TripAdvisor traveler rating

214 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Buffalo

Traveler rating

Excellent
141
Very Good
47
Average
13
Poor
8
Terrible
5

Type of traveler

Business
53
Couples
27
Solo travel
6
Family
106
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No elevator. (oldwoodcarver)
    4.0
    2018-10-30
  • Rooms on the back side are quieter-away from highway and railroad (FrostySVT)
    4.0
    2018-04-11
  • Hard to. Access. We came in through the neighboring restaurant parking lot. (oldwoodcarver)
    5.0
    2017-03-23
  • Far from pool, second floor near back, bring earplugs. (JeffreyP1118)
    1.0
    2016-08-21
  • 2 story building with no elevator, plan accordingly (jessieots)
    4.0
    2016-08-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Buffalo, Minnesota"

    • Reviewed: 2020-05-21
    • Trip type: Business
  • Staff are exceptional and very helpful with area restaurants. Rooms were remodeled and updated. The staff allowed me to utilize dining area to complete training with two team members employed with company I represent.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carrie Parchem, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review 2020-10-13
    • Jason- Thank you for your awesome words and review of the hotel and staff. We work hard to exceed your expectations and I am so glad our hotel was able to accommodate your training.

  • "Amazing"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-14
    • Trip type: Business
  • The staff was amazing and hotel was so clean the breakfast was really amazing with lots and lots of varieties it made my day starts really well the location right next to CUB is great i also liked the internet service it was fast not like so many hotels always not working or slow this is the best hotel in the buffalo area so far for sure

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carrie P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review 2020-03-30
    • Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words and very proud of our hotel. We hope to see you again next time.

  • "Perfect stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-10-26
    • Trip type: Business
  • Loved this motel. Breakfast was very nice.Room was fantastic and 12 pm checkout made our stay much nicer than it would have been otherwise. Wish we'd have had more time to enjoy it but trip was for bussiness

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Buffalo stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay was comfortable and was enjoyed by all. Would like to see another chair in room, for watching TV or sitting by the desk. Staff was great, fruit and the cookies are a nice treat. Easy walking distance to restaurants and stores close by.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay. Will be back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I was in town for a wedding. The front desk staff was so friendly and even got us a number to the cab service. The room was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will be back to enjoy more of the pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC