TripAdvisor traveler rating

299 reviews
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Buford

Type of traveler

Excellent
153
Very Good
87
Average
35
Poor
11
Terrible
13

Traveler rating

Business
74
Couples
40
Solo travel
23
Family
125
Friends getaway
24

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Stay away, look elsewhere. It's a dump! (ManofSmith)
    1.0
    2018-09-30
  • End of hallway is always quiet. (AMSTORM)
    4.0
    2018-07-22
  • Try the free cookies (599RobertB)
    4.0
    2017-11-17
  • I was on fourth floor at the end and could see traffic. Loved it (Brenda K)
    5.0
    2017-03-09
  • It is best to stay off the first floor; a bit noisy at times. (Dawsontribe)
    5.0
    2015-08-18

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very peaceful"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-03
    • Trip type: Family
  • Enjoyed our stay This was our first vacation with the grandkids. They allowed us to switch rooms for more space. Everything was great. The kids enjoyed the pool and there first vacation with us was blessed

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The majority of our stay was excellent. The majority of the personnel were quite helpful. Three things tarnished our stay. There was no one at the front desk to greet us or to process us swiftly. We had to call for help. The other problem was that one of the maintenance personnel block the way to the elevator while trying to tape up boxes. When you are tired you always want to get to your room as quick as possible. The air conditioner and the bed were too noisy. The air conditioner sounded loud when it came on and cut off. The bed creaked if you moved in it.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "In it together"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-28
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our Mother and daughter trip to Buford Mall of Georgia was excellent. Our goal was to bond, relax, share our thoughts and explore the area. We enjoyed the eateries, shopping, and site seeing. We had good conversations and suggestions.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
  • "Getaway"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-01
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was clean and basic. No carpeting which I liked. You can hear noise outside your room, but it wasn’t bothersome. Nice breakfast with stay is offered. The pool is indoors and clean and nice. Could use an a/c in that area though.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Wonderful ❣️"

    • Reviewed: 2019-03-11
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • The stay was for local golfing in the surrounding area. A reward member choose this location and the stay was very comfortable and the service was great. Enjoy the breakfast buffet and will highly recommend

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Mukund D, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buford at Mall of Georgia, GA, responded to this review 2019-03-25
    • Hello, and thank you for the great review! We are happy to see you enjoyed the hotel and the activities in the area. Please come back and see us. Much Appreciated!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC