples
37
Solo travel
23
Family
88
Friends getaway
22

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
3.5
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Use the rooms of the entrance side (which are farther from the noisy road) (Nubiliano)
    3.0
    2019-06-26
  • Don't stay here (lisamorris1964)
    1.0
    2018-11-19
  • my room in the first floor was excelent (alfred3567)
    5.0
    2018-01-06
  • If possible, get the top floor because I'm sure there would be less noise, and maybe ewer critters crawling about. (Chipperdad)
    2.0
    2017-10-21
  • Go somewhere else (Jeramiah W)
    1.0
    2017-07-28

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Nice and cosy hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice and cosy hotel for travelers. Looks like recently renovated, rooms are tidy and comfortable. Nice, helpful staff. Breakfast choices limited, and they should be more environmentally conscious by using less plastic.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_chmd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review 2019-07-30
    • Dear Majorne L, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort of room and staff services. We will use your feedback for improvements. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Nice"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • This was my first time in Maryland visiting family. The room and hotel was clean. The staff was very nice. If I'm every visiting this area again. I know I will definitely stay here with my family. This was also nearby a few gas stations and stores.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_chmd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review 2019-07-27
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the cleanliness of room and staff services. We look forward to your next stay. thank you once again for your wonderful review. Sincerely Maulik Patel GM

  • "Peace and quiet"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-12
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Me and my girlfriend decided to stop and stay a night. This is a great hotel to get some peace and quiet. The staff are quick and fast, very easy to talk too. Rooms are very clean and neat. Will visit

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_chmd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review 2019-07-15
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Maulik Patel

  • "Rolling Stones"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-06
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • Cost was a little high but very close to the event which made the trip. We would be happy to stay at this place again. Everyone was nice and made you feel at home. The room was very clean and well taken care of at all times.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_chmd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review 2019-07-06
    • Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We appreciate your feedback about staff and cleanliness of our rooms. We look forward to your next stay. Hope you had a great time at concert. Sincerely, Country Inn Management

  • "Pleasant Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-18
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a wonderful stay. The executive suite was amazing. My son had his private area, desk to study while our stay, his own tv. While we also had our private space, tv, comfortable bed. It was a great to have breakfast included and the laundry area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • cx_chmd, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Washington, D.C. East - Capitol Heights, MD, responded to this review 2019-06-20
    • Dear Daisy, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glad that you liked the private space in our suite and enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to your next stay when you revisit the town, Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Country Inn Management.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC