TripAdvisor traveler rating

1077 reviews
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in West Seneca
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
732
Very Good
242
Average
68
Poor
21
Terrible
14

Traveler rating

Business
128
Couples
194
Solo travel
43
Family
592
Friends getaway
91

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Try ground floor as it is close to the pool (Kathy B)
    3.0
    2019-06-11
  • Face the parking lot, furthest as possible from the interstate. (SoundFrequencies)
    4.0
    2018-03-30
  • Choose a room at the front of the building to avoid traffic noise from the highway (PRSham)
    5.0
    2018-01-28
  • We stayed on the ground floor and it was very convenient (874elainey)
    5.0
    2017-10-16
  • not enough experience to comment (Thomas S)
    5.0
    2017-10-03

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "My cousins wedding"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-12
    • Trip type: Family
  • Overall everything was wonderful! But we couldn’t call room service for food ugh we went to wendy’s Instead which was out of our way but the bed was a dream and the pillows were really comfortable. We tried to call the office to help and they tried but every time we did what they said to do wouldn’t work! And we were so hungry ugh

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo South I-90, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you so much for sharing your five (5) star review of our hotel! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us for this special weekend, and we are sorry to hear you had trouble with our in-room delivery option. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you will come back again on your future travels through the Buffalo area. Sincerely, Justin Nowakowski Assistant General Manager

  • "My son's wedding block of rooms."

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was very friendly, very helpful. We checked in between our son's wedding and the reception. The manager allowed us to check in for my son and his new wife, put their overnight bags in the room and take the keys to them while they went for their wedding and wedding party's photos.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo South I-90, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-19
    • Thank you so much for sharing your five (5) star review of our location! We are delighted to see we were able to provide a memorable experience for you on this most special of occasions, and I have shared your compliments with our front desk team. On behalf of our entire staff we thank you for staying with us and hope you will continue to stay with Country Inn & Suites on your future travels. Sincerely, Justin Nowakowski Assistant General Manager

  • "Just outside the city!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Nice location while visiting the Buffalo area. Breakfast buffet is a plus and we enjoyed it. Warm cookies provided at check in. Nice pool and great hot tub! Our room was very nice with upgraded countertops and finishes.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo South I-90, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • Thank you so much for sharing your five (5) star review of our hotel! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words. On behalf of our entire team we hope you will come and see us again the next time your travels bring you through the Buffalo area. Sincerely, Justin Nowakowski Assistant General Manager

  • "Best stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We are a family of 5 traveling around the US East Coast and did find this hotel quite late. We did not expect much because of the price, but just the arival at amazing lobby and the friendly staff fredh coffee and cookies for the kids raised our expectation. Room was perfect, the kids loved the pool and the water were perfect. Best of all were the breakfast and the friendly lady servicing the buffet.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo South I-90, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • Thank you so much for sharing your five (5) star review of our hotel! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words. On behalf of our entire team we hope you will come and see us again the next time your travels bring you through the Buffalo area. Sincerely, Justin Nowakowski Assistant General Manager

  • "Comfortable and great for families"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • The room was spacious and great for a family of 5, even with two older teenagers. The pool was nice but it was extremely chlorinated. I understand why, but it was very strong. The breakfast was average but had a good variety.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Justin N, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo South I-90, NY, responded to this review 2019-08-03
    • Thank you so much for sharing your five (5) star review of our hotel! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words. On behalf of our entire team we hope you will come and see us again the next time your travels bring you through the Buffalo area. Sincerely, Justin Nowakowski Assistant General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC