TripAdvisor traveler rating

204 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Buffalo

Type of traveler

Excellent
132
Very Good
47
Average
13
Poor
8
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
50
Couples
27
Solo travel
6
Family
102
Friends getaway
15

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No elevator. (oldwoodcarver)
    4.0
    2018-10-30
  • Rooms on the back side are quieter-away from highway and railroad (FrostySVT)
    4.0
    2018-04-11
  • Hard to. Access. We came in through the neighboring restaurant parking lot. (oldwoodcarver)
    5.0
    2017-03-23
  • Far from pool, second floor near back, bring earplugs. (JeffreyP1118)
    1.0
    2016-08-21
  • 2 story building with no elevator, plan accordingly (jessieots)
    4.0
    2016-08-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Very Pleasant Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed at this Country Suites Hotel every couples of months. I am very pleased that the owners finally redecorated the whole hotel. It needed it badly. The bathrooms with new shower and new carpet are A Plus. Having fresh cookies very after noon are so yummy during my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carrie P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • I am so glad to see you enjoyed our hotel. We too are thrilled with the renovations and updates. Stop by again to have a cookie or two!

  • "My experience"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • Great service food and location Overall great experience and I would definitely book here again prices could have been better but the location was great between food options and travel distance to where I needed to be.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carrie P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review 2019-06-11
    • I am glad you enjoyed your stay and experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the dining options in Buffalo and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to the Buffalo area.

  • "Nice Place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Could have saved some money with other places but was convenient and close to everything I needed so was worth the additional costs. If you need to be in Buffalo this is the place to stay or you will need to drive from Delano Medina Rogers or Monticello.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carrie P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review 2019-05-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I appreciate your comments on the value of the hotel and were able to enjoy your time in Buffalo

  • "Beautiful place and people!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-26
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend to anyone looking. The hotel was under construction. And yet we didn’t have any issues. Loved the food, pool, bathrooms and the sleeping arrangement. Great staff and they were very welcoming

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CISBuffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review 2019-03-19
    • Awe! Thank you! We are so excited for our new look and renovation! I am delighted you enjoyed our hotel and hope you can join us again when everything is complete for new a updated, fresh look and feel.

  • "Business Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-02-12
    • Trip type: Business
  • It is very clean, affordable and quiet. I stay for work and have always had a good experience. There is a train that is near there but it hasn't bothered me at any time. The staff is friendly and will make sure you get what you need.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Buffalo_MN, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review 2019-02-13
    • Thank you staying with us as your home away from home when traveling for business. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC