TripAdvisor traveler rating

503 reviews
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Brooklyn Center
"Certificate of Excellence 2019" Certificate of Excellence 2019

Type of traveler

Excellent
237
Very Good
140
Average
56
Poor
41
Terrible
29

Traveler rating

Business
137
Couples
59
Solo travel
17
Family
241
Friends getaway
39

Rating summary

Location
4.0
Sleep Quality
4.0
Rooms
4.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.0
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Do yourself a favour and find something else (Wander53755319690)
    1.0
    2019-06-20
  • Easy access to freeway (516Cheryl)
    5.0
    2018-11-08
  • Ask for a room either in the high or low 200s. Not in the teens. The 213-219 rooms are smaller. (HonestlyDoneReviews)
    3.0
    2018-03-20
  • No noise issues on either stay. (JustBubba)
    4.0
    2018-02-27
  • If noise does bother you ask for a room away from the freeway side of the hotel. (Budes65)
    5.0
    2016-10-14

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Wonderful staff and comfortable stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • Upon arriving at the hotel (and it was pretty late at night), the front desk staff was absolutely polite and welcoming. They were quick to fix their issues/mistakes and to accommodate needs/requests. When the hallways became too loud, the staff handled it with the most class to reduce the noises.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CheriS267, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-12
    • Dear baxterchessie, Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Brooklyn Center, MN. We are delighted that you found our staff welcoming and polite and that they were able to resolve any issues or needs that arose. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "Love Country Inn & Suites"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-09
    • Trip type: Family
  • I have never been disappointed staying at a Country Inn & Suites and once again it was an excellent stay. The rooms were spacious, the breakfast had excellent variety, and conveniently located off the freeway.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CheriS267, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-10
    • Dear Deanne L, We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay, and we thank you for your loyalty! We appreciate that you took the time to rate us online and to write about your recent experience at the Country Inn & Suites in Brooklyn Center, MN. We look forward to your next stay.

  • "conference goer"

    • Reviewed: 2019-09-01
    • Trip type: Business
  • Great room and I wish the road construction was done. Comfortable and warm. Would go back again. Food was great and warm. Right off the freeway and close to getting into the cities for work. Great part of town.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CheriS267, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-09-03
    • Dear Jan B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your fellow travelers. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and found the hotel warm and comfortable. We look forward to your next visit, and we, too, hope the road construction will be done very soon!

  • "Mn stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-23
    • Trip type: Family
  • The hotel was super clean. Beds were very comfy. Would have liked bigger pillows. It is about 20 minutes to the University of MN. The staff was very friend. The cleaning people did a great job. Easy highway access.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CheriS267, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-26
    • Dear akolar634813, Thank you for your detailed feedback and for taking the time to rate us online! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and found the staff to be friendly. We look forward to your next stay!

  • "Love this place"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-10
    • Trip type: Family
  • I love this hotel, it is a great place and I was very comfortable, my children love it, and they feed you well. The convenience of laundry facilities, the swimming pool, and hot tub are wonderful. I would come back again.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • CheriS267, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Brooklyn Center, MN, responded to this review 2019-07-10
    • Dear Tinamoore80, We appreciate the 5 out of 5 rating. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you are enjoying the facilities and the Be Our Guest Breakfast!

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC