TripAdvisor traveler rating

602 reviews
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in California
"Certificate of Excellence 2020" Certificate of Excellence 2020

Type of traveler

Excellent
441
Very Good
106
Average
25
Poor
16
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
200
Couples
71
Solo travel
32
Family
245
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • City view. (travelgirljay)
    5.0
    2018-09-11
  • Top floor is probably quietest (twotravelers50)
    5.0
    2017-07-01
  • Didn't really notice any noise from halls or other rooms, but we were on the top floor. (Netlava)
    4.0
    2016-09-25
  • Make sure they are not having a party during your stay. (Dana J)
    3.0
    2016-07-28
  • 229 was a quiet room at the end of the hall (William I)
    4.0
    2016-07-11

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Awesome customer service- Thanks Anitra"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-07
    • Trip type:
  • Anitra is AMAZING!!! She attended to all our needs with a big bright smile. Our stay was very comfortable & the staff are very friendly and outgoing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Weekend getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-29
    • Trip type:
  • My friend and i were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were incredibly nice, knowledgeable, and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The shower was fantastic, definitely catering to tall people, big bonus! The location was very close to restaurants and shopping.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "My home away from home!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-13
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great staff, clean lobby, clean rooms, plenty of food choices at breakfast, very clean rooms and very comfortable beds. I have been staying at this hotel monthly for almost 10 years just shortly after the hotel opened and will miss everyone as my job no longer requires traveling to this area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
  • "Wonderful Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • A wonderful stay. Clean facilities, friendly staff, and delicious breakfast. I’d stay here again if I was traveling in the area. Also, centrally located and approximately 10min drive into Solomon’s Island.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Outstanding service!"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • The service was outstanding. The ladies that were at the check at my arrival recognized me as a returning guest. They were very friendly and answered all of my questions. The breakfast staff kept the dining area stocked and clean. The hotel shows well from the exterior and looks good inside.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC