TripAdvisor traveler rating

547 reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Burlington
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
391
Very Good
108
Average
31
Poor
11
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
123
Couples
67
Solo travel
44
Family
258
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • pick the back side of the hotel for quite roms (Tonia B)
    5.0
    2020-05-10
  • Ask for top floor way from elevator. (monetkids)
    5.0
    2019-10-24
  • BE SURE you get a confirmation showing the correct, as promised tate at this hotel! (greyegN8501y)
    2.0
    2019-08-10
  • All the rooms are clean and well appointed with clean linens (SWright-Barron)
    5.0
    2019-06-18
  • First floor room was nice. Easy to come and go. Close to lobby and breakfast area. (Bill21730)
    5.0
    2018-11-16

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "College visit"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-19
    • Trip type: Business
  • Excellent hotel especially for the price! Friendly staff, large room, comfortable beds, close to everything. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this review 2020-01-20
    • Thank you, Jennifer! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and hope you will visit again!

  • "Jan 2020 stay"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-16
    • Trip type: Business
  • Victoria, Shannon and Katie make our stay delightful. I have a group of 20+ that meets quarterly at this hotel. We are greeted by name and treated like family. I have bunches of reward points at another chain, but I don't leave simply because of the customer service here. I am a very loyal person and these ladies treat us like royalty.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this review 2020-01-17
    • Thank you for your loyalty! We certainly appreciate and enjoy having your group here! We look forward to your next meeting!

  • "Wonderful Place"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-07
    • Trip type: Family
  • This hotel was VERY nice! Large room, kind and extremely helpful/accommodating staff. Breakfast was great and had lots of options. Even had hot chocolate for us non-coffee drinkers :) Great price, which will keep us coming back!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this review 2020-01-08
    • Thank you! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay!

  • "Should be a 4 Star Hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-30
    • Trip type: Family
  • The service, room, cleanliness, was incredible. I am a germaphobe and wiped the room down with Clorox wipes and there was no dirt to be found. I loved this stay. The staff was pleasant and I would stay here again. They just need to fix the issue with the keys.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this review 2019-12-30
    • Thank you! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to your liking! We have a strong staff that strives to please. We have ordered updated keys - which should solve the issue. I appreciate the feedback as it allows for us to fine tune where needed. Please visit again when you are in the area!

  • "Highlight."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay at country inn and suites became one of the hilights of this trip. Our whole experience on this stay was relaxing. The room was great, the bed was super comfortable. We felt like we were staying at a luxury resort.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this review 2019-12-30
    • Thanks, Gary! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay! I hope you will visit again when your travels bring you back to the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC