TripAdvisor traveler rating

590 reviews
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Camp Springs
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
281
Very Good
188
Average
75
Poor
26
Terrible
21

Traveler rating

Business
105
Couples
120
Solo travel
42
Family
266
Friends getaway
45

Rating summary

Sleep Quality
4.5
Location
4.0
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Choose another hotel (GrovesNC)
    1.0
    2019-03-11
  • Try the king suite, it is spacious and nice (sade531)
    5.0
    2018-06-21
  • We had a suite which was adequate for gathering. We were able to have 10 people comfortable in the suite. (dwy2528)
    5.0
    2018-03-18
  • All rooms are the same (SantoDR)
    5.0
    2017-06-19
  • Be sure and utilize the shuttle to the metro and national harbor. (bill28634)
    4.0
    2017-06-15

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful hotel selection for DC sightseeing."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel is well located to a train for access to DC and the National Mall. Clean, courteous, efficient - very pleasant stay. The shuttle to and from the train station runs well and is friendly and courteous. I highly recommend this County Inn & Suites in Camp Springs.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this review 2019-11-02
    • Rita Your five star review and recommendation is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much, waiting to serve you again!

  • "Pleasant Experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-29
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson in Camp Springs is a perfect location if you're planning a trip to DC. It's less than a 3-minute drive to the Branch Ave metro station which is convenient if you want to drive and park, or take the shuttle service provided by the hotel. Staff is friendly and cordial. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Atmosphere is pleasant and relaxing. I highly recommend!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this review 2019-10-30
    • binal11787, Your five star review is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much, waiting to serve you again!

  • "Excellent lodgings"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-16
    • Trip type: Couples
  • Went for a festival in DC. Very, VERY clean room and hotel, verycomfortable bed, quiet. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Very close to DC...a 15 min metro ride...$4 each way. We will absolutely stay here again!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this review 2019-10-17
    • FarAway38106266863, Thank you for sharing how you have enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. I am thrilled to know we have met your expectations and to know our location worked well for your plans. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to see you again.

  • "‘Safer place for the highly security sensitive clients’"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is a very safe hotel, with a highly disciplined and professional staff, and a very clean hotel. If you were really interested to get value for your money, go for this hotel. The rooms are equipped with excellent fridges and nice television flat screens.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this review 2019-10-11
    • kkenao149409 Thank you for sharing it's very rewarding to know our efforts in providing the best service to our guests are seen and felt. It's our pleasure in providing a clean, comfortable experience to our guests. Thank you for the amazing review and we look forward to serving you again soon.

  • "Trip to Washington for football game and seeing the city."

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-09
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The hotel was a great fit. The people working there were outstanding,very helpful and attractive. They give free rides to the metro and back to hotel. I found the only one problem was there were no restaurants in the area around the hotel. But they did have a list of places that delivered which was helpful.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Camp Springs (Andrews Air Force Base), MD, responded to this review 2019-10-10
    • suerick1, It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly. I am happy to know we met your expectations with our friendly services and cleanliness of our guest rooms. Your positive ratings regarding your experience are so refreshing to see. We hope to impress you again during another visit to the area and we thank you for sharing.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC