TripAdvisor traveler rating

615 reviews
Ranked #2 of 24 hotels in Bradenton
"GreenLeader Bronze" GreenLeader Bronze

Type of traveler

Excellent
423
Very Good
123
Average
35
Poor
19
Terrible
15

Traveler rating

Business
117
Couples
138
Solo travel
40
Family
258
Friends getaway
40

Rating summary

Location
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Rooms
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5

Travelers’ tips to help you choose the right room

  • Every room in this hotel is a perfect match pick. The entire hotel just went through the process of renovation. (editab1717)
    5.0
    2019-05-04
  • All rooms are so quiet and cozy (mileye10987)
    5.0
    2019-02-20
  • I love the second floor--quick stairs from the lobby, but they have an elevator too (jane w)
    5.0
    2019-02-04
  • All areas seems good (Dimsz)
    4.0
    2018-12-28
  • Room 304 faces the parking lot. (DPJohn)
    5.0
    2018-12-10

Most recent traveler reviews

  • "Go somewhere else"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-17
    • Trip type: Couples
  • During the stay, I did not get rest at all, the doors are so heavy that starting at 5am and all through the hours of the night, the doors slam and wake you up. The AC unit also made so much racket that as it went on and off it made so much noise that it was impossible to stay asleep. There was no bathmat or anything that was anti-slip int he tub flooring, no car to grab either, as I stepped into the bathtub I lost my footing and slipped and fell and had a huge knot and instant bruise on my shin, it was so slippery, most likely from bleach cleaner or whatever cleaner is used, that you can barely stand or walk in the shower, I had difficulty walking the next day and I am still very sore and can not touch the area and it is severely bruised. You need to have some sort of ant-slip resistant bath mat or something on the shower floor to prevent this or other serious injuries.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bradenton-Lakewood Ranch, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-21
    • Thank you for writing us a review. It saddens us to hear that you were unhappy with your stay due to the noise the door makes, the slippery bathroom and if the air conditioning unit was not up to its best state at time. Our goal is to provide a quiet and safe room accommodation, and we regret to learn about the injury that you got due to the slippery bathroom. Your feedback is highly beneficial to us as it helps us ensure that the quality of the services that we offer are up to brand standards. It would be an honor if you will give us another chance to provide you with a stay that is truly excellent in all aspects.

  • "The nicest staff!"

    • Reviewed: 2019-07-15
    • Trip type: Business
  • The beds are fantastic, staff is superb, there were some not so great people staying at the hotel and the staff got them to quiet down. I was here for a site inspection for future group. The renovations have really made it a beautiful welcoming hotel.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • ALG5610, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bradenton-Lakewood Ranch, FL, responded to this review 2019-07-31
    • Dear Cindy, Thank you for your compliments on our fantastic beds, friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere! Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Bradenton Lakewood Ranch just finished a total renovation and upgrade. All new furniture, fixtures, carpet, drapes & paint scheme. Guestroom highlights include Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses and 43" TVs. Tom

  • "Don't expect to go swimming here."

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-14
    • Trip type: Family
  • Checked in on Wednesday and the pool was green. Told it would be good by Thursday AM. Thursday AM, still green and got the same song and dance. Today, Friday, pool still green. Ask the desk clerks and each one will give you a different scenario. If it wasn't so darn much trouble to pack and unpack, would be gone already. So, tomorrow is Saturday. Taking bets the pool will still be green. HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED in our little getaway trip.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Traveler45898887945, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bradenton-Lakewood Ranch, FL, responded to this review 2019-06-15
    • We apologize the pool was temporarily out of order. With the heavy rains over the last couple of days the pool water needed to be brought back in balance. Our pool cleaning contractor worked everyday to bring the pool back to normal, which it is now. Tom

  • "Great hotel to stay at for rowing events"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-11
    • Trip type: Family
  • We had a block of 15 rooms here for our rowing team, and we stayed 6 nights. Everyone at the hotel was very helpful and gracious during our stay. And their process to get the block contract and then confirm the individual room reservations worked out well. We were able to use the hotel's meeting room (with banquet tables + chairs) in the evenings when we catered in dinners for the team--that was a huge convenience. It was a quick 6 mile/10 - 15 minute drive to the rowing venue, and there was easy access to a Publix and restaurants nearby.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Traveler45898887945, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bradenton-Lakewood Ranch, FL, responded to this review 2019-06-15
    • Thank you for the very positive review on your teams experience at our newly renovated and upgraded Country Inn & Suites Bradenton Lakewood Ranch. Our entire staff enjoyed having your rowing team stay with us during the USRowing Youth National Championships. Both our meeting room and breakfast room are offered complimentary for teams to cater in food and beverages. It is also a huge savings on the teams budget. We look to welcoming you back when your team returns to events at Nathan Benderson Park, North America's premier rowing venue. Tom

  • "Great place to stay"

    • Reviewed: 2019-06-10
    • Trip type: Business
  • This place was very nice and clean. The staff was welcoming and services were good. The breakfast could use an upgrade but, overall this is a great place to stay. Will stay again if traveling to that area.

    • tripadvisor-rating
      Rooms
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Value
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Sleep Quality
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Location
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Cleanliness
    • tripadvisor-rating
      Service
    • Traveler45898887945, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bradenton-Lakewood Ranch, FL, responded to this review 2019-06-11
    • Thank you for staying with us and posting a review of your experience at Country inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back if you return to our area. Tom

See all reviews at TripAdvisor

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

© 2014 TripAdvisor LLC