TripAdvisor traveler rating

31 reviews
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Byram

Type of traveler

Excellent
13
Very Good
5
Average
5
Poor
5
Terrible
3

Traveler rating

Business
8
Couples
5
Solo travel
1
Family
13
Friends getaway
0

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
3.5
Value
3.5
Cleanliness
3.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • This motel is near the freeway. Ask for a room on the back. (Nzb6jr)
    4.0
    2020-01-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Best in Jackson area"

    • Reviewed: 2020-06-03
    • Trip type:
  • Great place to stay near Jackson. Only jacuzzi suite I have found that’s good enough for a second visit. Fridge didn’t work but didn’t bother me any since they had a ice machine right down the hall. 👍🏻👍🏻

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Journey57060138976, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Byram/Jackson South, MS, responded to this review 2020-06-07
    • Dear jhouck81, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Thanksgiving"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • I enjoyed my stay at the country inn and suite by radisson. They had different breakfast everyday. The area was extremely quite. It was in a great location. Shopping are and places to eat was very close by. I will be staying here every time I visit my family in Jackson.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great value"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-02
    • Trip type: Couples
  • The room and bath room were clean The room was a nice size. . The full breakfast was okay. This is a simple hotel with surprising benefits for the small size ( breakfast, internet, TV, small gym, pool- which wasn't operative at the time .The staff was exceptional. There was some construction ongoing and even the workers were friendly. Having said all of that the guests seemed to be workers. We were staying overnight while on a longer trip. I don't know how kids would do .

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Journey57060138976, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Byram/Jackson South, MS, responded to this review 2019-11-12
    • Dear E2350QZelizabethm, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay and our pool is now operational.

  • "Cleanest hotel in Byram. Newly renovated and great service."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Cleanest hotel in Byram. Newly renovated and great service. I have stayed on over 10 days since February. Consistently clean, with friendly service. I would recommend this to my family whom are very picky.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great for Quiet Time"

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-27
    • Trip type: Solo travel
  • I stayed here just to clear my head and I absolutely enjoyed every moment . The hotel was nice and clean. The decor is nice and modern. The front desk worker was and has been great the two times I've stayed I plan to come here again very soon

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC