TripAdvisor traveler rating

519 reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center

Type of traveler

Excellent
246
Very Good
143
Average
59
Poor
42
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
141
Couples
60
Solo travel
16
Family
246
Friends getaway
41

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • The 3rd floor is only accessible from the elevator. (Kelly S)
    5.0
    2019-11-06
  • Do yourself a favour and find something else (Wander53755319690)
    1.0
    2019-06-20
  • Easy access to freeway (516Cheryl)
    5.0
    2018-11-08
  • Ask for a room either in the high or low 200s. Not in the teens. The 213-219 rooms are smaller. (HonestlyDoneReviews)
    3.0
    2018-03-20
  • No noise issues on either stay. (JustBubba)
    4.0
    2018-02-27

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Came for a funeral"

    • Reviewed: 2020-07-19
    • Trip type:
  • Everything was great except we found a used pair of women's underwear in our bathroom. The halls were nice and quiet. Wish the pool was open but did take advantage of the workout room which was very nice!

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
  • "Country Inn & Suites - Feb 2020"

    • Reviewed: 2020-03-02
    • Trip type: Business
  • Very enjoyable hotel to stay at. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable bed and free breakfast. I can't ask for anything more. I am treated like family and I love coming back to this hotel time and time again. I'm looking forward to my next visit there.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-06
    • Dear Bruce, Thank you very much for taking the time to endorse our hotel on Trip Advisor. We're grateful for your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit our area!

  • "Great hotel"

    • Reviewed: 2020-02-11
    • Trip type: Business
  • I recommend this hotel the staff is great very friendly and will help you out anyway they can. The rooms are nice size and the breakfast was always good and fresh .. Out of the hotels I have stayed in at Brooklyn Center this is my fav one to stay at

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2020-05-27
    • Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend our hotel to other travelers researching hotels in our area. We're honored to be your favorite hotel in Brooklyn Center and we hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

  • "Good value"

    • Reviewed: 2020-01-21
    • Trip type: Friends getaway
  • we had a great stay here, the reception was fantastic with cookies and free water, the room was very nice, the beds were very comfortable with extra pillows, the TV was a great size, we had a fridge and a large kings size bed. the place was very clean, good amenities, the gym was a bit warm but had everything needed for a short stay. The breakfast was good, and had many items. Very clean and updated hotel. I would stay again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CheriS267, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2020-02-19
    • Dear TAdvisorBuff, Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to rave about your experience! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the fitness center, and the fresh baked cookies. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

  • "You won’t regret your stay here."

    • Reviewed: 2019-12-08
    • Trip type: Family
  • Very nice and accommodating hotel. We ended up booking the hotel to take advantage of a three night fourth free deal and ended up being involved with a blizzard the final day. They were very accommodating and credited us for our final day.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • JodieLG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-12-12
    • Dear Richard, I'm so glad you felt good about your decision to stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with other travelers researching our area. We're grateful for the endorsement you've given us and we hope we'll be able to welcome you back the next time you visit our area. Sincerely, Jodie Grannes, General Manager

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC