TripAdvisor traveler rating

208 reviews
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Buffalo

Type of traveler

Excellent
136
Very Good
47
Average
13
Poor
8
Terrible
4

Traveler rating

Business
50
Couples
27
Solo travel
6
Family
104
Friends getaway
16

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • No elevator. (oldwoodcarver)
    4.0
    2018-10-30
  • Rooms on the back side are quieter-away from highway and railroad (FrostySVT)
    4.0
    2018-04-11
  • Hard to. Access. We came in through the neighboring restaurant parking lot. (oldwoodcarver)
    5.0
    2017-03-23
  • Far from pool, second floor near back, bring earplugs. (JeffreyP1118)
    1.0
    2016-08-21
  • 2 story building with no elevator, plan accordingly (jessieots)
    4.0
    2016-08-13

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Buffalo stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-29
    • Trip type: Family
  • Our stay was comfortable and was enjoyed by all. Would like to see another chair in room, for watching TV or sitting by the desk. Staff was great, fruit and the cookies are a nice treat. Easy walking distance to restaurants and stores close by.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Great stay. Will be back"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-27
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • I was in town for a wedding. The front desk staff was so friendly and even got us a number to the cab service. The room was so clean and the bed was very comfortable. I will be back to enjoy more of the pool.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Excellent"

    • Reviewed: 2019-08-21
    • Trip type: Family
  • The staff was very friendly at check in . They were helpful with information for restaurants and near by shopping and if we needed anything for our room or the pool they were very happy to help us with our needs

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Very Pleasant Stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-24
    • Trip type: Family
  • I stayed at this Country Suites Hotel every couples of months. I am very pleased that the owners finally redecorated the whole hotel. It needed it badly. The bathrooms with new shower and new carpet are A Plus. Having fresh cookies very after noon are so yummy during my stay.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carrie P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-16
    • I am so glad to see you enjoyed our hotel. We too are thrilled with the renovations and updates. Stop by again to have a cookie or two!

  • "Nice Place to stay."

    • Reviewed: 2019-05-20
    • Trip type: Business
  • Could have saved some money with other places but was convenient and close to everything I needed so was worth the additional costs. If you need to be in Buffalo this is the place to stay or you will need to drive from Delano Medina Rogers or Monticello.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Carrie P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo, MN, responded to this review 2019-05-23
    • Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I appreciate your comments on the value of the hotel and were able to enjoy your time in Buffalo

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC