TripAdvisor traveler rating

534 reviews
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Burlington
GreenLeader Bronze Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
381
Very Good
107
Average
31
Poor
9
Terrible
6

Traveler rating

Business
119
Couples
65
Solo travel
43
Family
252
Friends getaway
37

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
5.0
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
5.0

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Ask for top floor way from elevator. (monetkids)
    5.0
    2019-10-24
  • BE SURE you get a confirmation showing the correct, as promised tate at this hotel! (BILL J)
    2.0
    2019-08-10
  • All the rooms are clean and well appointed with clean linens (SWright-Barron)
    5.0
    2019-06-18
  • First floor room was nice. Easy to come and go. Close to lobby and breakfast area. (Bill21730)
    5.0
    2018-11-16
  • Ask for a room away from the highway! (BMCC2014)
    4.0
    2018-09-12

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Great stop for any reaswon"

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-02
    • Trip type: Family
  • Country inn and suite is always clean, comfortable and a good hot breakfast to start the day. The bed is comfortable, the room clean and always look forward to the hot breakfast to start our day. All personnel were helpful and very pleasant to work with from check in to checkout. thank you.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this review 2019-12-03
    • Thank you, Michael! I'm so happy that you enjoy staying with us when you are in the area! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!

  • "Good, not excellent."

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-27
    • Trip type: Business
  • This property has nice amenities, but it still seems a little dated overall age-wise. Maybe this is how all Country Inn & Suites operate ? Take an older property and refurbish it...? If I had paid more money I wouldn't have been happy. But there was nothing terrible, place was clean, staff friendly, location great to I-40. I might pay a little more next time I'm in the area and see what the other establishments in this area have offer.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this review 2019-11-29
    • Thanks for your feedback, Susan. Our property is 20 years old and has always been a Country Inn & Suites. We have recently undergone some renovations and continue to work on some detail. We appreciate your business and do hope you will visit us again when you are in the area.

  • "BUSINESS TRAVELER"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-08
    • Trip type: Business
  • It was a very nice property. I truly enjoyed my stay. staff very friendly. would like a newspaper available. need better signage to make the turn to the hotel. room very clean. would stay there again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this review 2019-11-11
    • Thanks, Peanut! I hope you visit us again when you are in the area!

  • "Great stay!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-11-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great big comfortable room, nice athmosphere. Comfortable bed, good sleaping quality experience. Good location near motorway and Walmart. Ok breakfast. Great value for money, suggest to stay for couple of nights.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this review 2019-11-04
    • Thank you, Garbo! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again!

  • "Last minute booking"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-27
    • Trip type: Family
  • Was very pleased with our stay. Our suite was clean and spacious. Check in was easy and the warm cookies were delicious. I was even pleasantly surprised to be able to get a late evening cup of tea in the lobby. Would definitely stay here again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CountrySuites, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Burlington (Elon), NC, responded to this review 2019-10-28
    • Thank you!! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will visit again when you are in the area!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC