TripAdvisor traveler rating

605 reviews
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Camp Springs
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
285
Very Good
194
Average
75
Poor
27
Terrible
24

Traveler rating

Business
108
Couples
125
Solo travel
42
Family
269
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose another hotel (GrovesNC)
    1.0
    2019-03-11
  • Try the king suite, it is spacious and nice (sade531)
    5.0
    2018-06-21
  • We had a suite which was adequate for gathering. We were able to have 10 people comfortable in the suite. (dwy2528)
    5.0
    2018-03-18
  • All rooms are the same (SantoDR)
    5.0
    2017-06-19
  • Be sure and utilize the shuttle to the metro and national harbor. (bill28634)
    4.0
    2017-06-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great Customer Service from Staff"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-04
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff is great and very courteous which you don’t find at most hotels. Mrs. Silvia at the front desk was my first contact and she went over everything with a fine tune. On the second, and third shift was the same. The rooms were very clean, including the bath tubs and shower curtains. I stay at many hotels but this has been a great experience and everything is very close. When you check in at the hotel you will experience a great hotel w\ith great people that are professional.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this review 2020-06-05
    • jlslaughter66, Greetings from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD . Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

  • "NICE"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-21
    • Trip type: Couples
  • I did not expect this hotel to be as nice and cleanly as is was especially for the price. Check in was quick and eay. The one thing I would suggest is having more options for breakfast. I do not eat beef or pork so there weren't any turkey options for the meat. Other than that, I was please with my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this review 2019-11-22
    • Sightsee38781966166, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. I am happy to know we have met your expectations with our friendly services and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. It means a lot to receive your feedback regarding our breakfast services and apologize this was not up to your preferences. We hope to impress you during another visit with every level of service.

  • "Wonderful hotel selection for DC sightseeing."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is well located to a train for access to DC and the National Mall. Clean, courteous, efficient - very pleasant stay. The shuttle to and from the train station runs well and is friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this County Inn & Suites in Camp Springs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this review 2019-11-02
    • Rita Your five star review and recommendation is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much, waiting to serve you again!

  • "Pleasant Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Camp Springs is a perfect location if you're planning a trip to DC. It's less than a 3-minute drive to the Branch Ave metro station which is convenient if you want to drive and park, or take the shuttle service provided by the hotel. Staff is friendly and cordial. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Atmosphere is pleasant and relaxing. I highly recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • binal11787, Your five star review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much, waiting to serve you again!

  • "Excellent lodgings"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Went for a festival in DC. Very, VERY clean room and hotel, verycomfortable bed, quiet. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Very close to DC...a 15 min metro ride...$4 each way. We will absolutely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • FarAway38106266863, Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC